Heathcote District FL

• Thread starter Thread starter aimar21

Kyabram has been Under 18 for a long time.
Seems to be logical that the juniors to raise to u16 then.
Euroa, Nagambie, Avenel, Seymour all with u18's so its a fair jump from u15 to u18.
Though it will make it harder for Broadford and Heathcote as well as the B&D push to have u17.
Well and truely time for the Heathcote league to make the change to u18. And might be time for a few local pubs (ie Goorambat, Tatong, Longwood) to get on the market before the football dies!

Seems to be logical that the juniors to raise to u16 then.
Euroa, Nagambie, Avenel, Seymour all with u18's so its a fair jump from u15 to u18.
Though it will make it harder for Broadford and Heathcote as well as the B&D push to have u17.
Well and truely time for the Heathcote league to make the change to u18. And might be time for a few local pubs (ie Goorambat, Tatong, Longwood) to get on the market before the football dies!

your likes of colbo elmore and locky (half the comp almost).... will be keen to keep the 17's comp. they rely on their players coming up from the under 14's runnymede (bloods and hoppers) and the locky fourths. the transitionis far to big from 14's - 18's and will end up loosing players to the bendigo clubs and rochy. and like it was mentioned before. its not uncommon that these juniors (generally the future of the club) stay on at their new club.

I under stand that some remaining teams in the HDFL struggle to field a side due to not enough age diffenerce between thier grades.

even mounts have 13, 14 year olds running around in the thirds just to fill numbers. 13, 14 year olds wont be keen to player against 17, 18 year olds.....

Is that the fella that won the 2s medal in the Murray FL last season?

Indeed - it is the very same Rob Baldock who told the Echuca United faithful on presentation night that he looked forward to being back in the Eagles colours in 2008, and told Tonny he'd be playing for them, and then rang Locky for a run....

sounds commited!!!:p

Right on the money there little red fella. See you down the Middle for an ale and a chat tomorrow night seeing that we offend so many online. Could become like watching grass grow this thread ......................:(

You and hagansbull would be better of and get your $10 allowance of your wife's and have a few beers down the footy rooms.If you don't know training is on Monday and Wednesday's:D:D
Good attendance tonight about 40, if you two are interested:rolleyes:

he'll be tired playing 3 games a week.......................

You and hagansbull would be better of and get your $10 allowance of your wife's and have a few beers down the footy rooms.If you don't know training is on Monday and Wednesday's:D:D
Having rabbit for tea, so couldn't make it.:D Will be down in the next couple of weeks to get a few miles in the legs.

Who is this weeks big recruit for Heathcote this wek RWB. You blokes have been a bit quiet the recruiting front this week:D:D:D
Haven't been at work to check the e-mails Roota but there is a fella with considerable experience signing this evening I think. Has worn the colours of the bloods but at a higher level. Stay tuned my friend......:thumbsu:

And anyway stupid, probably good to see your rude head down there. I've only spent the last twenty years of my life attending nearly every training run you big zonk and I don't think I've seen you down there on more than ten occasions on a week night. Bit of catching up to do.:mad:

Having rabbit for tea, so couldn't make it.:D Will be down in the next couple of weeks to get a few miles in the legs.
RWB, well I waited at the middle for quite a while but now I know why you didn't show, I hope you cooked it right.(and hope it wasn't a hare or mixo, we used to give them to, sorry sell them to fools like Ump to take back to Melb) Oh and Ump, $10, pots aren't 22c anymore like when you had a fringe (back in those halacone days). haha ump:D:D

Yeah sorry Bull, couldn't make it tonight, didn't realise that I had a previous engagement. Looks like we'll just have to keep disappointing theflash and talk our shite here.:D Stew, with a touch of curry, definitely no mixo. Mmmm, rabbit...aaargggh:thumbsu:

Yer not bad RWB, Stews not bad if you don't like rabbit, Egg and Breadcrumb is better, I wanted to go on with that but I just cant get Smiegal out of Lord of the rings out of, do you know where I'm going with this RWB, just imagine Ump eating a rabbit ( with it's fur on) I think I've had enough.

Haven't been at work to check the e-mails Roota but there is a fella with considerable experience signing this evening I think. Has worn the colours of the bloods but at a higher level. Stay tuned my friend......:thumbsu:

Yeah was told the same when I spoke with ya El Presidente last night, his name I have forgotten but apparently was once AFL listed with Sydney yeah?

this guy is an absolute piece of poo, why would you leave a club because you won the league medal and didnt win the club best and fairest in the 2's.
the fact that he won the 2's b and f is a joke for a start and he didnt even deserve the club medal...
what a sook!!!
ash kirkoffer let his tyres down on his bycycle on the sunday session on the poker day and he cried like a baby...
robby will fit in well with rick pritchard's method of hating their team mates, i recall the day pritch hit benny mason in a game of markers up at the kilborns back yard gf party...will pritch ever live down rocket gate
pritchard is a rocket gate denyer! it happened man!

And anyway stupid, probably good to see your rude head down there. I've only spent the last twenty years of my life attending nearly every training run you big zonk and I don't think I've seen you down there on more than ten occasions on a week night. Bit of catching up to do.:mad:

Steady up box head,you seem to forget i put in over 20 years on the cricket committee and also about 5 years on the footy club at the same time, so i think iam in front you are only a new kid on the block.:(
Just to let you know Morgan moves well at training.Slim's looking trim,and Chappy is happy:DCome along on training nights and bring red man it's been a long time for him, i think the last time red man was at the club i was HIS COACH IN 1982:)

Sounds like Heathcote will be hoping for a dry winter with the the amount of big marking forwards they will have on the ground. Maybe Waters had to slim down so they all could fit in the square! :D

How will the Heathcote midfielders decide who to kick the footy too with all these guns screaming for the ball. Most gun forwards i have played with and against don't work too well with others :D

I'd be more worried that they're not going to kick it to the bloke you're playing on Rootski!!:D:D:D

this guy is an absolute piece of poo, why would you leave a club because you won the league medal and didnt win the club best and fairest in the 2's.
the fact that he won the 2's b and f is a joke for a start and he didnt even deserve the club medal...
what a sook!!!
ash kirkoffer let his tyres down on his bycycle on the sunday session on the poker day and he cried like a baby...
robby will fit in well with rick pritchard's method of hating their team mates, i recall the day pritch hit benny mason in a game of markers up at the kilborns back yard gf party...will pritch ever live down rocket gate
pritchard is a rocket gate denyer! it happened man!

sounds like someone is having a bit of a sook themselves here mate...
you obviously dont know as much as you think u do as the "rocket gate scandal" was based around 2 other people,both probably equally to blame even though evryone has there own opinions and that was 2 years ago and im pretty sure evryone is over it,as am i. and its pritchett,not pritchard.i take it you know him really well? :thumbsd:

as for your comments on rob,you seem pretty obsessed about him leaving united, i didnt think you would care if he is as useless as say. anyone who wins a league medal in any grade must have some talent and could not be classed as "a piece of poo". and everyone knows league medals and club medals vary a lot,many occasions where someone will win the league or get close and not even get a sniff in the clubs medal. umpires see thegame totally different to people around the club who know the players.maybe because they cant be biased whereas if ur doing the vote for the club and u dont like a player he might not get as many votes as he deserved.did u have a vote book general?:confused::p altho i do think club medals are more accurate than league medals, u have to give him some merit for winning a league medal. how many have you won general?
one other thing, if your going to mess with somebodys vehicle on grand final weekend,you should do it properly,i think i recall letting tyres down in "kindy" dont think ive done it since. raise the bar a little! just ask "mattez", he walked outside to find his ute on blocks.sucker!!:D

It's Governor not General by the way and I do know Pritch pretty well, he also got into a fight at the Echuca Footy Club team of the century dinner made a real dick of himself (once again!). I know enough about the Rocketgate scandel, he certainly didn't earn spot or his skills didn't get him in that side! Wasn't his best mate senior coach, mmmmm! Back to Rob, I do take my hat off to for winning a league medal but he is a peanut mate, i'm sure you'll find out and further more it was his bike tyres not his vehicle and on a poker day not grand final day, **** me if your gonna have a crack read my shit properly!!!:D

News Flash from Jack Eddy Oval - Moama........
Matthew Richardson was reported today by two umpires, for allegedly bruising good grass. (like that one Big Ump:))
On a more serious note, and I know its hard to believe, but Richmond started off the year with a win (and a loss), all this in front of a crowd of 50 (48 if you dont include Hagansbull who was getting more enjoyment talking to a fella about fishing and Striker!)
Looks like another long hard season for the Tiges!;)