Jack Darling

• Thread starter Thread starter sr36

Exactly. Priddis was WC's version of Houli last night. Got enough of it, but every disposal was fired off to a teammate already under pressure, created nothing when in enough space, and continually made the wrong decision. Was a ball-getting liability (as a Tiges supporter, I'm an expert at spotting these).
What are you on about? ****ing lol.

The Dog's pressure was huge last night, the ENTIRE West Coast side decided not to apply any pressure. Almost every possession by any player, be it Priddis, another midfielder or a forward or defender was under pressure and in turn was kicking or handballing to another teammate under pressure.

That's finals footy done right and WC didnt bring it at all.

Was last nights loss Priddis' fault? Yes it was. But it was also Jack Darlings fault, and Josh Kennedy's and McGovern's, Gaff's, Yeo's, Barrass', Giles', Lycett's, Shuey's ... get the point?

We were awful.

Oh and on Darling. Not worried at all. Only 24 and is a very talented young player. Has already kicked 226 goals. He could get so much better but even if he doesnt he could still kick 500-600 goals in his career which would put him among the top 50 or so goal kickers of all time.

So yeah, not worried.

We have far bigger problems than that Jack Darling.

Darling is a good player. Maybe my view is magnified by our lack of goal kickers (Daniher is the first since Lloyd to kick above 40! :eek:)

But kicking above 40 consistently at his age is pretty good. Oh and we could definitely do with him in our forwardline. So I hope the rumours are true and he requests to come to us. :p

The go home because they're homesick West Coast players have all been disasters when the heat is on

Yeo, Wellingham, Cripps, Hill, Jetta

Darling probably is in the same boat with his alleged 'draft manipulation' without having left W.A

It's something the W.A clubs need to address.
What do you mean by address?

Address what?

LeCras is my pet hate right now. I don't know why he's annoyed me so much this year, just every time I watch WC I get so mad at him.
I think he stood up in one of your late season wins (GWS maybe) but other than that, classic downhill skier all year and the thing that frustrates me most is that he is always whinging when his teammates don't give him gifts in the goalsquare...

Yeh he's clearly past it I reckon. In his prime he was anything but a downhill skier - our best player in a wooden spoon year and would just dominate games wherever you played him. Now he can't tackle, can't get into space, and as a veteran, completely chokes at the times when you want your experienced players to stand up and steady the ship.

Josh Hill is a liability at times but he has a knack of standing up and using his talent for 5-10 minutes when we really need a spark. We can't play Lecca and Hill in the same team and I'd say most WCE fans would prefer the latter of the two.

Lecras has lost his pace. He lost roughly 5 metres on his kicking penetration when he did his knee and has lost another couple of metres in the last couple of years as well. Makes it a huge struggle for him to kick them from anymore than 40 metres out as he can't just kick through the line of the ball like he used to and he's no longer faster than the defenders he plays on or even the average midfielder. A great servant of the club but the game is going past him quickly.

West coast list is in a terrible place. Littered with solid players who are great front runners but who never impact on big games when the chips are down - Wellingham yeo darling shuey Lycett Cripps gaff masten etc. The punt on drafting in experienced players to top up has failed miserably, as Jetta and redden have both been compete busts. Priddis is nearing the end, and there's a very strong argument that Le crash is already there. They've alienated Mackenzie who is leaving, Mitch brown could be on the same flight and Naitanui won't be seen next year . They came from nowhere in 2015 and are set to fade back into the pack just as quickly

And how well placed is your team mate have played finals footy latley? How's travis Cloke? How's your list pendulbury, Sidebottom and Trelaoe aside

Would offer pick 19 if he requests a trade to us what do you think Eagles?
Pick 19 for the king ? You'd be laughed at. Also Darlings fiance is a Perth girl (grew up in Kalgoorlie) and just qualified physio, getting her career going in Perth.. can't see a move happening with the wedding plans ect.

M
Well neither of our teams are going to win the flag this year so I'd say we are about even except Brisbane get a higher draft pick. Am I up to 3 reasons yet?
Your team is a rabble you may get picks after they all leave in two years with the lack of success we can chat again.

Mate in the last 3 years you have won 14 games out of 66 and sacked two coaches I don't think there is a forward on your list that is as good as Jack darling
Well neither of our teams are going to win the flag this year so I'd say we are about even except Brisbane get a higher draft pick. Am I up to 3 reasons yet?