Holden can bite me.

Scarlett Pimp

In Feb 2002, I purchased a new SS Holden Ute, fully optioned complete with hard lid, leather interior and tinted windows.

14 months later, I am left with a piece of sh*t. Only 15,000km (mainly due to all the time it’s had in the workshop) and I’ve had it towed five times, had three new gear boxes, new struts and now it awaits its second engine re-build. Thanks a lot, Holden, you pack of *****.

Two weeks ago, I was told it would be re-built starting today, so I started the process of buying myself another car because I am sick to f**king death of driving a piece of **** around that continually breaks down. I take it up there today, and they say I am 16th in line to get a re-build, and they can only manage 2 a week, and even then, Holden can’t keep up supply of new engines.

8 weeks to get my piece of sh*t fixed, whilst my trade value drops even further? Thanks a lot, you pack of *****. Remind me to never buy or drive a Holden ever again.

As for anyone thinking of getting a new Holden, buy a Ford.

I feel like giving that top Aussie battler, Ray Martin, a call.

Originally posted by Scarlett Pimp
In Feb 2002, I purchased a new SS Holden Ute, fully optioned complete with hard lid, leather interior and tinted windows.

14 months later, I am left with a piece of sh*t. Only 15,000km (mainly due to all the time it’s had in the workshop) and I’ve had it towed five times, had three new gear boxes, new struts and now it awaits its second engine re-build. Thanks a lot, Holden, you pack of *****.

Two weeks ago, I was told it would be re-built starting today, so I started the process of buying myself another car because I am sick to f**king death of driving a piece of **** around that continually breaks down. I take it up there today, and they say I am 16th in line to get a re-build, and they can only manage 2 a week, and even then, Holden can’t keep up supply of new engines.

8 weeks to get my piece of sh*t fixed, whilst my trade value drops even further? Thanks a lot, you pack of *****. Remind me to never buy or drive a Holden ever again.

As for anyone thinking of getting a new Holden, buy a Ford.

So will you sell it when rebuilt?

Originally posted by Scarlett Pimp

Put sign on your ute that reads "THIS UTE IS A LEMON" and Ray will be on the phone with in minutes.It also helps if you have a sick relative and say you need the car/ute for transport to get to the doctors.

go ford :D

everyone who has got a new ford that ive spoken to has nothing but praise for their new falcon series, holden however, seems to have nothing but problems!!

thats BS btw SP, they should compensate u with a new car, its not like they cant afford it :rolleyes: and u should ask them, whats with the line of rebuilds? are they selling faulty cars?

The intelligence of Ford drivers.....

As I was driving in my local supermarket car park I turned around a corner, only to find a Ford ute driving on the wrong side of the road, as I braked he swerved out of my way, then preceded to have the audacity to wind down his window to give me a mouthful of abuse.

He was driving down the wrong side of the f-ing road?!!?!! :mad:

Originally posted by Hoggy
The intelligence of Ford drivers.....

As I was driving in my local supermarket car park I turned around a corner, only to find a Ford ute driving on the wrong side of the road, as I braked he swerved out of my way, then preceded to have the audacity to wind down his window to give me a mouthful of abuse.

He was driving down the wrong side of the f-ing road?!!?!! :mad:

One out of the bunch maybe.

If I received $1 for each time a Holden moron sped past me on country roads at over 130km/hr, then I would be a rich man.

Originally posted by TheMase

If I received $1 for each time a Holden moron sped past me on country roads at over 130km/hr, then I would be a rich man.

Oh and I forgot about the skank that was driving up my arse, almost forcing me to crash, all the way from one suburb to another the other night.

Driving a Ford.

Originally posted by Hoggy
Oh and I forgot about the skank that was driving up my arse, almost forcing me to crash, all the way from one suburb to another the other night.

Driving a Ford.

Oh and I forgot about the idiots in the Holden ute that went passed me the other day, pulled in beside me gave me the finger and raced off passing a truck and 2 other cars while on the wrong side of the road, and then nearly cleaning up another car doing about 140km/hr.

Driving a Holden.

And how does someone driving up your arse force YOU to crash?
Pull over and let them past perhaps? Would obviously save a lot of trauma for you!

so the conclusion to your argument boys, is that theres that many DHs on the road and they drive all kinds of cars, oh and trucks, is it a prerequisite that if u want to be a truck driver (interstate haulage im talking about, usually B doubles) that you have to be completely and utterly psycho???

Originally posted by evade28
so the conclusion to your argument boys, is that theres that many DHs on the road and they drive all kinds of cars, oh and trucks, is it a prerequisite that if u want to be a truck driver (interstate haulage im talking about, usually B doubles) that you have to be completely and utterly psycho???

There are definetely more DH's in Holdens.
And why? Because 'HOONS' are normally Holden Fans.
I don't know why this is the case, but it most certain is!
(Ford have their Hoons too, but no where near as many as Holdens).

Originally posted by TheMase

Same, whenever someone shoots past me doing 100+km, it is 90% of the time a Holden driver.

So many P platers drive them down here because they are powerful car for the many P platers who feel they are invincible and can travel as fast as they like.

Originally posted by Catman
So many P platers drive them down here because they are powerful car for the many P platers who feel they are invincible and can travel as fast as they like.

haha so true.

usually the VL TURBO eh!

Holden AND Ford can take a leap as far as I care.

I bought a V6 Magna 5 years ago and I have had absolutely no problems with it. It may not win Bathurst, but I have never failed to overtake who I needed to overtake.

It is a 3.0 and I wouldn't mind going up to the 3.5,

I would rather have a motorcycle though.

The reason why it's a holden passing you all the time is cause they can get above 100 km/h unlike a ford ;)

And i wouldn't be buying any holdens atm as they have had problems with the chev motors in them.

i am one of the biggest brand shoppers however i find comparing such expensive items like cars a bit too judgemental as i would think it would come down to the actual model of car.

My mums ford has had everything break therefore i reckon Fords r **** however it may just be her model likewise with your ute. There HAS to have been something wrong with those makes if others r in line to get theirs re-built!

I like to hoon around in my Mazda Astina.

Totally kicks the arse of any Holden or Ford on the road.

Yeah, totally whipped this V8 Holden Ute at the lights, went from 0-80kmh in about 30 seconds. :)

I don't understand this Holden vs Ford thing, both cars are utter crap, ugly, poorly made and far too common.

Nissan, Honda, Mazda, Peugot, etc are all far better cars than Ford or Holdens, why would you want a Holden or a Ford? Hardly unique, a reputation for breaking down and when you sell them in 5 years time you lose 75% of what you paid for it.

Originally posted by evade28
the mase, id have 2 say im with hoggy on this one.

why should so unsafe that u need to pull over?

You're right. You shouldn't have to feel so unsafe to pull over. But if a person is being that stupid, then you should pull over as that is unsafe. If the ******** wants to go, let them go. By having them close behind you like that you are endangering yourself.

It isn't hard, you pull over, let them past and go on your merry way without the worry that some moron is going to rear end you if say a cat runs out in front of the car!!