How opposition supporters post here

I have posted the following on another board, and figured I should reproduce it here because I'm fed up with childish comments complaining that I post differently here, than I do elsewhere on Bigfooty.

If I post on the Crows board, I have to be respectful to the club, players and supporters whilst ON THAT BOARD

Whereas elsewhere I can post as I feel, as long as I don't insult anyone

(I have deleted some crap HERE that I reckon was okay for a different board)

FFS, come on the Port board and post about us there, the same way you speak about us when your on the Crows board, no, you don't do that, because the rules of Bigfooty force you to modify the way you post when on an opposition club's board.

Well I do the same, when I post on the Crows board, I modify the way I post because that is the f***** rules of this site.

If you, and other people there are too f****** s***** to figure that out for yourselves, I have now spelled it out for you.

Bigfooty forces everyone to modify the way they post on opposition boards.

FFS, live with it and grow the f*** up

Whereas I enjoy discussing footy with people who do not support the same team as me

You get a different perspective

Or are you saying that no opposition supporters should post on club boards, do you really want to be that insular?

Or do you want opposition supporters who only suck up to you guys to post here, are you really that fragile?

Footy forums are not popularity contests, I couldn't give a "rats toss bag" if no-one here likes me, but the childish whining does eventually become annoying, hence my comment for some people to grow the f*** up.

Whereas I enjoy discussing footy with people who do not support the same team as me

Or are you saying that no opposition supporters should post on club boards, do you really want to be that insular?

Or do you want opposition supporters who only suck up to you guys to post here, are you really that fragile?

Footy forums are not popularity contests, I couldn't give a "rats toss bag" if no-one here likes me, but the childish whining does eventually become annoying, hence my comment for some people to grow the f*** up.
Telling people to grow the F up isn't really what I call mature. You seriously have to be mindful of what you post.

Like Southerntakeover said, the solution is to not post on this board.

If you don't like the way people react or reply to your silly posts, don't post them, the vast majority of Adelaide board posters would probably rather you didn't post on this board at all, so I don't see how you can expect different reactions from people when you do post.

And again, the key thing is the vast majority of Adelaide posters don't post on the Port board or any other team board. You do however, so you can't expect people to like you when you bad mouth the club on other boards, just the same as we can't if we posted on the Port board, but the thing is, we don't post on other team boards, you do, its your problem, you're the one crying, and you're the one who has to deal with it.

Its apparent from your posts and this thread that it is not Crows board posters that "need to grow up" its infact you, the one acting like a spoilt brat who needs to grow up.

I don't like this mightier than though feeling of this thread - just because you post on other teams boards doesn't make you a superior intellect of the game of football, its just means that you like to post more stuff on other boards.

In reality - most people have limited time to post so they are going to read and post in areas that concern them - so if your a crows supporter then its the AFC board; its not too difficult to grasp.

the other issue with posting on others boards is it is easy to inflame your hosts - as it should be, you might think you've put something new and unique they just see another non-fan writing the same crap in a new way so they burn you and fair enough to them,

Finally my biggest issue with posting with non-afc fans is you spend the majority of time convincing them your not having a crack at their team and the remainder wondering why you are bothering because the majority posters don't really care enought about what your saying and are paying you lip service in an attempt to build "credibility*" or are off bagging your club on their own boards whilst discussion the great trade you both thought of in the trades boards that makes so much sense you should ring the club.....

*by credability i mean the bizarre standing some posters have on BF that people respect their posts because somehow they are more knowledgeable than others – its usually just means they have agreed with the majority of people enough that the majority of people are convinced that the poster knows what they are talking about, when all they have done is agree with the majority on the majority of occasions...

The funny this about you Asgardian is you pay no respect what so ever to the Crows on the Port board. And yet you come on here and expect to be taken seriously.

It would be like maccas no1 going onto the Port board and letting his 'honest non biased' opinion of what he thinks of Mark Williams coaching tactics.

Posters from opposition clubs are welcome to post on the Adelaide Board, as long as they obey the Site Rules and the Adelaide Board Posting Rules.

I firmly believe that this board is richer for having visitors posting here. Sometimes we are challenged by what they have to say, sometimes we're stimulated to respond to what they have to say. The board would be a very boring place if it were filled with nothing but "yes men".

As a moderator on the Adelaide Board I have no interest in what antics a poster gets up to on another board. If they decide to troll the Crows on Bay 13 then that's their business. Bay 13 is the appropriate forum for such behaviour - as long as they don't do it on our board then I really don't care.

Crows fans can whinge and moan as much as they like about opposition supporters posting here, but no action will be taken against them unless they contravene the rules. Conversely, opposition posters should not expect an easy ride from the Crows fans if they have earned themselves a reputation on other boards, that's just human nature.

Posts on this board are judged according to the standards outlined in the links above. As long as the posts fall within those guidelines then they will be allowed to stand. Posts which fall outside those guidelines will be dealt with in accordance with the penalties listed.

I don't mind posting on the Port board for the same reasons you suggested but I do get sick of tired of getting infracted for the most minor things, when a Port poster can say worse to me and get away with it. The double standards on BigFooty are amazing.

I don't agree with the "well don't post there" argument either, for instance on Saturday I did have a chat with some Central fans, as I do when we play Glenelg and most teams.

I hate the majority of teams who aren't my own but that doesn't mean I don't enjoy a yarn with opposition supporters.

The funny this about you Asgardian is you pay no respect what so ever to the Crows on the Port board. And yet you come on here and expect to be taken seriously.

It would be like maccas no1 going onto the Port board and letting his 'honest non biased' opinion of what he thinks of Mark Williams coaching tactics.

this is also a problem with posters - they forget people can read every single post they have ever posted.

I have posted the following on another board, and figured I should reproduce it here because I'm fed up with childish comments complaining that I post differently here, than I do elsewhere on Bigfooty.

And with childish threads whinging about how you get treated...you think you will get treated with MORE respect??? :rolleyes:

If you live by the way you get treated on an internet forum, then you lead a very sad life. If I ever post on the Port Adelaide board, half the time [by the next time I log in] I have forgotten about it, and never think any more of it!

Nail. Hammer. Head. Look at Maccas19 he doesn't cop crap because he doesn't go around every other board giving it out. You want to be treated with respect show some first.

Im saying that people with integrity dont run around saying one thing about a group of people, then acting in a completely different fashion in their presence.

The simple fact is, the rules dont force you to carry on like Harley Dent... they dont force you to post here at all.

Its pretty damn obvious that this entire thread is an exhibition in self glorification, so i think you can lose the 'i dont care what people say' line.

Nail. Hammer. Head. Look at Maccas19 he doesn't cop crap because he doesn't go around every other board giving it out. You want to be treated with respect show some first.

Exactly.

Reasonable posters are generally treated well on this board, regardless of their team. Its when people are trying to masquerade as a reasonable poster, when they're on record on other boards showing the exact opposite that people cannot respect it.