della

i feel sorry for the cats fans not only for having to barrack for them but for the ones who are dillusional and actually rate our list.

This is one of the most pathetic lists i have seen in a long time and i'll tyell you why:

Ruckman - Ottens when he plays is good but both Blake and King are a joke, don't be fooled by Blakes early season form he is just another henry Playfair who is never going to win you r game or dmage the oppostion.

midfielders: One paced no hopers who can't win a clearnace to save there lives except for bartel and selwood but the rest including ling, Corey. enright are all un-accountable and have no skills, add kelly to that list also

fwds - Hawkins and nathan are still young so i won't be as critical on them but anyone who expects either dominate games is kidding themselves as they have a long way to go yet.

coach - really i'd rather not comment , micahel voss is am ust next year!

enough said, don't be to upset cause the truth is we r not good enough and that is that!

i feel sorry for the cats fans not only for having to barrack for them but for the ones who are dillusional and actually rate our list.

This is one of the most pathetic lists i have seen in a long time and i'll tyell you why:

Ruckman - Ottens when he plays is good but both Blake and King are a joke, don't be fooled by Blakes early season form he is just another henry Playfair who is never going to win you r game or dmage the oppostion.

midfielders: One paced no hopers who can't win a clearnace to save there lives except for bartel and selwood but the rest including ling, Corey. enright are all un-accountable and have no skills, add kelly to that list also

fwds - Hawkins and nathan are still young so i won't be as critical on them but anyone who expects either dominate games is kidding themselves as they have a long way to go yet.

coach - really i'd rather not comment , micahel voss is am ust next year!

enough said, don't be to upset cause the truth is we r not good enough and that is that!

Agree wholeheartedly after today. If we play like we did in the first half against West Coast in a fortnight, we'd have been 15 goals down at half time. I can't believe Thompson can't see what's not working on the field and try to remedy it. Our kicking into the forwardline was deplorable to say the least. Not only didn't we kick to the favour of our forwards, we hardly ever had any one at the feet of the pack and the Roos just rebounded so quickly. Varcoe or Stokes should've been down there all day, not only to crumb, but put some pressure on their ball carriers on the way out.

Every kick out after a behind the Roos had a spare man on the 50 near the boundary line. Never did it look like we tried to adjust our zone to accommodate it.

Adam Simpson had 40 touches. Why wasn't Ling moved onto him? The likes of Wells are only effective because of players like Simpson. Shut down Simpson, and it goes a long way to closing the Roos down too. I was simply perplexed that we played our slowest midfielder on their quickest.

Hamish McIntosh carved us up all day. Why didn't we have someone like Mooney run with him around the ground? Hell, we could've even had a Mackie, or even a Milburn running with him. Too many times was he used as a target coming out of defence.

We know you think it's just a job Bomber, but at least look like you're half interested.

Whom I feel sorry for is the Cat fans who don't support their team and go on about it, by writing such apathetic jargon that just amounts to more and more dispair in their lives.

It is a game of footy !!

We DO have a good team, with some inspiration and more luck they will for sure rise to the top. I absolutely know this.

Most people within this forum do not know how to treat the feelings of fear and anger. These will weaken you as a person, keeping you in the circle of hate and anger, continue this and you will bring it to everything within your life.

I know it sounds like drivel, but I can tell you if you want success you must breed it, from the supporter base right up to the players. You must nulllify these poor thoughts and inspire others, either within the team or around you.

Inspiration in ourselves is what the team is lacking. I will wait to see that return, it will happen this year, just support them and show them the passion in a positive manner of a supporter of the blue and white hoops.

Whom I feel sorry for is the Cat fans who don't support their team and go on about it, by writing such apathetic jargon that just amounts to more and more dispair in their lives.

It is a game of footy !!

We DO have a good team, with some inspiration and more luck they will for sure rise to the top. I absolutely know this.

Most people within this forum do not know how to treat the feelings of fear and anger. These will weaken you as a person, keeping you in the circle of hate and anger, continue this and you will bring it to everything within your life.

I know it sounds like drivel, but I can tell you if you want success you must breed it, from the supporter base right up to the players. You must nulllify these poor thoughts and inspire others, either within the team or around you.

Inspiration in ourselves is what the team is lacking. I will wait to see that return, it will happen this year, just support them and show them the passion in a positive manner of a supporter of the blue and white hoops.

are you fair dinkum mate ? just a game ......that went out the window when the all mighty $$$$$$ came in around 1985 , it is a very serious business now with very serious money attatched too it , and the players at the geelong fc are struggling too justify whatever they are getting latley , let alone the coaching staff and why they have their jobs at all ...... the members at the club inject alot of dollars too have a seat and watch them play and the club has an obligation too the members too give there best week after week , if thats not enough too win no one would care , but weak as piss preformances like todays has been going on year after year and must stop sometime , when it does geelong fc will be taken seriously and then be a contender ..

A game is meant to be about us watching it. Not the players or coaching staff.

The statement was made due to most on this forum getting a little too pessamistic, or negative about the game. Sure you can be a little angry about it, but you know what.

Who cares ?? Really, it is yourself. What you BELIEVE is the way they should play, and the way they are, that is YOUR belief in the team. Is it that they didn't live to EXPECTATIONS, which sets people off.

What is an expectation ?? It is a personal belief, which could be wrong or right.

If we don't breed success from the ground up, they won't play for each other, they won't lead or inspire themselves.

The statement of it is only a game should be directed at the supporters, if you are relying on this for a bright part of your life, you aren't living.

I wholeheartedly believe we have a great team, they just need to realise that. Coaching panel included. Once we find that passion to pull the jumper on and jump in front of an opposition player for our team-mate, then we will be in this state of flux for quite sometime.

It is up to us, (supporters), to start that process, stop being negative it can and will do amazing things.

I'm a die hard cats fan but also i'm a realist, it is disheartning & frustrating and i too get overboard & excited when they win there winable games but also drop the head when they lose the winable ones like today.
How many times do you hear it, bomber was going to do this and going to do that after the off season ohh ahh the club had but nothing seems to have changed.
I was listening to k-rocks live stream on the net today and was most evident he kept certain players in there positions all game even when we were 45p down, it's all about versatility these days (the only one he's toying throwing around in Mackie) would've should've & could've i suppose but also to leave Hawkins close to goal w the other talls was'nt ideal.He (Thompson) should've played Tom further up the ground at chf gave him space to be atleast competitive and a target not box him up with Nathan & Mooney.
Another point was our tackling and defensive pressure, where was it in first 3 qtrs !?
Who knows maybe reality is biting us back after two soft wins, i just hope he plays the kids in rotation and brings Johnson back.
I'm not going to bag Kingy because i've been a big fan of his ever since he stepped out in the blue & white hoops , but he need to go back to the two's for atleast 4-6 weeks and re jig his game and confidence because he can still be a good contributor to this side.

I want some of what your smokin! Maybe just maybe I'll make myself believe we were so good we didn't lose the GF is 95,94,92,89 and 67! Gee Whiz , i feel better already, now i know we are no good, I will not have to be guttered anymore

A game is meant to be about us watching it. Not the players or coaching staff.

The statement was made due to most on this forum getting a little too pessamistic, or negative about the game. Sure you can be a little angry about it, but you know what.

Who cares ?? Really, it is yourself. What you BELIEVE is the way they should play, and the way they are, that is YOUR belief in the team. Is it that they didn't live to EXPECTATIONS, which sets people off.

What is an expectation ?? It is a personal belief, which could be wrong or right.

If we don't breed success from the ground up, they won't play for each other, they won't lead or inspire themselves.

The statement of it is only a game should be directed at the supporters, if you are relying on this for a bright part of your life, you aren't living.

I wholeheartedly believe we have a great team, they just need to realise that. Coaching panel included. Once we find that passion to pull the jumper on and jump in front of an opposition player for our team-mate, then we will be in this state of flux for quite sometime.

It is up to us, (supporters), to start that process, stop being negative it can and will do amazing things.

You wouldn't be contributing to this forum yourself if you weren't passionate and didn't "care" about the club. I have said this before but last year I said to my wife that I wouldn't let things affect my mood that I had no control over (i.e. footy). And to a large extent this is true. But..when you have grown up supporting the club for 38 years as I have, you can't help being gutted by a performance such as todays. It is in your blood whether you like it or want it to be. It is not a switch. Now I have a very good life, beautiful family and many other interests outside footy BUT the ongoing frustration we have experienced HAS to have some affect on you.

I think most people on this forum are pretty realistic about our current state. To think that we will win a flag whilst Thompson is coach is a joke. It is absolutely clear that the players are not playing for him anymore. This is not surprising. To hear the same message for 7 years from anyone would wear thin. So whilst I think Bomber is a pretty average coach, after 7 years if no success has been attained, it is time to move on.

Since football is a religion, we don't need a coach that thinks his role in out team is just a job, and we don't need a captain who agrees. I think some people have to have a bit of a look at themselves if we are going to get anywhere soon.

At least today they picked up towards the end, shows the have some skill, it would be good tho if they could play a full game at the intensity and with the skill like they did in those last 40 minutes.

I tend to agree, after 7 years I think it is time to try a different formula.

Someone has mentioned Michael Voss as a prospective 2008 coach. If anyone else suggests another untried coach I'll streeeeeeeam. We need a coach with a record of achievement. I'd go after Malthouse. Someone with passion, a good footy brain and a good coaching record. Reckon Balmy would have his number.;) Maybe with someone like him our home ground won't, in future, be referred to as "Pussy Park" by opposition clubs

Maybe Vossy as his assistant.

Someone has mentioned Michael Voss as a prospective 2008 coach. If anyone else suggests another untried coach I'll streeeeeeeam. We need a coach with a record of achievement. I'd go after Malthouse. Someone with passion, a good footy brain and a good coaching record. Reckon Balmy would have his number.;) Maybe with someone like him our home ground won't, in future, be referred to as "Pussy Park" by opposition clubs

No experience out there really - apart from the ones at clubs already.

Apart from Blighty, there aren't any coaches out there with experience that you'd touch with a 40 foot pole! Watson, Frawley etc etc.
While Voss doesn't have any experience, do you think that will put us in a worse position than we already are? We can't win games against Hawthorn or Kangaroos (both tipped to be in bottom 8 if not playing for the spoon), so how can any coach move us into much worse of a position?
We have a reasonably good list (perhaps overrated because of 04/05), and a guy like Vossy who was the captain at a club who belted us more times than I care to remember, who guys at our club will remember playing and looking up to his influence, leadership and skill, and a guy that our youngsters would all have looked up to and perhaps modelled their game on (Selwood esp).
So, at this point, where we have a situation where our players are uninspired, soft and unskilled, a coach who has these as his greatest attributes (inspiring, hard and skillful) could not be a worse option than the current status.

Tell me, realistically, who else apart from Blight and Voss would you get? Malthouse is a joke. No way he would leave Collingwood for a club like Geelong for far less pay.

It is a game of footy !!

It is never only a game.