• 11 games in Western Sydney? Name change to Western Sydney

Votes: 71 26.2%
  • Merge with a Vic club?

Votes: 12 4.4%
  • Just be patient?

Votes: 122 45.0%

Giants v Hawks unlikely to sell out. Around 500 currently on sale. Every time it looks close to exhausting tickets, they release more. Should still be a good crowd to get 20k but disappointing that it won’t be a full house.
Very few seats left. Check the dot plan of available seats. Probably plenty in Standing Room/Walk up on the day.

Are you going ?
Should be a great game with a great atmosphere.
No I don’t follow GWS. But I’ll be going down to Melbourne for a prelim final this year, who knows GWS might be playing in it.

I did go to last nights souths vs roosters which was a sellout 42k crowd.

or Hawthorn or AFL by the looks of things.

You always have to mention something about NRL

No I don’t follow Hawthorn or gws is that a crime? Are you going to the game?

I mentioned it only in response to the other troll that was instigating a response.

It’s ok you can try following other sports too it won’t hurt.

He'll be at the NRL across the road checking the stream to spot any empty seats, instead of supporting footy in Sydney. Funnily enough he'll probably be sitting in an empty stadium while doing it.
Also I’m a fan of teams not sporting codes like a religious zealot. I like footy of all shapes and sizes. But I’m not going to waste a weekend going to watch teams I don’t care about because I have other hobbies too. If you like to do that great.

Good to see you not wasting your time watching teams you don't care about.

There's a lot of Hawks fans. But definitely not more than 50%. Patches where the Hawks looks bigger, but pretty much the entire western side looks majority Giants.
I just sat down to watch the game after being out all day. Love watching a bit of finals footy just making an observation.

AFL finals on the big tv, panthers v dragons and wallabies on the outside tv. Bbq going. This is living, give it a try!

How does it work with members if you’re actually a hawks fan but sign up as a gws member can you get tickets?

I just sat down to watch the game after being out all day. Love watching a bit of finals footy just making an observation.

A real meaningful observation would be from someone who attended the game.
And your tiresome and constant attempt at rugby promotion is wasted effort.
I lived in Sydney and found NSWRL slow and repetitious compared to AFL.

Good for you mate no one asked you!

Good game tonight.

Good for you mate no one asked you!
When you post bullshit then I'm compelled to reply.
None asked for your constant bullshit and trolling either but it still appears.

But when you post bullshit I'm compelled to reply and

When you post bullshit then I'm compelled to reply.
None asked for your constant bullshit and trolling either but it still appears.

But when you post bullshit I'm compelled to reply

How about this for a reply: the stadium wasn’t full and hawks fans outnumbered giants fans in their own home. Embarrassing. Is there another professional club in the country that gets outnumbered in their own home final?

GWS is the AFL's biggest problem - not North, GC, or Tassie