PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
demondude said:no, if anything i reckon he's underated
That is all absolute rubbish.I can't recall one player other than Wayne Carey who was a 'star' at the age of 21.gandaal said:When he turns it on he's fantastic, but he's inconsistant and doesn't do it enough. He's had a poor year this judged by the expectations that the Kangas must've placed on him.
Maybe St Kilda made the right choice after all... although I personally think that Kade Simpson will end up as the best player out of that draft.
Judd won the Brownlow at 20. Hodge was 21 last year, as was Ball. Riewoldt was rated by his peers as the best player in the comp at 21 years of age.mark73 said:That is all absolute rubbish.I can't recall one player other than Wayne Carey who was a 'star' at the age of 21.
Nobody is in Judds class, I've yet to see Hodge or Ball break a game open to the extent it was the reason his team won, and Riewoldt is a girl.gandaal said:Judd won the Brownlow at 20. Hodge was 21 last year, as was Ball. Riewoldt was rated by his peers as the best player in the comp at 21 years of age.
Plenty of others to choose from. Your recall is obviously limited.
mark73 said:Nobody is in Judds class, I've yet to see Hodge or Ball break a game open to the extent it was the reason his team won, and Riewoldt is a girl.
EDIT - At a better club, Kade Simpson would be struggling for regular game time.He isn't Daniel Wells bud.You've been spending too much time watching other teams, although I can see why.
IMO Simpson has been more impressive than Wells.mark73 said:Nobody is in Judds class, I've yet to see Hodge or Ball break a game open to the extent it was the reason his team won, and Riewoldt is a girl.
EDIT - At a better club, Kade Simpson would be struggling for regular game time.He isn't Daniel Wells bud.You've been spending too much time watching other teams, although I can see why.
He isn't Wells, he's better. In a better side he'd be a star of the game, not struggling for game time.mark73 said:Nobody is in Judds class, I've yet to see Hodge or Ball break a game open to the extent it was the reason his team won, and Riewoldt is a girl.
What, in front of Thompson, Harris, Sinclair, Archer, Petrie, Jones, Harvey and Hale?celtic_pride said:What a joke. Simpson would be in the top 3 in North's B&F this year.
Thompson and Harvey maybe not. Sinclair on a par. The rest he's in front of easily.mark73 said:What, in front of Thompson, Harris, Sinclair, Archer, Petrie, Jones, Harvey and Hale?
There are pamphlets you can get you know.
Geez you talk sh1t....gandaal said:He isn't Wells, he's better. In a better side he'd be a star of the game, not struggling for game time.
Buddy get your hand off it.He isn't fit to tie some of those guys bootlace.Sinclair would almost be AA HB this year and has been averaging 26-28 poss a game this year.gandaal said:Thompson and Harvey maybe not. Sinclair on a par. The rest he's in front of easily.
How the hell can you even mention Petrie, Hale and Archer?![]()
I think its a laugh how its mostly Essendon and Carlton supporters hitting this poll.One things for sure, their teams aren't over rated.Or under reated for that matter.Brittany said:He is massively overrated by Div & ... thats for sure.
Yeah I reckon, Wellsy is a champ and anyone who doesn't see that is an idiot. He has been great for us for most of this year and all of his other seasons. I think he is quite underrated, as you never really hear about him.mark73 said:I think its a laugh how its mostly Essendon and Carlton supporters hitting this poll.One things for sure, their teams aren't over rated.Or under reated for that matter.
Where the hell are you getting your stats from?mark73 said:Geez you talk sh1t....
Where is he better than Wells? Isn't possessions, isn't goals scored and it certainly isn't impacting results.This season alone
Simpson - 323 poss 9 goals
Wells 334 stats 11 goals, and thats predominantly from a HBF.Only area Simpsons got him is in age, and matches played.
He's averaging 21 possies a game.mark73 said:Buddy get your hand off it.He isn't fit to tie some of those guys bootlace.Sinclair would almost be AA HB this year and has been averaging 26-28 poss a game this year.

He's not a 'champ' yet, but he will be.What a lot of these nuff nuffs wouldn't realise is that for the last 18 months he's had a nagging groin complaint that he hasn't been able to shake off.If we could manage to string 4 or 5 wins together, we could give him a rest towards the end of a season and give him a chance to go some way to rectifying it.In any case, Swallow and H are the Mr Excitements at the Roos atm, Wellsy is already part of the furniture.Brittany said:Yeah I reckon, Wellsy is a champ and anyone who doesn't see that is an idiot. He has been great for us for most of this year and all of his other seasons. I think he is quite underrated, as you never really hear about him.
Mate you follow a pack of bottom ladder cheating thieving scum bags.As far as most of the competiton is concerned, you can go forth for the better or worse of whatever.gandaal said:And am I supposed to be impressed that Wells got most of his footy cheaply off Half Back?
And that explains why I'm supposed to be impressed with Wells getting cheap possies off half back how exactly?mark73 said:Mate you follow a pack of bottom ladder cheating thieving scum bags.As far as most of the competiton is concerned, you can go forth for the better or worse of whatever.