Handy Post Templates!

• Thread starter Thread starter d33my

Sometimes on this board we go round and round in circles. I understand this is the nature of the interwebz, but in the interest of helping out my fellow Melbourne BF posters I have compiled a list of the most frequently used messages and created some handy templates which can be helpful on the board. Really saves a lot of hassle rather than writing a new post with the same content all the time. Feel free to CTRL-C these ditties, save to your clipboard and use them for yourselves.

Template 1:
Jack Watts is only 19 years old guys! He will need time! His body will develop and soon he’ll be Riewoldt like! But it will take time. Timey time time. Time.

Template 2:
Brad Miller has played his last game of AFL football.

Template 3:
6 Votes - Brad Green

Template 4:
Bartram should be dropped.

Template 4a (LITTLE STINGA version):
Rivers should be dropped.

Template 5 (choose your own adventure):
Bruce is a champion/spud. His disposal is good/poor. Next year he will be delisted/win a Bluey.

Template 6:
Junior is a champion.

Please also add your own to the list. Thx.

BS template for every post: I hate Jack Watts & I hope he fails (And by extension MFC never wins a premiership).
Delusional Melbourne supporter template: i love the melbourne football club more than life itself, we are the best team in the AFL even tho we havent won a flag for 50 years, i would kill my whole family and my dog if it meant we would win one game.

get a grip, so what? i hate jack watts? i still want the club to win games and flags and i think we will, i just hope jack watts plays a small role and doesnt kick any winners after the siren.. i hope that honour falls to those who deserve it like scully or trengove or jurrah!! FFS

BS: you already said you dont know jack watts personally you have never met him so why be such a d!ck.

Jack Watts is going to be in the side now and down the future (forbidding he doesnt get an injury) whether you like it or not BS. We will need him to kick goals to win games in the future, if luke molan didnt get that injury we might have had a flag by now.

And how do you know how each poster feels, sacrificing a family member, are you really serious...

BS template for every post: I hate Jack Watts & I hope he fails (And by extension MFC never wins a premiership).

That has too many capital letters for a BS post.

Probably need a template for Bay 13 too. Maybe something like:

[insert club here] are shit. All their supporters are flogs. [number of premierships won by my club]>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>[number of premierships won by [insert club here]].

or

[player from my club]>>>>>>>>>>>>>>some random spud>>>>>>>>>>>>>[player from some other club]

I'm sure Mr Rude or Biff will come up with something heaps better.

Delusional Melbourne supporter template: i love the melbourne football club more than life itself, we are the best team in the AFL even tho we havent won a flag for 50 years, i would kill my whole family and my dog if it meant we would win one game.

get a grip, so what? i hate jack watts? i still want the club to win games and flags and i think we will, i just hope jack watts plays a small role and doesnt kick any winners after the siren.. i hope that honour falls to those who deserve it like scully or trengove or jurrah!! FFS
BigSexc????

ugly-women-3.jpg

Man-love template (a dialogue):
1. Grimes is the Sex. I jizz when he gets the ball.
2. Yeah he's good, but his disposal has been average of late.
1. Serious? He's superstar, future premiership captain, and rearely does anything poor with the ball!!!
2. Yeah nah his efficiency was [insert relevant stats here] on the weeked.
1. [insert personal insult here]

Disclaimer: my Dees jumper proudly sports a 16 on the back.

A new lulz thread, well done again d33my.

Man-love template (a dialogue):
1. Grimes is the Sex. I jizz when he gets the ball.
2. Yeah he's good, but his disposal has been average of late.
1. Serious? He's superstar, future premiership captain, and rearely does anything poor with the ball!!!
2. Yeah nah his efficiency was [insert relevant stats here] on the weeked.
1. [insert personal insult here]

Disclaimer: my Dees jumper proudly sports a 16 on the back.

A new lulz thread, well done again d33my.
not sure what mean??

happens more on Demonland, but one guy will come out and suggest one of the following:
1. Grimes needs a run at Casey
2. Grimes lacks composure with the ball
3. Grimes misses easy targets
etc etc

and then 5 million others come back with the above dialogue.

Chunky template: I love Jonesy, but his kicking is poor and he has brain-fades. Needs to add more strings to his bow, or he will be pushed out of the team as the young guns develop.

Gotchy's VFL Review Template
I thought X had a good game. He used the footy pretty well, and tackled well. I was pleased with his game. He’s going well. He’s doing a lot of good work. X worked really hard, and showed a bit of form again, which was good. He used the ball well, and he followed up his work. He was a very important player.

Gotchy's VFL Review Template
I thought X had a good game. He used the footy pretty well, and tackled well. I was pleased with his game. He’s going well. He’s doing a lot of good work. X worked really hard, and showed a bit of form again, which was good. He used the ball well, and he followed up his work. He was a very important player.
quoted for truth.

and that i used to live in the same street as him