Goulburn Valley FL 2019

Will play most games for Coburg if think. It's interesting that he is persisting with VFL after all the years..I like that he wants to play at the highest level he can

Yep I think he is 28 but I assume he can hav an impact for a year or two and then return FT to Rochy. Nick Fothergill has been invited back to Williamstown after Christmas.

Yep not wrong there mate..might be biding his time or could have been promised a pathway role with Coburg?

I agree, once he can get himself into a playing/developing coaching role down in the VFL his name will be in the system and will find it much easier to gain a coaching role whether that be at local or VFL level down the track. Great get for the Coburg side to get an experienced played like that.

May be the next coach of Rochester ???

Jeepers onthehill. I reckon if Kyabram were $1.02 in 2018, you might be $1.05 in 2019. The 'unbackable' commentary doesn't always play out the way it ought. Does it?
Spot on there Silver. The last 2 games they have lost have both been Grand Finals. Shepp Bears will still be pinching themselves in disbelief of their great heist! One for the ages and that’s one reason why we love the game. “It’s not over til it’s over,” sang The Rockmelons.

Jeez Boots...Demi Hines 1991..huge call!

I think the Bears had belief after the qualifying final at Echuca. Not sure about a heist or disbelief? But certainly a boil over!

Team Chatterbox, obviously the players had belief and need it up against any opposition. I was generalising in terms of the general thoughts of the competition and perhaps Bear supporters. Their celebration at the end of the game obviously displayed great emotion as if they had slayed a giant. A great spectacle even for us disappointed Ky supporters, who I hope like myself could appreciate their expression of raw emotion...even disbelief as I was alluding to.

Cheers Bootz. I think slayed the dragon or giant is a very apt description. But the belief was certainly there after the qualifying final particularly after two ten goal beltings during the home and away! Whether they could do it was the great unknown particularly against a colossus in Ky!

Can anyone confirm Zeik Johnson could be having a run at Rochy this yr.

Been out at Locky but must have been alright a few yr back as he made an under 23 Tassie State side