Poo Mega Thread How's Justin Longmanure working out for you Failmantle (Part 2) 2023 Edition

I had to laugh at how triggered some Freo fans were at the reaction of Eagles fans and the John Worsfold Medal count after news filtered though Freo lost to The Suns.
It was probably the best win The Eagles have had since 2018.

As bad as they are now, The Eagles have never had an humiliating finals loss like that.

I had to laugh at how triggered some Freo fans were at the reaction of Eagles fans and the John Worsfold Medal count after news filtered though Freo lost to The Suns.
It was probably the best win The Eagles have had since 2018.

As bad as they are now, The Eagles have never had an humiliating finals loss like that.
Did you watch the 2015 grand final ?
Almost as humiliating as Carlton’s last 20 years

Did you watch the 2015 grand final ?
Almost as humiliating as Carlton’s last 20 years

Nice Melt and deflection.

You will always be known as the first team to lose a final to The Suns.

The fact The Suns will win a flag before Freo is extremely gratifying lol

Nice Melt and deflection.

You will always be known as the first team to lose a final to The Suns.

The fact The Suns will win a flag before Freo is extremely gratifying lol
I don't know about that tbh. The Suns Window will probably shut quicker than Fremantle's.

Fremantle has 3 KPFs developing - the biggest issue will be obviously the backline with Pearce/Ryan probably in their twilight years.

Likely draft a big bodied midfielder and a small forward potentially.

I don't know about that tbh. The Suns Window will probably shut quicker than Fremantle's.

Fremantle has 3 KPFs developing - the biggest issue will be obviously the backline with Pearce/Ryan probably in their twilight years.

Likely draft a big bodied midfielder and a small forward potentially.
Your team needs to get rid of those that are stopping the club from progressing
Start with the coach

Yeh JoseMourinho
It’s so easy just ask the Nepo Babies
It’s like getting that “w***er “ pass that lets you jump the queue at Theme Parks

Except if you’re a Nepo you don’t even need to pay for the pass

( sorry WA ROO , still a bit sensitive after getting “stitched up” on the weekend)

Yeh JoseMourinho
It’s so easy just ask the Nepo Babies
It’s like getting that “w***er “ pass that lets you jump the queue at Theme Parks

Except if you’re a Nepo you don’t even need to pay for the pass

( sorry WA ROO , still a bit sensitive after getting “stitched up” on the weekend)

It's always someone else's fault/ a conspiracy Freo keep failing year after year

Fact is, if The Suns kicked straight, they would have won by 6 goals.

It's always someone else's fault/ a conspiracy Freo keep failing year after year

Says the Carlton supporter who’s team has led the free kick differential ladder for God knows how many of the last years and still couldn’t get it done and is now imploding .

Mate if you thought you had some spuds in your team before, wait until you get a load of this guy

1757333611592.jpeg

Says the Carlton supporter who’s team has led the free kick differential ladder for God knows how many of the last years and still couldn’t get it done and is now imploding .

Mate if you thought you had some spuds in your team before, wait until you get a load of this guy

View attachment 2420708

We will win a final again under Voss before Freo does with your Mascara wearing Vanilla Clown fraud of a coach in PongManure.

Yeah, that is a melt. Nobody could say otherwise.

But I mean: Stephen O'Reilly for - Pick 16, pick 46, $1m fine, pick 1, 2, 17 and 33 in the 2003 draft, pick 1 in the 2003 PSD, 1st and 2nd round picks in the 2004 draft.

Oh yeah, plus Cerra and Acres. No wonder he's salty.

Yeah, that is a melt. Nobody could say otherwise.

But I mean: Stephen O'Reilly for - Pick 16, pick 46, $1m fine, pick 1, 2, 17 and 33 in the 2003 draft, pick 1 in the 2003 PSD, 1st and 2nd round picks in the 2004 draft.

Oh yeah, plus Cerra and Acres. No wonder he's salty.

What makes you think i have anything against Freo ?

It's nothing personal, I just think J-Blow is a terrible, soft coach and most other coaches could do better with that list.

Don't be so precious.

He is Temu Hinkley.

What makes you think i have anything against Freo ?

Just your posts.

It's nothing personal, I just think J-Blow is a terrible, soft coach and most other coaches could do better with that list.

I agree. I believe the pass mark (at minimum) would be a finals win. It didn't happen.

Add Jackson and Bolton and get next to no improvement. Says it all.

Don't be so precious.
Nah, I just tell it like it is and I will get scraped over the coals for it. So be it.

Just your posts.

I agree. I believe the pass mark (at minimum) would be a finals win. It didn't happen.

Add Jackson and Bolton and get next to no improvement. Says it all.

Nah, I just tell it like it is and I will get scraped over the coals for it. So be it.
Disagree here cobber

We won 16 games this year which is normally top four

We definitely don’t do that without Jackson and Bolton

Cuts both ways to be honest.

Had the suns only kicked 2 goals rather than 8 goals, suns would of won by 6 goals.

I actually put $20 on the suns at $2.35.

I just found it weird no one gave a suns a chance. I did

Disagree here cobber

We won 16 games this year which is normally top four

We definitely don’t do that without Jackson and Bolton

See that's the crux of the problem, by with the players and talent in your list (which is think is definitely top 4 if not 3) in the AFL, you should have played and won a couple of finals by now..

You have underachieved again for the third season. My German Soccer Team Bayer Leverkusen just sacked their newly appointed Muppet of a coach Erik Tan Hag after only 2 games, now granted that was a very rare outlier but I really would like so see the Freo board show some balls and ruthlessness again like they did by sensationally sacking Mark Harvey and poaching Ross Lyon from The Saints.

That was a defining moment in your clubs history (from perennial underachievers to making a Grand Final in a only a couple of years)

I feel like this current Freo list is better than any Ross had whilst coaching The Dockers.

I think it would be (genuinely) fantastic for footy if Freo win a flag, i am sure it will happen one day, but I just don't think it will under Longmuir.

Just my humble 2 cents

See that's the crux of the problem, by with the players and talent in your list (which is think is definitely top 4 if not 3) in the AFL, you should have played and won a couple of finals by now..

You have underachieved again for the third season. My German Soccer Team Bayer Leverkusen just sacked their newly appointed Muppet of a coach Erik Tan Hag after only 2 games, now granted that was a very rare outlier but I really would like so see the Freo board show some balls and ruthlessness again like they did by sensationally sacking Mark Harvey and poaching Ross Lyon from The Saints.

That was a defining moment in your clubs history (from perennial underachievers to making a Grand Final in a only a couple of years)

I feel like this current Freo list is better than any Ross had whilst coaching The Dockers.

I think it would be (genuinely) fantastic for footy if Freo win a flag, i am sure it will happen one day, but I just don't think it will under Longmuir.

Just my humble 2 cents
Nice to have your sentiment and support Elmo but there are some harsh realities over here you big Vic clubs just couldn’t comprehend

We ( probably through some fault of our own but also due to circumstance) are not an attractive club
To neither players or coaches
Never have been

Always been in the shadow of the Eaglez Media hating on us at every opportunity while the Eagles were good
Poor time slots
Massive travel burden to players
70% of draftees coming from Vic weighing up why they would leave their families and friends to come over here
We had no concessions
We are too young for F/S picks
When we were in our last rebuild we had most of our early picks stolen by GWS and GC , shit timing yeh but reality
AFL has no need to give a rats about us , we turn up regardless coz we love our team and we love footy
The AFL get a competitive contributor, who pays their way , doesn’t create too much fuss and makes their big cash cows look good

So many reasons and some might call them excuses

The reality is it’s our lot and it’s ****ing tough
To say “ just get a hell coach “ or “go grab Jeremy Cameron “ is delusional, there’s not much here for them

Personally I don’t mind JL and I reckon the players love him
When we win one I believe it will be the hardest and most well deserved flag in AFL /VFL history 😁

Poo Mega Thread How's Justin Longmanure working out for you Failmantle (Part 2) 2023 Edition