Tottenham

the only note worthy element of the story was that he is trying to peddle 'I hate Carlton' t-shirts, now thats something to read

just curious...I was wondering what is the general collingwood supporter perception of this clown?

Feral bogan with less idea than a hamster with a serious mental disability. The laughing stock of all other club supporters.

He doesn't realise the reason his 15 minutes of fame is dragging on is because he is just too much good value for everyone to laugh at. Hence why the media keep seeking him out. He is way too stupid to realise this or even if he does he doesn't care as he has "southpark syndrome" (Look we're on tv, YEA!!!!!!!!!).

Someone on the pies board said that the club pays for his yearly membership :eek::eek:

I have no idea if that is true but if it is, it's a bloody disgrace. Can't stop him supporting Collingwood and I would never want to as he is very passionate and loves the club but we can stop it looking like he has anything more to do with the club than any other supporter out there.

Plus, they're grooming replacements for him.....

06092008460.jpg

mini joff with one shoe he found waiting to get signed by the boys (seriously)
Bindi Irwin looks on

Shame you can't see the rats tail that goes half way down his back :eek:

just curious...I was wondering what is the general collingwood supporter perception of this clown?

I cringe with disgust and embarrassment when I see this 'D grade celebrity' on TV, so called 'representing' the Collingwood Army.

More emphasis should be placed on the team, he should be placed in the crowd of supporters and forgotten.

The two above posts are silly, the only thing he is guilty of is supporting the pies... blame the media for their fascination with joffa and presenting him as the representative of pie fans.. not his fault. so if you're angry at that, get angry at the media... just like you should at this bullshit article. and if you're jealous about his position and mini-fame, i'd like to know just what you're doing to support the pies cos i doubt its as much as he is doing...

secondly footy freak, club doesnt pay for his membership he pays his own like the rest of us. that dumb myth was started by someone on here

in the end he is one of our own, loves the club and is a genuinely nice guy. pathetic how our own have turned against him purely because of cheap media tactics, just like the above article.

Typical Herald Sun rubbish.

Their basic formula is: Anything vaguely Collingwood related = News.

To some extent Joffa is a victim of his own 'fame', but this article is a pathetic waste of space.

Im not big on him being shown as much as he is on TV but that isn't his fault, its the media's. Joffa himself seems like a great guy tho, he does a lot of work in the community that goes un noticed by a lot of the people that bag him as well.

He also shares around the gold jacket when asked and he will chat to anyone that wants a chat, and just to back up Godfrey, he does pay for his own membership.

the only note worthy element of the story was that he is trying to peddle 'I hate Carlton' t-shirts, now thats something to read

pretty sure you can order them via nicks.

Sorry Godfrey but I disagree with you.

I reckon he helps spread the stereotype of a Collingwood fan as being uneducated and toothless.
Cheer squads should really be for 15 - 30 year olds only, not 50 year olds.

I spent 2 or 3 years in our cheer squad and had a great time and got to enjoy fab seats in the Sherrin stand behind the goals. Eventually I moved on and sat in the outer with my mates and that seemed a logical progression.

"slow News day" what a cop out that tired old line is.

Joffa is a Public figure and is only a Public Figure because of his connection to our Club. Posting the photo was just idiotic or arrogant to the extreme, there is a fine line between the two. 7, 10 and Fox have stopped showing the Gold Jacket during the 2008 season for whatever reason, but that is the media's choice, or isn't it?

The media is a whore, but will people stop going to the Hun website or buying the paper?

Of course not!

Feral bogan with less idea than a hamster with a serious mental disability. The laughing stock of all other club supporters.

He doesn't realise the reason his 15 minutes of fame is dragging on is because he is just too much good value for everyone to laugh at. Hence why the media keep seeking him out. He is way too stupid to realise this or even if he does he doesn't care as he has "southpark syndrome" (Look we're on tv, YEA!!!!!!!!!).

Someone on the pies board said that the club pays for his yearly membership :eek::eek:

I have no idea if that is true but if it is, it's a bloody disgrace. Can't stop him supporting Collingwood and I would never want to as he is very passionate and loves the club but we can stop it looking like he has anything more to do with the club than any other supporter out there.

06092008460.jpg

Bindi Irwin looks on

I'd have a crack at his sister/mum though! :)

I am not a fan but this has been based on the fact that he has been exploited by the club and media for there own ends. It is fine to say, 'oh but he wanted it', but the club should have known better.

It was always going to end up with him being cast aside at some point and I hope the club can do it without causing him too much anguish. End of the day he is just a passionate pies supporter who has been used by others for their own ends.

Please don't give him the boot. :o

In all seriousness, what a ridiculous story. Of course he was inches away from going on a shooting spree. :rolleyes:

I'm no fan of guns, but Gun Control Australia president John Crook, you are a flog.

Agree 100 percent ..this is more the case of some halfwit in the form of john cook (whoever the **** he is) wanting to get his name in the paper.

Storm in a tea cup.

End of the day he is just a passionate pies supporter who has been used by others for their own ends.

Problem is he doesn't see it like you do.

Joffa sent me mine in the mail last week, looks awesome :)

Lovely I'm sure you'll look great wearing it .... like attending a Pies/Blues game in Collingwood gear doesn't say I hate Carlton it on it's own. But if you need to validate your hate .....

06092008460.jpg

Bindi Irwin looks on

:thumbsu:cheers
now i can keep believing in humanity, and have a newfound perspective of magpie supporters.
in all seriousness, a fan is a fan, and good luck to joffa but if he was put on a pedestal by other collingwood people theres just something inherently wrong with that for some reason.

Usual Media out to have a shot a Collingwood and Keep make us look way worse then we are and It's Pathetic, I can see why some people hate the Hearld Sun with these Lousy Articles.

Don't think it was Joffa idea to be this famouse but his Freindship with Eddie kind of put him there