Heathcote DFL part 3

The big man did get a bit angry at one point, pointing people out in the crowd and tellling them to come out for a go, at one point he started punching the ground, there's now a canyon in the forward pocket at Colbo. He did cop a bit of abuse though.
He has the best hands ive seen i reckon, but for a bloke with a rumoured price tag of $1400 it doesnt look like hes been training. Unfit, slow, didnt chase at all, he could hardly even run fullstop.

hey i cant run and im not 8ft 5" and 250kgs! although i am pushing the latter :D
he will be a very hard man to stop.

any thoughts on what his biggest haul will be this year and who against?

id say 13 against huntly

Huntly are not the easy beats they have been in the past. Doubt if the big man would kick 13 against them, or any other team in the HDFL for that matter. It takes more than 4 games of footy at full forward to get fit. Coaches will figure out a way to stop Aaaaaaaaaaaaaron scoring too many goals, that's for sure.

Cause so many opposition coaches figured it out in the other leagues the big man played in....

Got any suggestions? Because I think he will kick 12+ this sunday at atkins street! Not having a go at you, but a very silly post! They couldnt stop him in Bendigo, Essendon, Kyabram? Heathcote is a step lower than all these other leagues. He will kick 100+ easily without breaking a sweat.

He definately we will kick some bags, his record speaks for itself. Colbo has arguably the best backline in the league, and barely contained him. He only needs 8 kicks and he'll kick 8 goals. But to say Kyabram is a step above the HDFL, mate you just lost all credibility.

I agree Dirk, KDL better than HDFL Cheese,

Next you will post that you belive in the tooth fairy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well only going on what I saw last year. Stanhope would of been as good as Kangaroo Flat Easily and they nudged Bendigo finals. Maybe you are right with that one, seeings i havent seen the lesser teams play, but i would think it is regarded as a better league? :confused: Any takers? And yes, you are spot on with the 8 kicks and 8 goals but the big fella shocked me saturday kicking 3 points and all easy shots too! ;)

Dennis cheese, your a nth supporter aren't you. And plus I heard he was sweating evan before the game started.

Well only going on what I saw last year. Stanhope would of been as good as Kangaroo Flat Easily and they nudged Bendigo finals. Maybe you are right with that one, seeings i havent seen the lesser teams play, but i would think it is regarded as a better league? :confused: Any takers? And yes, you are spot on with the 8 kicks and 8 goals but the big fella shocked me saturday kicking 3 points and all easy shots too! ;)
I would say the hdfl standard is probably better standard than kdl as i have playd in premierships with both leagues and comparing them to each othr alot of higher standard players playing in the hdfl than kdl, dont be surprised if jamesy pulls the pin if they look like they arnt goin to make finals, and wont be welcome bak to the mainland assure me.

Wouldn't he be giving up $1400 a week (rumored of course):confused:

A step lower than Kyabram....Are you off your head?:confused:

Back to the drawing board Mt Men:D

Ok, its taken a week but I'm back on deck. Yeah, we weren't good on Saturday but things can only get better. Dogga was a bit quiet and some of his footskills were a little rusty so he'll get better. Davies is a class act. Had a fair bit of the ball and was in our best, so not sure how his opponent got 2nd best for Elmore. Can only mean in some games this year he will carve it up.

I think the big question mark to come out of the weekend was the poor performance of Heathcote. The last few years they have beaten Huntly by 100+ points, this year they have topped up with more good players and only won by around 70 points. Are they a 5 goal worse side than last year :D That may mean they will loose this years GF by a further 5 goals :D

Ok, its taken a week but I'm back on deck. Yeah, we weren't good on Saturday but things can only get better. Dogga was a bit quiet and some of his footskills were a little rusty so he'll get better. Davies is a class act. Had a fair bit of the ball and was in our best, so not sure how his opponent got 2nd best for Elmore. Can only mean in some games this year he will carve it up.

I think the big question mark to come out of the weekend was the poor performance of Heathcote. The last few years they have beaten Huntly by 100+ points, this year they have topped up with more good players and only won by around 70 points. Are they a 5 goal worse side than last year :D That may mean they will loose this years GF by a further 5 goals :D

and only beat mounts by 7:D

I think the big question mark to come out of the weekend was the poor performance of Heathcote. The last few years they have beaten Huntly by 100+ points, this year they have topped up with more good players and only won by around 70 points. Are they a 5 goal worse side than last year :D That may mean they will loose this years GF by a further 5 goals :D[/quote]

Any chance Huntly may have got better as well??????

Any chance Huntly may have got better as well??????[/quote]

And will improve as the season rolls on.have a lot of good young talent running around in the 2's

Dont be surprised if Huntly snatch a couple of games this year. Big Phil is confident they might! My dark horse is Elmore, they slipped under the radar pre season and only lost a couple. Injuries slowed them up late last year so dont be at all surprised if the give the flag a shake. Whats the go with Locky? She was all talk pre season but just only got over white hills? Hillies have improved i know this, but surely with all the raving on about lockys recruits they should have put hillies away earlier and easier than that?

My tips this week:

Colbo by 24pts
Elmore by 12pts
Nth by 60pts
Heathcote by 41pts

Good luck boys

i think you should wait more than another week for another post , waisting your time with outragious comments like that MT MEN , give huntly credit , they have improved , but im sure any team in the comp would take a 15 goal win !!!!!!

Nth Bendigo 21.6-132 def. Huntly 7.10-52
Heathcote 18.10-118 def. White Hills 9.8-62
LBU 10.13-73 def. Elmore 7.10-52
Colbinabbin 17.8-110 def. Mt Pleasant 5.11-41

I think Green Grass is actually a Heathcote supporter trying to take a bit of pressure of themselves. There is a bit of pressure on them though Grandfinal loss last year when the whole town expected a win, no premiership for 20 years, and this year have gone all out to rectify it you guys must have been cursing when all these big name recruits came in to the league this year. Sorry boys Locky premiers for me
:rolleyes:funny about that locky hasnt won the seniors premiership since we were in the echuca league 1989.:thumbsdown:

From my independent viewpoint, biggest result is LBU's good win over Elmore. LBU are the real deal. How did Lobb go?

In what can only be described a a sh*t day for footy, Locky got the chocolates on the weekend. Lobb missed a couple of sitters that he would normally snag, but took some nice marks early.