I remember when I was king for an hour or two

I've been informed it would be in my best interests if I did not criticise pokies anymore.
So you aren't allowed to criticise pokies but are allowed to objectify women?? Thank you for exposing the hypocrisy of this online forum!

Lethality?? What happened to you? :huh:Has Big Pokies bought you off?? :eek:

I've been informed it would be in my best interests if I did not criticise pokies anymore.
So you aren't allowed to criticise pokies but are allowed to objectify women?? Thank you for exposing the hypocrisy of this online forum!
Shut the **** up flogs and take your shitfight to the millennials fred or one of Podgeys 2,567,984 pokies freds thanks and stop stinking up my fred :mad::thumbsdown:

I was good at marbles and also downball.
Excellent post m7

Now we're back on track

Kinda sucked making the transition from primary school to high school in the warmer months

In primary school someone always brought an old cricket bat/metal stumps from home and left it in the classroom all week, safely locked up when we didn't play at recess/lunch and as we were in grade 5/6 at the time and all got along, we had no troubles with this arrangement. We normally played on the asphalt area with the wall to the bat tennis cage behind us, if that area was taken we'd go to the cricket pitch (sometimes muddy so not a good idea some days and further away from the classroom too which ate in our gametime) or we'd go to the old softball mound that hadn't been used in years.

Come high school, we had a homegroup room where we'd have some classes, but not many, maybe 1-2 a day. So we had to drag our bat/stumps around all day going to different classrooms and kids at that age were flogs who'd sometimes pinch your stuff, so it became a high maintenance sport to organise :(

Wogball and 4 square were so much easier. Sometimes brought a footy, but they were more valuable than soccer balls, so flogs pinching them was a potential problem.

Excellent post m7

Now we're back on track

Kinda sucked making the transition from primary school to high school in the warmer months

In primary school someone always brought an old cricket bat/metal stumps from home and left it in the classroom all week, safely locked up when we didn't play at recess/lunch and as we were in grade 5/6 at the time and all got along, we had no troubles with this arrangement. We normally played on the asphalt area with the wall to the bat tennis cage behind us, if that area was taken we'd go to the cricket pitch (sometimes muddy so not a good idea some days and further away from the classroom too which ate in our gametime) or we'd go to the old softball mound that hadn't been used in years.

Come high school, we had a homegroup room where we'd have some classes, but not many, maybe 1-2 a day. So we had to drag our bat/stumps around all day going to different classrooms and kids at that age were flogs who'd sometimes pinch your stuff, so it became a high maintenance sport to organise :(

Wogball and 4 square were so much easier. Sometimes brought a footy, but they were more valuable than soccer balls, so flogs pinching them was a potential problem.
MealyGracefulArabianoryx-size_restricted.gif

Excellent post m7

Now we're back on track

Are these copied from a hidden stash of Silent Alarm posts?

We never held spots between breaks, when lunch started king was whoever brought the ball we used, and the remaining spots were whoever turned up to occupy them first.

Excellent post m7

Now we're back on track

We just used bins for the stumps and normally we could leave the bat in the coordinator's office.

We had similar options at times, but if we were kept back for 5-10 minutes into lunch because of a few little shits misbehaving and melting the teacher, then most likely said teacher/coordinator would've buzzed off for lunch by then, so we didn't bother.

Bulrush was the big one when we were kids
We used to play it before school and at lunch and recess, but after a couple of broken bones we weren’t allowed to gang tackle during school hours.

No fences or walls around our ovals, though they did regularly get shut down because there’d be a buffalo or croc on there

Bulrush was the big one when we were kids
We used to play it before school and at lunch and recess, but after a couple of broken bones we weren’t allowed to gang tackle during school hours.

No fences or walls around our ovals, though they did regularly get shut down because there’d be a buffalo or croc on there

I assume that's the same thing as Red Rover/British Bulldog?

We had a bully at high school he was a yr 10 who would pick on yr8's until he picked on me so I broke his nose, got blood all over my school pants dammit.

His older brother and his cronies tried to get me on the way home, but my younger brother stepped in and broke his arm for him.
Sometimes it's the only way these flogs learn when others stick up for themselves and take it to them.

Had one flog following me around for a few weeks at lunchtime in year 10/11 I think when I was going through my growth spurt, he was constantly mimicking me because of my new found dorky awkwardness associated with my height.

Bopped him on the nose when he wasn't expecting it. That scared him off. He ended up sucking up to me all year 12 as I was like the second biggest kid in the school by then at 6"5, I wasn't buying it. Probably one of the only times I had to defend myself though and take matters into my own hands.

I remember when I was king for an hour or two