Beauty & Style How often do you wash your clothes etc

how often do you wash your clothes,towels & sheets etc.l have mate who moved in for a while (helping a brother out). he's paying rent/board etc not a huge amount.but he washes he's clothes/towels all the time like 5 loads a week that seems a load for a single bloke? how often do big footy people wash there stuff how many loads a week?

Usually once a week - it pretty much coincides with when I start to run out of fresh clothing.
Either way I have enough clothes that I don't have to do a BACCS (wear the same clothes every day, not steal chewing gum off your mates that is)

Clothing, two loads - I could get away with one but I don't like doing tons of ironing on the weekend. Sheets and towels I change/wash weekly. It depends how big your washing machine is though - I used to have a 4kg load, which is tiny and I had to do twice as many.

On topic, does anyone split lights/darks any more? I usually only do it when I'm washing dark clothes for the first time.

Usually weekly, got more than enough cloths to no have to worry.

Sometimes twice a week.

Does your room mate have 2 shirts and a pair of slacks? Why 5 times a week? Surely is he works he has at least 3 or 4 work shirts?

Usually weekly, got more than enough cloths to no have to worry.

Sometimes twice a week.

Does your room mate have 2 shirts and a pair of slacks? Why 5 times a week? Surely is he works he has at least 3 or 4 work shirts?

l did ask him god you wash a lot he said work clothes gym clothes and school clothes (school 3 nights a week casual dress) l; think he uses a towel once maybe 2 times,he did a full load of towels in a week.strange l reckon.

Usually once a week - it pretty much coincides with when I start to run out of fresh clothing.
Either way I have enough clothes that I don't have to do a BACCS (wear the same clothes every day, not steal chewing gum off your mates that is)
Twice in 4 posts now...

Clothing, two loads - I could get away with one but I don't like doing tons of ironing on the weekend. Sheets and towels I change/wash weekly. It depends how big your washing machine is though - I used to have a 4kg load, which is tiny and I had to do twice as many.

On topic, does anyone split lights/darks any more? I usually only do it when I'm washing dark clothes for the first time.

In cold water you dont really need to split the colours but I keep the towels seperate from normal clothes, stops balls of fluff getting on them and all that.

This is not something to brag about.

:)

Yeah it sounds bad on paper but we have set roles in our home.

I do all the cooking, help out with cleaning and pay for everything (almost), she does the washing, all the dishes and cleans.

Back in my bachelor days I would wash once a week, never seperate anything and hope for the best.

I wash my work clothes once a week, my casual clothes once a fortnight, and towels, bedding etc once a month.

I would be similar to this.

I don't bother separating whites either, but then again the only whites I really have are socks so it doesn't matter. The only thing I am careful with and wash separately is new jeans, as I'm always worried about the dye on them the first couple of washes.

Two loads of clothes for me each week - one with shirts and black socks, and the other with casual clothes, underpants and white socks. Three loads during footy season (I do my uniform by itself, usually chuck some jeans in with it if they're due for a wash).

A towel lasts me a week and I have four in my rotation so that's another load every three weeks. Bed linen is changed every two weeks.

This reminds me of when I was at uni, a girl on res who was extremely promiscuous asked me in August how often I washed my sheets because she had yet to wash hers since she put them on at the start of the year. I can only imagine what she was sleeping in.