Jake stringer - do not want!

You're also not married.

In many, many cultures, having a bit on the side is completely normal and helps a marriage stay together.

I've never cheated either. I don't claim higher ground because of that.
Where did Shell claim higher ground? Some people have multiple partners, some don't, a few posters were acting like everyone cheats, its just being pointed out that not everyone does. Didnt say there was anything wrong with people who do have multiple partners. The natural assumption that this was claiming higher ground would suggest that you believe it is the more moral stance.

ha ha like AFL footballers aren't rooting everything that moves out there, missus or not. I find I really don't care if Stringer comes to us or not, but if he does he needs Scarlo on his case right from the start. No mollycoddling, no pandering, and no enabling. This guy sounds like he needs tough love, though being a gen Y, that might make him cry.
Yer Scarlo will sort it all out. Can imagine Jake kicking 100 goals next year after talking to Scarlo for 5 minutes.

Where did Shell claim higher ground? Some people have multiple partners, some don't, a few posters were acting like everyone cheats, its just being pointed out that not everyone does. Didnt say there was anything wrong with people who do have multiple partners. The natural assumption that this was claiming higher ground would suggest that you believe it is the more moral stance.

Poster only has a handful of posts. Troll mate.

Good.

We all have different libidos and not everyone marries someone with a matching one.

It makes perfect sense that Stringer cheated on his wife.

Shes pregnant and turned into a family focussed mother of 1 with 1 on the way.

He is called "The Package" by everyone. Super talent. Young gun. Future super star. Been with the same girl since forever. Girls throwing themselves at him.

I don't blame the guy.

I can respect a man more that takes advantage of what he has in front of him, more than one who whips himself into being submissive and putting his balls on ice.
I respect the guy who doesn't do it behind his partners back and isn't too gutless to be up front about it.

Good.

We all have different libidos and not everyone marries someone with a matching one.

It makes perfect sense that Stringer cheated on his wife.

Shes pregnant and turned into a family focussed mother of 1 with 1 on the way.

He is called "The Package" by everyone. Super talent. Young gun. Future super star. Been with the same girl since forever. Girls throwing themselves at him.

I don't blame the guy.

I can respect a man more that takes advantage of what he has in front of him, more than one who whips himself into being submissive and putting his balls on ice.

The choice between "taking advantage of what he has in front of him" (a nice euphemism for ****ing everything that moves and lying to his wife about it) and "whip[ping] himself into being submissive and putting his balls on ice" (i.e., respecting the agreement he entered into with his wife) is not quite the dichotomy you present it as. Some adults are actually aware of a third option: telling his wife that he'd like to take his package elsewhere....

Whats all this "having the courage to be upfront about it", bs?

Wife: I'm just going out to root Roger, you know, the mechanic down the road.
Husband: Goodo. Bring home some milk.

The equation demands that one has courage to be upfront, the other is the down trodden one. If they are both out rooting, time to quit.

He's a footy star. Can do better then her. She has that 'thousand **** stare' look in her eyes. I would definately be looking for some strange if i was stringer.

I'm more concerned with his gambling. Reeks of Fev who left a trail of destruction behind.

He has a big ego but no doubt everyone at the club will be massaging it. Probably make him a better player to. Worked for dangerfield

Just watching footy marathon with last year's GF. Stringer hardly features but then makes the difference in that last when something needs to happen. He'd be good for us. Useless at the dons not what they need. Once again I am reminded just what a finals series Picken had and you know Zuthrie I reckon will be our Picken. We need one; melb has two like him.

Regardless of what the exact details are though, the doggies haven't put him up for trade for no reason. He is a huge talent, so the issues whether off the field or on, are significant, and I just don't think we should be pursuing this option.
Maybe they are just a weak club with a lack of willingness to offer support to players who go a little off the rails.
Maybe they are a club that's more focused on their public image than they are on the welfare of their players.
Who knows........some clubs are good at putting up false fronts.

Maybe they are just a weak club with a lack of willingness to offer support to players who go a little off the rails.
Maybe they are a club that's more focused on their public image than they are on the welfare of their players.
Who knows........some clubs are good at putting up false fronts.

I suspect he's not critical so therefore expendable. And if he can't commit its not surprising that they've done it. Good signs for them. If he comes to the cats its a good sign for us being able to manage it. I think across half fwd he would really help us.

Let's not forget we only have one side of the story. Abby Gilmore has a record of going to the press with feature interviews. She's hardly the quiet suburban single mum of two struggling to get by on benefits. This is how she makes a living. She's also very active on social media including live Snapchatting her daughter Arlo’s birth.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/enterta...r/news-story/5f17e8dc6746356ac0c74b0cea523739

http://www.kidspot.com.au/parenting.../news-story/972600481a39d0b1f3aa91d8db29104f?

These previous interviews have not indicated that she was unhappy with Stringer's behaviour. Presumably, now he is in the spotlight, this story is the paydirt.

The truth could be that they had an open relationship and she didn't object to his philandering. She avoids mention of whether she had other sexual partners. Apparently, Johansson used to dine with the couple almost every night and was present in the birthing suite of their daughter. Or maybe at some stage the relationship had broken down despite them still living together.

Other parts of the story don't add up . All these women who apparently were sending her texts and pics of her husband, how did they get her number?

If a guy cheats in the woods...

hmm i think im getting a bit confused now.
I thought it was if a guys cheats in the bush...

im leaving now...

GO Catters

I haven't taught my daughter submission holds.

Yet.
I just showed my to push the palm of their hands right up under the nose of the person endangering them as hard as they can.

And do it again if needed.... can be tragic results of course.

Go Catters

Well when those who say this behaviour should result in him being rejected by our club, they must be making a moral stand because it isn't a football one.

I don't promote his deceptive behaviour and i would not behave like him, personally.

But my nickname isn't "The Package".

All I am saying is, if I were in his shoes, I would probably act the same and take advantage of circumstances in front of me.

Poster only has a handful of posts. Troll mate.

Yeh that must be it.

Somebody hurt you so every guy who cheats or condones it is a scumbag or a troll.

The Package is being talked about as our future player, not your potential suitor.

I would suggest you look into his wife a bit more. She is hardly the homely motherly type. Anyone who is a "social media star", or aims to be, is unlikely to be a good wife either.

In my opinion, an attention whore has bigger demons than a guy who roots around.