Heathcote District FL

• Thread starter Thread starter aimar21

Ha ha thought that was pretty smart now did we!! Shows how smart you are Sammy. Maybe that just reflects on yours or Elmores mentality (Billy Longford 06 granny anyone? Yeah a great thing to do by a coach, great example cant believe your the same guy who was crying about Dalton. Deadbeat:D

Boys, lets move on from this pathetic whinge about players behaviour on the field, who really cares. We are at the half way point of the season and everyone has had a look at each other so lets talk footy.

My summary of top 3 with more to come:

Colbo:
Set themselves up with a great start to the year have a few injuries at the moment but I would expect them to secure a definate top 3 spot and maybe the top position. They have a good balance right across the ground and an enthusaistic blend of talent.
Better Players so far: Lock, Jacobs and the ever reliable Pinninger.

Elmore:
Another good start, have plenty of firepower through the midfield and if the hayes can fire who knows what they can do. The question is still out there though???? Can they perform when it matters. Top 3 finish.
Better Players: Grant, Kay and the big hayes.

Mounts:
The quiet achiever so far, good win on the weekend to get the ball rolling and we all know they will hit there straps at the right end of the year. Interesting to check recruits, but will definately be a finals contenderTop 3 as well.
Better Players: McCleary, Carter, and Douglas

More to come from the Froffie.

Next Issue: Heathcote, Whitehills and Broadford....

can someone shed some light on Lockington's poor form? Have they lost players or just struggling all round? :thumbsu:

locky looked promising in the practice matches, snaring several very handy young recruits and charlie smythe as assistant coach. however it all went down hill from there losing around half a dozen of their starting 22 to injury in the first 3 games. since then a couple have returned but there were a couple that wont untill next season. now i think confidence and belief is a huge issue and it showed last night with less than 20players training. absoloutley shit effort by the boys. i think you will find with the return of matt bongiovanni,brad smit,jarred ireland and jarred baldwin to the side the boys confidence will start to lift and they will knock off a couple of the top teams by seasons end,unfortunately it looks like it will be to late to make the finals,although it could happen. would need a lot of luck though,and so far we have had none. certainly will need to recruit a couple of good players next year instead of relying on the locals so much, locky is a small town and cant produce a premiership team without spending a bit more money and recruiting more like the other teams.

When is Bongiovanni due back Farva?

Hey Rooota, see you guys have pulled off a ripper in the recruiting good blokes who'll have a dip stakes. Has young Nicko had a run yet at training and if so how'd he go?

Fantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Oh yeah, results for the U13.5 game played on Sunday.
Huntly 22.23.155 d Quarry Hill 0.0.00

Hey Rooota, see you guys have pulled off a ripper in the recruiting good blokes who'll have a dip stakes. Has young Nicko had a run yet at training and if so how'd he go?

Oh yeah, results for the U13.5 game played on Sunday.
Huntly 22.23.155 d Quarry Hill 0.0.00

Who's that sorry Fantom. I missed training on Tuesday so not sure.

Hey ROOTA 6 how's Bendigo treating you?? How is your year going footy wise?? We could sure use a gun player like yourself back here at the nest:thumbsu: We are struggling,but will stay afloat. ( great committe). What are your chances of staring for us again next year??? 120% we hope.
Good luck for the year, will keep in touch. ( between our flogging's):D

Who's that sorry Fantom. I missed training on Tuesday so not sure.

I checked the tfr list on HDFL site and see Brad Nickelson heading your way. Good bloke and should increase the gate takings by a fair bit. Hell I might even come and call him some names over the fence. Oh yeah, dont let him sing.
And why no training for you Roota???

Bloodhound your a wank Anyone ask me anything about elmore FC. elmore would be better off without you on this thread.

Thats very amusing bernard, why did you change your name from elmore insider?? How is the weather in London? Have you made a run yet for you 20/20 cricket team? just a little bored before work were we??

who picks the best players for the papers and website at braodford?fair dinkum i musta been at a different game last week. surely doona and shearer the twos coach knows who plays to orders and who does not. its not fair to the players who get named if they had a shocker gives them the wrong idea how theyare playing.

also thanks to white hills $3 stubbies beautiful :thumbsu:

who picks the best players for the papers and website at braodford?fair dinkum i musta been at a different game last week. surely doona and shearer the twos coach knows who plays to orders and who does not. its not fair to the players who get named if they had a shocker gives them the wrong idea how theyare playing.

also thanks to white hills $3 stubbies beautiful :thumbsu:
Hope they were cans trottyboya cause no glass at the footy supposedly!!

My tips for this week;

Heart says Heathcote by 5 points
Broadford over Huntly by 12-15 goals
Mounts to beat LBU by 10 goals
North to nearly get up against the Green Machine.

No yellowbelly yet Ump:(

Drove past the Hammond Reserve on Tuesday night but did not see any movement. Lots of cars, but nobody on the field about quarter past six. Heard the players and coaching staff were behind doors having a D&M about the performance last weekend before hitting the track around quarter to seven. Could be some tension in the air tonight as the time gets closer to naming the sides.

Very interesting exchange here lads, i reckon locky plays hard and tough and leaves it all on the field and is the first person to shake your hand after the game and have a frothie, he is also the master at stopping a teams momentum and sucking people in he does it every week and people keep falling for the bait. Against us last week we were coming hard and had kicked the last few goals in a row during the third qtr and were really starting to fire up and hit the footy hard, after rick smith kicked a great goal locky came in and bumped him to the ground as he was celebrating the goal which caused a "melee" for a couple of minutes effectively slowing our momentum and diverting concentration i thought it was very smart. Yeah the bloke may have been 17 but he is a player out on the field like everyone else i doubt any of us would think he should go easy on people on field due to their age if he is not up for all that senior footy will throw at him and unfortunately that includes the occasional whack then he shouldnt have been playing.

I also wouldnt get to carried away about innapropriate comments sordeo, ask shay what he said to 2 of our players last year in regards to certain family members that earnt him a swift one in the chops. Karma is funny though as he got dropped for finals didnt he??:thumbsu:

Good win by mounts thou makes it very interesting at the top of the tree and with white hills starting to make a charge.

Shay may have got dropped but still won a premiership. :)

Drove past the Hammond Reserve on Tuesday night but did not see any movement. Lots of cars, but nobody on the field about quarter past six. Heard the players and coaching staff were behind doors having a D&M about the performance last weekend before hitting the track around quarter to seven. Could be some tension in the air tonight as the time gets closer to naming the sides.
Nothing wrong with that Scotland, healthy way of dealing with issues if you have them. Any other mail from down there, Doona appeared to be bit dirty just reading that report from Matt N.

My tips for this week;

A couple of change's to your tip's 1st Elmore bt Heathcote by 4+ goals, and the other Colbo to bt North 10 goals....
If North beat Colbo i will bring u around 2 Dozen Dim Sims.....
Sorry no more yellowbelly eat them all, to good to give away:thumbsu:

28/6/2007079535BAKER, ADRIANDiamond Valley > West Preston-Lakeside2007 > PlayerMount PleasantIn Progress28/6/2007063356DALTON, ADAM Essendon DFL > Maribyrnong Park2007 > PlayerMount PleasantIn Progress

Well here we go again :cool:

28/6/2007079535BAKER, ADRIANDiamond Valley > West Preston-Lakeside2007 > PlayerMount PleasantIn Progress28/6/2007063356DALTON, ADAM Essendon DFL > Maribyrnong Park2007 > PlayerMount PleasantIn Progress

Hmmmmm Bignuts, Where did you find this?? Fantom didn't think they called themselves the Diamond Valley League anymore:confused::confused:

Fantom:thumbsu:

Oh Yeah, Good luck Benny Burns!:thumbsu:

My tips for this week;

Broadford by 20 goals - grandfather Bray back in to snag his half dozen
Mounts by 72 points - Dalton to get 5 after touching up the Martins!!
Colbo by 45 points
and
Elmore over a flailing Heathcote by an even 10 goals.

Sorry boys but no close ones this week.

Where'd you pull this information from bignut. Looked on both the HDFL and the DVFL websites and there's no such mention of any clearances to or from the HDFL for Bakes. But would assume there'd be a fair amount of angst from down south should any such clearance be accepted or lodged within the League.