SonOfScray

Bruins, Ice, Aces
Just regarding todays herald sun wrap up of the game i would llike to know if anyone else was pizzed off about the absolute bias of the author and his unprofessional negativity towards our doggies.

A few examples of what I'm aggro about...

"In a victory of creativity over suppresion"
"they tried the same tactics again last night.... ugly contest etc etc"
"It was football at its ugliest"

"Chris Johnson clashed with Hahn after the siren and Liberatore ran from 30 metres away to crash into him. Lions skipper Voss then remonstrated with libba an angry pack developed" (so LIBBA is the villian here?)

I can't remember ever reading such a poor match report, I might be just getting toey about the 4 losses in a row, but in my opinion Mark HARDING is an absolute twat. Apart from the first quarter I thought the crowd was treated to a really exciting fast match of footy. The flood is only considered ugly becuase the Western Bulldogs tend to use more than anyone else... If Leigh Matthews implemented that style just as Wallace has the media would be heaping praise on the lion's coach as a "true fottball genius."

The votes IMO were a bunch of crap as well, in a match where there were no outstanding / dominating performances the votes have just been given to Voss, Black, Akermanis....... To me that says "I couldnt be stuffed looking into the match any further, so i'll give the votes to the blokes who probably played well."

Well i have crapped on for long enough, some may not agree with me but I am sure many would have noticed it to.

Originally posted by SonOfScray
Just regarding todays herald sun wrap up of the game i would llike to know if anyone else was pizzed off about the absolute bias of the author and his unprofessional negativity towards our doggies.

"Chris Johnson clashed with Hahn after the siren and Liberatore ran from 30 metres away to crash into him. Lions skipper Voss then remonstrated with libba an angry pack developed" (so LIBBA is the villian here?)

Exactly the kind of rubbish I was referring to in my Posting "Seriously We Have To Do Something About Our Image" yesterday. It really gets on my nerves the way the Dogs are continually put down in subtle and not so sublte ways!!!!!
:( :( :(

Nick off Homer!!!!!
It's ppl like you that give football fans a bad name.

WHAT!?

libba????

LIBBA had his head ripped off on numerous occasions and was put down behind the play twice early in the game!!!! All were deliberate and cowardly attacks..... if Libba was even to think about doing was scott did to him the media would have him lined up for 10 weeks and VOSS would be giving character evidence at the tribunal.

who said anything about us not having westy etc? i certainly made no reference to that.

Re: WHAT!?

libba????

LIBBA had his head ripped off on numerous occasions and was put down behind the play twice early in the game!!!! All were deliberate and cowardly attacks..... if Libba was even to think about doing was scott did to him the media would have him lined up for 10 weeks and VOSS would be giving character evidence at the tribunal.

Watching the game on Foxtel (I live in Canberra) there was a ripper close-up of Libba lying on his back, arms spread trying to get a holding the man and then Leppitsch hit him right in the face. I dont think it was too hard but bloody hell I hope Leppa gets reported on video for it.

Re: Re: WHAT!?

Originally posted by Templeton31

Watching the game on Foxtel (I live in Canberra) there was a ripper close-up of Libba lying on his back, arms spread trying to get a holding the man and then Leppitsch hit him right in the face. I dont think it was too hard but bloody hell I hope Leppa gets reported on video for it.

It would be good but its a pipedream. There are different rules for Libber then the rest of the league. Remember the melee against Essendon in 2000 when Libbers face was cut open. As Plough said at the time, if it was an Essendon guy bleeding and Libber was around there would have been a coronial enquiry. But with Libber nothing was ever said

judging by this thread, its obvious that your clubs image is not what the club or its supporters would like.

I say, libba although maybe not at fault has got to stop putting himself in that situation, now if anyone thinks that the little man is squeaky clean, well then you are biased and nothing else.

For a club who is tying to attreact sponsors, it sure has more than it fare share of malee's, player contriversies & player to player incidents. No use wingeing about it, the club has to shift its focus to presenting a cleaner image, and it has to start with Libba, who apparently is employed in the marketing department at the club

Re:Liberatore

He was hit in the face with an open hand, White constantly had a go at him, Leppitch was in his face. He GETS as good as he gives.

Why is it, we have a good repore with fans on this board, but its one or two from either side that want to come on posting CRAP about each others teams. There's one in every crowd, or so they say.

fair share of melee?

how many melees have we been involved in exactly? and what is that amount like compared to that of any other team in the comp?

DONT MAKE STUPID COMMENTS UNLESS YOU CAN BACK THEM UP!

Originally posted by Sledgehammer
judging by this thread, its obvious that your clubs image is not what the club or its supporters would like.

I say, libba although maybe not at fault has got to stop putting himself in that situation, now if anyone thinks that the little man is squeaky clean, well then you are biased and nothing else.

Has it not occured to you that perfectly good footballers, who can play all season without an incident, all of a sudden, get angry at Libba?

People do not lash out without cause. There has to be a cause for footballers to react as they do.

is it libbas fault......

if these "perfectly good footballers" were in fact "perfectly good" they would not lash out at all, the fact that they cant handle libba's intensity (physical) and constant niggling (not physical) suggests that they are at best weak.

Libba is no angel ( he may have done some things in the past) but he is one tough son of a gun who never complains about the rough and unfair treatment he cops from oppostition players. He has my respect for not being a sook like some other players and just getting on with the job.

Originally posted by BrisGirl

Has it not occured to you that perfectly good footballers, who can play all season without an incident, all of a sudden, get angry at Libba?

People do not lash out without cause. There has to be a cause for footballers to react as they do.

They get angry at Libba because he's at players all day and because he is the toughest player in the AFL. There aren't laws against that

And theres only one club that has players in tears every time they play Libba

hmmm

hmm let me see.... its a bit of a tough one but i would narrow it down to any club of the feline variety, you have three to choose from.... do so wisely.

Originally posted by BrisGirl

Which club would that be?

Listen little girl go and sook to the AFL or someone else who cares. You won so go and celebrate. We're not interested in your opinion.

Never had much time for Libba after I saw him deliberately kick an opposition player. This was in his first year of League football. I have great respect for what he has achieved in his career, despite his personality defects.

Likewise, never had much respect for "Captain Courageous" Kelly after he punched Libba in the guts right in front of me at Optus Oval. Oh, that's right, he was "provoked" (had three kicks for the day, ha ha).
Originally posted by skilts
Never had much time for Libba after I saw him deliberately kick an opposition player. This was in his first year of League football. I have great respect for what he has achieved in his career, despite his personality defects.

Similarly, no one in Brisbane here as any respect for Libba. I personally, as well as the whole Northern Stand, saw Libba scratch McRae when the ball was a good 30-40m away at least and then later on saw him kick Vossy.

You take the good with the bad, although Libba knows how to stretch the bad.

As for the losers that get uptight when I bag your 'messiah' Libba, I seriously suggest you open your eyes and ears and listen to rest of the competition. He has an uncanny knack of finding himself involved in dirty play, 99 times out of 100 he instigates it.

If you still get uptight now, I suggest you visit a hospital and get your head read.

Also, remember, Premierships in the last decade Bulldogs= 0 Lions= 1

And if you want to get technical Overall Premierships 1 vs 9.

On a brighter note for your mob, you have a good bunch of youngsters who will service you well in the future.

Libber may be dirty but I haven't seen him in any drug cheating scandals lately or spending pre-seasons in jail (Darryl White). And hows Pikeys alcohol problem going?

Nice one. Trying to come across as even-handed with some pleasantries, then throwing in the obligatory barbs about losers, the usual carp, Homer.
Get back to the Loin's board if you want to keep bagging us here.
Originally posted by Homer
Similarly, no one in Brisbane here as any respect for Libba. I personally, as well as the whole Northern Stand, saw Libba scratch McRae when the ball was a good 30-40m away at least and then later on saw him kick Vossy.

You take the good with the bad, although Libba knows how to stretch the bad.

As for the losers that get uptight when I bag your 'messiah' Libba, I seriously suggest you open your eyes and ears and listen to rest of the competition. He has an uncanny knack of finding himself involved in dirty play, 99 times out of 100 he instigates it.

If you still get uptight now, I suggest you visit a hospital and get your head read.

Also, remember, Premierships in the last decade Bulldogs= 0 Lions= 1

And if you want to get technical Overall Premierships 1 vs 9.

On a brighter note for your mob, you have a good bunch of youngsters who will service you well in the future.

I can't remember ever reading such a poor match report, I might be just getting toey about the 4 losses in a row, but in my opinion Mark HARDING is an absolute twat. Apart from the first quarter I thought the crowd was treated to a really exciting fast match of footy. The flood is only considered ugly becuase the Western Bulldogs tend to use more than anyone else... If Leigh Matthews implemented that style just as Wallace has the media would be heaping praise on the lion's coach as a "true fottball genius."

The votes IMO were a bunch of crap as well, in a match where there were no outstanding / dominating performances the votes have just been given to Voss, Black, Akermanis....... To me that says "I couldnt be stuffed looking into the match any further, so i'll give the votes to the blokes who probably played well."

Well i have crapped on for long enough, some may not agree with me but I am sure many would have noticed it to.

Couldn't agree more.

I came away from the game disappointed in the fact that we lost when we definately had an opportunity to win. But for the first time also optimistic about our future. I thought the HUN report would reinforce that opinion. But all the writer chose to report was the negatives, yes brisbane deserved to win but the bulldogs definately took it right up to the reigning premiers and I think they should have been given a lot more credit.