R1KSTA

Altona Football Club
If we got Cousin's before they did. would take our rivalry to another level.
they are still drowning in their sorrow coz we got Juddy and they didnt.. :p

but in all seriousness, we dont want him. :thumbsu:

just thought id do something different coz im just bored:cool:

To make them really really REALLY hate us and to solve our team's biggest issue, we need to find a way to pry Travis Cloke out of them. :D

Get Cam in his ear, maybe we have to throw Jason a contract too, bring dad David on as a ruck coach... it'd all be worth it to get Trav as CHF in front of Fev.

I can dream...

Would be nice to see cousins in the black and white,plus say a gun young midfielder from the national draft,not too fussed who he is like a Zeibell ,once we add these two players into our existing midfield and we get Chris dawes with a good pre season under his belt,rusling back,cloke,Reid,anthony,didak,medhurst,Davis,and Rocca (will play one more year),then the party games will start with carlton.
2009 when the Pies blitz,will be funny seeing Ben Cousins rip judd a new one.
By the way no way the blues would pick up cousins,if that happen judd would walk.Lets say they don't see boot to boot.Ha Ha

Would be nice to see cousins in the black and white,plus say a gun young midfielder from the national draft,not too fussed who he is like a Zeibell ,once we add these two players into our existing midfield and we get Chris dawes with a good pre season under his belt,rusling back,cloke,Reid,anthony,didak,medhurst,Davis,and Rocca (will play one more year),then the party games will start with carlton.
By the way no way the blues would pick up cousins,if that happen judd would walk.Lets say they don't see boot to boot.Ha Ha

Please try to use the long, skinny button at the bottom of your keyboard a little more frequently. It's called a "space bar".

The Pies may well try to get Cousins, but they'll have a PR nightmare if the hold onto Didak AND add Cousins.

Dawes looks bloody good from what little I have seen, though.

Pebbles is gonski.

Please try to use the long, skinny button at the bottom of your keyboard a little more frequently. It's called a "space bar".

The Pies may well try to get Cousins, but they'll have a PR nightmare if the hold onto Didak AND add Cousins.

Pebbles is gonski.

It funny how everybody keeps blaming didak for what ?
Being a passenger in a car.
It would frighten us all to really know what goes on with drinking and drugs at all clubs,its just that some clubs are better media fodder than others.
Overblown news stories sell papers.

Pebbles is gonski.

I disagree Fazza.

It would be a contradiction of epic proportions delisting Didak and picking up Cousins. The biggest misconception is media interest and flaming affects the goings inside the club. We will not have a PR battle, we may have some blood-thirsty journos though.

Cousins will be 32 years old. lol. The Pies interest is more a reflection of the pathetic state of your midfield, which is a complete joke. :)

I believe he is 29-30.

Regardless he would still be able to run the pants off judd and kerr.

The premiership that the eagles won 2 years ago ,was because of Cousins,his non stop running gave the eagles the edge,it wasn't becuse of judd or kerr.even with the three in the side they only just got over the line by one point.Cousins's blitzing in the first half set them up,had he not played i reckon the Swans would have won and gone back to back.

I disagree Fazza.

It would be a contradiction of epic proportions delisting Didak and picking up Cousins. The biggest misconception is media interest and flaming affects the goings inside the club. We will not have a PR battle, we may have some blood-thirsty journos though.

Fair enough. I'm not commenting on whether the meda frenzy is justified or otherwise... I'm saying there will be one if the Pies pick up Cousins.

You're right, to send one away and pick up the other would be a mess.

Either way, it can and will be spun as "Collingwood values playing ability over all else".

It would frighten us all to really know what goes on with drinking and drugs at all clubs,its just that some clubs are better media fodder than others.

- Pepped up Shaw who crashes into parked cars.
- Hell's Angel's gunman....

I personally take no responsibility for who's car I travel in.
He's a smart cookie that one.

Looking more and more likely that Cousins and Kerr might just join Didak and the Shaws at Collingwood next year.

Something tells me there could be some very long lines in those rooms :eek:

Oh and exactly which club is it that is trying to import that WC premiership midfield now?!?

Looking more and more likely that Cousins and Kerr might just join Didak and the Shaws at Collingwood next year.

Something tells me there could be some very long lines in those rooms :eek:

Oh and exactly which club is it that is trying to import that WC premiership midfield now?!?

eddie would have to employ a fulltime chemist and a panelbeater

I believe he is 29-30.

Regardless he would still be able to run the pants off judd and kerr.

The premiership that the eagles won 2 years ago ,was because of Cousins,his non stop running gave the eagles the edge,it wasn't becuse of judd or kerr.even with the three in the side they only just got over the line by one point.Cousins's blitzing in the first half set them up,had he not played i reckon the Swans would have won and gone back to back.

^^You seem to forget that since he got the premiership medal he has barely played. Even someone as great as Cousins was will find it very, very difficult to come back into AFL footy at the age of 31 and play as an A-grade midfielder.

Oh, and his "non stop running" was more than ably assisted by a few substances as well.

^^You seem to forget that since he got the premiership medal he has barely played. Even someone as great as Cousins was will find it very, very difficult to come back into AFL footy at the age of 31 and play as an A-grade midfielder.

Oh, and his "non stop running" was more than ably assisted by a few substances as well.
How does a substance that makes your body go at a billion times faster than it should, thus making you hit the ground hard when they wear off help you play better.

It would mean his fitness would have to be fantstic levels to over come it, coke and ice would not of helped him at all plus alcohol which would of just been making him fat.

If he is clean he wouldnt have to be anywhere near as fit as he was to run all those Ks in a game anymore, good thing is though he is just as fit and very clean

-Rusling, more injury prone than somebody with Osteogenesis imperfecta
-Reid, his kicking motion reminds me of my great grandmother who had parkinsons
-Didak, just might not be there in 2009 and if he is Collingwood will be ridiculed as they deserve to be
-Davis, over it, best is gone and is a down hill skier
-Rocca, need i say more, never had it and is down at centrelink asking when his pension will kick in

But if you want to rely on these blokes to take Collingwood foruther, enjoy the years of pain....and with Cousins if you want a player who will bring more troulbe then he is all yours.

Cousins won't be tearing Judd anything, Judd is a more supier player, more explosive and Cousins will be wishing he still had him as a teammate.

Have you been under a stone??
Didak, a passanger in a car when a gang member was shooting a gun, was at the Hells Angels club house...all of which he chose not to tell the club.

A passenger inthe car of Heath Shaw, actually still under investigation that he might have been the driver, but again didn't tell the club, let Shaw take the rap.

Are those both overblown news stories.....both are currently in the hands of police....have the police got this all wrong??

Didak, a real good person!!!

How does a substance that makes your body go at a billion times faster than it should, thus making you hit the ground hard when they wear off help you play better.

It would mean his fitness would have to be fantstic levels to over come it, coke and ice would not of helped him at all plus alcohol which would of just been making him fat.

If he is clean he wouldnt have to be anywhere near as fit as he was to run all those Ks in a game anymore, good thing is though he is just as fit and very clean

Let me know when your first draft of "Party Drugs For Dummies" is ready to proof.

It would be great for the futures of young guys such as Pendlebury and Thomas to hang out with Cuz, Kerr, Didak and the Shaws.

And aren't Cuz and Didak in rival bikey gangs?

Let me know when your first draft of "Party Drugs For Dummies" is ready to proof.
Mate the shit in his system would of been detrimental tp fitness, not aided it.

It doesnt help your arguement, but no way would any amphetimine help with physical fitness