James Hird

• Thread starter Thread starter Fino

I never thought I'd agree with Sam here, Fev didn't kill anyone. I thought it was rather funny actually. Something Alex will be able to embarrass Fev with for many years to come.

So he was an annoying drunk, big deal. Everyone should get off from their high horses.

Stop being so precious!

Great post

No doubt there were other players just as hammered as Fev, yet his high profile gets him in trouble

He may have embarassed himself but he didn't hurt anyone, wasn't caught with illicit substances etc

Huge overreaction

Fev :thumbsu:

As much as i want to hate Hird due to the Essendon connection I cant!

Extremely classy individual, who deserves utmost respect. Never puts a foot wrong, and always great to hear his thoughts.

Strangely, also has a mild form of sex appeal....no sure why though???;)

it's the ears....

And footy supporters are better?

Footy is a bogan game.

Most footballers are bogans...

Why does this surprise you? :confused:

Jonathan Brown is as big a bogan as there is playing the game.

Paul Salmon made a joke to a Grand Final footy lunch with suits that a guy couldn't sleep with his wife because it was that time of the month.

It was greeted by uncomfortable laughter then silence.

That joke would have had the TFS audience and viewers in stitches...

I don't know why we think Fevola is dimmer than the next player.

Do people think Gary Ablett jnr. or Brown would be engineers if they couldn't play footy?

Lloyd is as dumb as an ox.
Sorry, but it's hard to argue that there would be many players dumb enough to get that sauced right before they knew they would need to record a bit for national TV.

Really, that's a special class of stupid. Think about it mate.

I thought that footage was hilarious to be honest, and without blowing my horn too much I wouldn't call myself the biggest bogan going around... I think TFS is pretty funny too, in the same way I find BT to be good fun. I think you just have to suspend disbelief and have a good time with the whole thing, not take much of it too seriously.

Fev is an idiot. His wife will piss off the second his football career ends (sooner than he realises). What will that halfwit do then? He will have a very rock post-football career.

And all those who have asked why TFS has gotten off scott free are 100% correct.

Every year they send someone out pissed to do the streettalk. This year, it went too far and they got burned.

Great post

No doubt there were other players just as hammered as Fev, yet his high profile gets him in trouble

He may have embarassed himself but he didn't hurt anyone, wasn't caught with illicit substances etc

Huge overreaction

Fev :thumbsu:

he didnt hurt anyone?

- sexual harrassment of a young women
- deliberate smashing of a glass against a bar
- one ugly personal attack on a highly regarded senior player from another club

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...re-decided-today/story-e6frf8w6-1225780206292

and apparently got into a verbal altercation with a channel 9 producer.

huge overreaction? it would be if it was a first offence but its pretty much warranted given the warnings he has already had

I just wish that Ch.7 or Ch.10 had the footage rather than Ch.9. If that were the case then we would be a good chance of seeing a lot more of it, and im tipping that a lot more people than just Jimmy Hird were put in an awkward position. And im not sure everybody would have handled it with the same class as Hirdy.

As it stands though, despite the fact Ch.9 wouldnt be the biggest fans of Fev the big clown at the moment, they wouldnt release the footage that further incriminates one of their employees.