Gubbz

I am attempting a 1kg steak challenge this weekend.

I am wondering if anyone else has tried a 1kg steak challenge or any other type of "Gut busting" challenges? If so is it hard? and do you have any tips?

I am feeling confident because I am usually a good eater :D.

A mate of mine about 5.8" and 60kgs polished off a 1kg t-bone in about an hour with the promise of free bevies at the end of it. :thumbsu:

1kg isn't really a challenge, did it with a bunch of mates and we all got into the chips and salads afterwards. even a couple of the ladies managed it. Drink water throughout the day to get your stomach expanded if you are really pumped, but basically just man up and it will be fine

In Toowoomba, where I lived for a while, there is a restaurant that sells a burger called the Car Tyre. It was literally as big as a car tyre.The restaurant offered $500 to anyone who could finish it. I don't think anyone ever did. I had a footy mate, a 190cm centre half forward built like a brick shithouse, who used to order 2 family size pizzas for himself, who couldn't finish it.

1kg of steak is pretty achievable, especially if you don't have anything else, but I'm pretty sure I wouldn't enjoy it. I usually only ever have about 300g.

I used to go to Brisbane for work a fair bit, and there's this place the guys loved to go called called the Triple S BBQ Barn. They had a Shank Challenge - entree plus 2.4kg beef shank with salad/veggies - and if you finish it they give you a free dessert. Once when we were there, a 12 year old kid did it. :eek: I mean, fair enough that in a beef shank a lot of the weight is bone, but it's still massive.

If you like this stuff and have pay TV, check out a show called Man vs Food - it's about a guy who travels around the US taking on these sorts of challenges.

Outback Jacks do a challenge that is 1kg of steak, 1kg of Wedges and a side of veges.

The steak is the easy part. 1kg is wedges is just suicide.

I think if you eat it, you get it half price and a t-shirt. If you're a big eater its possible, but not enjoyable - they use the shittest of the shit rump :thumbsd:

After Collingwood won the Grand Final last year, I went to the Cooper's Alehouse and finished one of their massive schnitzels, along with the side order of chips and salad. Considering I had eaten a whole pizza just before the first bounce some 4 hours before, I consider that a fair effort.

Did a half marathon recently, which is basically drinking 21 beers as quickly as possible. Best time was 1 hour 11mins which equates to roughly 1 beer every 3 minutes for just over an hour. Most came in at just under 3 hours.

I had a challenge to eat 3 footlongs in half an hour

Didn't quite make it, the last 6 inches just wouldn't fit (no double entendre intended)

Did a half marathon recently, which is basically drinking 21 beers as quickly as possible. Best time was 1 hour 11mins which equates to roughly 1 beer every 3 minutes for just over an hour. Most came in at just under 3 hours.

How was the aftermath?

I am attempting a 1kg steak challenge this weekend.

When I was a bit younger I used to order a lot of meat for work as part of my job & every Friday & used to ask for extra extra thick porterhouse steaks to be cut for me & my brother in law who used to come over for dinner & beers every Friday & they would be about 800 grams each but we would also eat them with chips & vegies too.

Can't eat quite so much these days but I think I could still destroy a 1kg steak if I didn't have much of anything else. I went past an outback jacks the other day & they had a sign saying if you eat the 1kg in 30 min or less you get it half price & a t-shirt.

I might just try it is the place any good (the food) seems not from one comment, what about the rest of the meat they serve? It looks so gimmicky & I hate that type of thing?

When I was living in Osaka there was a store that specialised in sundaes and parfaits etc at the top of the HEP 5 building in Umeda.

Was a 70cm sundae, if you ate it all you got a picture of yourself on the wall and possibly other rewards (Japanese language skills were avg).

Could not believe some of the pictures, at least half were of minute cutesy Japanese girls. Very emasculating when I struggled to finish a rather more modest sundae which was served in a glass slipper.:o

Did it before, its not that hard.
I made the mistake of eating the bread and dips while we waited for the steaks, and then continued to eat the fries alongside the steak :p

Yeah, not the hardest challenge, though it stops being enjoyable towards the tail end.

l thought this thread was going to be about losing tummy fat or stomach work out challenges.

Anyway on topic l think most guys and girls that like alot of meat.could eat 1kg steak if it was cooked right to there liking and a sauce like pepper or mushy to go with it.

**** me dead, 1kg of meat!
I had a 500g porterhouse at Topolinos in StKilda for lunch today, mushroom sauce & chips/vegies on the side.
I couldn't even look at food now after that, dinner will be some fruit.
How in the hell can someone eat a kilo of meat?:D

**** me dead, 1kg of meat!
I had a 500g porterhouse at Topolinos in StKilda for lunch today, mushroom sauce & chips/vegies on the side.
I couldn't even look at food now after that, dinner will be some fruit.
How in the hell can someone eat a kilo of meat?:D

*Quip about giving one of your loved ones eating a kilo of my meat to chew on last night*

My mate told me of a challenge which was set to one of his friends. The challenge was to eat 6 whole large barbeque chickens and he would get $2000. At the beginning everyone was thinking there is no chance he could do it, and it was fair to say the bloke got a bit worried as the bloke got through 5 and a quarter chickens. The guy is a ruckman and built like a brick shithouse so I think thats a huge effort.
I remember when i was younger after footy training one night I had 2 large double quarter pounder meals then 3 quarters of a family pizza. I've also have many family boxes from McDonalds and also the huge buckets from KFC which are bloody hard to do. I think a 1kg steak would be pretty easy.

i witnessed someone eat 5 mcdouble burgers in just under 7minutes. with no drinks allowed. was amazing

My brother and I smashed it out last Saturday and to tell you the truth it was easy...I was about 3/4 way through and I was only 4 minutes in, the ol stomach was feeling a bit stretched by this time but the coke helped burp out some space :D

There was plenty of chips but it was simple enough...even had room to fit in 2 choc sundaes and a side of waffles...

Me and six others chipped in $20 each if one of my mates ate every burger on the maccas menu at one sitting. It was after a big day/night smashing the piss in Clifton Hill. I think it was 9 burgers but he managed the lot. It all came up about an hour after that though.

When I was a little battling stoner we would have a Maccas nugget challenge every now and then. The record was 53 nuggets but the most I could eat was right on 30.

theres a place called nik's in mawson lakes that do a 2kg steak challenge. cost's $80 but you get it free if you can finish it.

at last count, it had a 4% success rate