The D-ROD

Aston Villa,
what a game for both sides...shuld ba cracker....i dnt think the dons hav played that bad and there 1-4 standing is as flattering as a bad pair of jeans....cant see em going down again....dons by 13pts.....

certainties = watson to find more of the pill and bring yet another smile to my face, and essendon to gain an early lead and slowly but surely watch that lead diminish b4 being woken up to finish the job...geez thats annoying!

what id like to see: a 1pt finish with a roaring crowd....and 1 very nervous timekeeper keeping his finger on the siren button for a good 5 minutes waking up the entire richmond residential community....

it's my first essendon home game at the 'G this year. hopefully it's a packed house, and we have a good win! i just hope essendon fans aren't jumping off, because there are some encouraging signs, both for this week, and the future.

The D-ROD said:
what a game for both sides...shuld ba cracker....i dnt think the dons hav played that bad and there 1-4 standing is as flattering as a bad pair of jeans....cant see em going down again....dons by 13pts.....

certainties = watson to find more of the pill and bring yet another smile to my face, and essendon to gain an early lead and slowly but surely watch that lead diminish b4 being woken up to finish the job...geez thats annoying!

what id like to see: a 1pt finish with a roaring crowd....and 1 very nervous timekeeper keeping his finger on the siren button for a good 5 minutes waking up the entire richmond residential community....

The mail is that the umpire who was going to officiate this weekend for us died after being hit by a fire engine......apparently he didnt hear the siren!

is it me... or has EVERYONE overlooked how consistent and solit lovett-murray has been playing ever week.... he should get up for this game for his community and lovett hopefully is put in the pocket/wing and is let loose... seeing what he does best... running FAST with the ball and kicking sneaky ala che cockatoo goals:D:D

Crave said:
The mail is that the umpire who was going to officiate this weekend for us died after being hit by a fire engine......apparently he didnt hear the siren!

hahahaha good 1

bacon buster said:
it's my first essendon home game at the 'G this year. hopefully it's a packed house, and we have a good win! i just hope essendon fans aren't jumping off, because there are some encouraging signs, both for this week, and the future.

I hope they turn up as well. MCC predicting only 54,000 and if that happens it will be a crap crowd. I have been saying all week the game shouls attract 70,000 and if it doesn't to an evening game it is a failure as a rivalry round blockbuster.

Two very average teams! It will be fascinating to see this game, a bit like Tiges vs Carlton last week. Appointment of Hille = good, most other things about the Dons = dead ordinary. Good luck anyway, because if you can't beat the Tigers........

dogbowl said:
Two very average teams! It will be fascinating to see this game, a bit like Tiges vs Carlton last week. Appointment of Hille = good, most other things about the Dons = dead ordinary. Good luck anyway, because if you can't beat the Tigers........

And which team had their pants pulled down by Adelaide last week?

dogbowl said:

way over confident mate, head back to the other side of the west gate mate and maybe on the way accidentally fall off. I suppose its only fair you get a little excited..... how many premierships has your second CLASS/rate club won, dont come on here messing with two clubs that are as prominant in AFL history as what we are, you are simply specks of dirt with little to no influence on our great game... by the way hows your dental plan?

going tonight - seats on the wing

very confident of a good showing and a win

only thing i see stopping us is a blinder from coughlan for richo holding his chest marks

:thumbsu:

If Essendon plays aswell as they have been this season then they should have no worries wining by 3 goals + today but it depends how easy they take it after 1/4 time. If they have a 2+ goal lead at half time i can not see them losing. Just depends if they get a good start if they can keep it up in the 2nd term.

If however they lose today then they are bloody shocking

some great odds this round, melbourne, essendon, Port Power, Lions (they have to win sometime), Fremantle, Kangaroos & Bulldogs.

Certainly a big chance for the mug punter to clean up big time this weekend

roostertalk said:
way over confident mate, head back to the other side of the west gate mate and maybe on the way accidentally fall off. I suppose its only fair you get a little excited..... how many premierships has your second CLASS/rate club won, dont come on here messing with two clubs that are as prominant in AFL history as what we are, you are simply specks of dirt with little to no influence on our great game... by the way hows your dental plan?
Actually mate I live in Thornbury. I don't mean any disrespect to your history either, its 2006 I am referring to. Still reckon its disappointing to lose to Richmond, that's all, and sorry if you disagree with that!

Bojangles17 said:
a few weeks is a long time in football dogmeat...dont get too c_ocky:eek:
Spot on Bojangles, and I am not pretending my club are the Crows or Eagles. A few weeks is a long time, and 22 weeks is an eternity!