Harves appointed

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

Well done Harvs, even though i was chasing a experienced coach once CC got the boot, you have won me over ....

Go for it Mate.:thumbsu:

Sensational.
And the great Pav knocked back $1 mill a year over 4 years from Carlton as well.
Its about to start for us I reckon.

Harvey Offically announced

From Afl.com.au

FREMANTLE has appointed incumbent Mark Harvey as senior coach for the next three years.

Harvey took over as the club’s caretaker coach in round 16, after Chris Connolly stood aside when it became clear his contract would not be extended beyond the end of 2007.

Harvey deliberated for 48 hours before accepting the caretaker role after Connolly’s exit.

Fremantle chief executive Cameron Schwab said at the time that Harvey would provide experienced leadership at an important time for the club.

"Clearly he was our preferred option to take the role and we are pleased that he has accepted," Schwab said.

Fremantle finished a disappointing home-and-away season in 10th spot, missing the finals in a year in which they were expected to improve on last year’s third placing.

Harvey, 42, served eight seasons as an assistant coach under Kevin Sheedy at Essendon before joining Fremantle late in 2006. He played 206 games for the Bombers, including three premierships.

Re: Harvey Offically announced

Thanks for the news wehavethepassion.

No surprise there, good to get it out of the way though. Did they have a press conference, and if so were there any journo's there? Most WA based footy journo's will be wearing black today.

FINALLY!

All the best Harvs...I'm sure we've got the right man for the job.

Has already stamped his "take no crap" policy..

Bring on 2008!

Congratulations guys.

Hope he turn out be a good coach for you, he certainly knows his stuff so i'm sure he will be fine

I wish we had a bloody coach :(

It might be worth the wait tbh.

I don't want Judd, he will cost too much in the way of players.

That's surprising. Considering your key position stocks Judd would take you from middle of the road to premiership contenders in 2008 even if you gave up Gumbleton.

Fletcher
Ryder
Judd
Lucas
Lloyd

That's a f***ing scary spine!!! I think because he looks 30 people forget that Judd just turned 24. Aslong as the surgeons are confident his groin will return to 100% he'll play 150+ games for his new club.

Thanks Harvs for signing on the hardest coaching gig in the AFL, dont let them ruin your coaching career.