I just realized that cold chisel are more than just bogan rock and I don't need to be ashamed ...

Nothing really needs to be said about this thread as anything I did say would be stating the obvious.

Congrats at most probably taking out another coach with your win.

This thread though...

that I reckon Cheap wine and khe san are pretty ****n awesome songs. Put your beards and spindly legs
aside floggos.

Now, for the mods that want to divvy this thread it's genuinely footy related. Cause if my team didn't win today there would be no way I'd make this thread.

I have nothing else to say.

This is the worst thread I've ever read...lol melbum

Just think if their manager hadn't of forked up their entry to the US music scene their lead singer wouldn't be reduced to doing Telstra ads!

What's the problem with Chisel? They were playing to drowds of 200 at hte local when I was a lad, and I saw ACDC at the Greenacre PCYC for ****en FREE. Also had INXS play at a backyard party before I was old enough to go to the pub. If you never saw Jimmy and the Boys doing a mock up 69 on stage, you aint seen nuthin

If you weren't at sunbury 73 you haven't lived. :cool:

They are not very good and everyone knows it which is why whenever you hear one of their songs it is just background music. Dad will listen to them sometimes and he just puts it on while he does something else. Nobody lies down and listens to their music with their eyes closed, their music doesn't take you on a journey. It is quite vacuous.

Here is some good music for contrast:

They are not very good and everyone knows it which is why whenever you hear one of their songs it is just background music. Dad will listen to them sometimes and he just puts it on while he does something else. Nobody lies down and listens to their music with their eyes closed, their music doesn't take you on a journey. It is quite vacuous.

Here is some good music for contrast:

You know what the problem with Muse is? Too many w***ers started liking them and then the band fell into making music for the w***ers because they believed what the w***ers were saying. "Oh they're not just a band, they're post modern artists and if you dont like their music then you just dont understand the message".

Started off great though and have been going downhill ever ****ing since. The more popular they became the shitter their music became while more w***ers kept saying their latest album is their best ever which is utter bullshit. I call it The Radiohead Paradox.

You know what the problem with Muse is? Too many ******s started liking them and then the band fell into making music for the ******s because they believed what the ******s were saying. "Oh they're not just a band, they're post modern artists and if you dont like their music then you just dont understand the message".

Started off great though and have been going downhill ever ******* since. The more popular they became the shitter their music became while more ******s kept saying their latest album is their best ever which is utter bullshit. I call it The Radiohead Paradox.
What is wrong with 2nd Law? I think The Resistance is better, but 2nd Law is close. Their older albums are good too though. I don't know why everyone has gone off Muse, I think they are just sad because Muse made a song for Twilight, even though it is one of Muse's better songs.

Someone says Cold Chisel's music is "vacuous" (not a fan, but this is the last thing I would say about CC) and then as a contrast, pumps up a shit band like Muse's tyres?

Funniest thing ever.

Muse are one of the worst bands I've ever heard. About as vanilla as it gets.

I didn't realise The Mighty Boosh was just another Duritz alias but there you go.

Nothing to be ashamed of liking Cold Chisel though.

Don Walker is one of Straya's best ever songwriters, songs like Flame Trees, Khe Sanh, Cheap Wine, Choir Girl etc
are Strayan classics.

His work with Catfish, the band he started after Cold Chisel is just as good if not better than his Chisels work.

What is wrong with 2nd Law? I think The Resistance is better, but 2nd Law is close. Their older albums are good too though. I don't know why everyone has gone off Muse, I think they are just sad because Muse made a song for Twilight, even though it is one of Muse's better songs.

They peaked with Origin of Symmetry. Blackholes and revelations wasnt horrible but didnt live up to the previous album. Knights of Cydonia just rounding out an otherwise shit affair and built the momentum for the descent into wanky bullshit.

Knights of Cydonia is OK, but the best song from their older albums is Ruled by Secrecy.

I just realized that cold chisel are more than just bogan rock and I don't need to be ashamed ...