- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Reds, Lakers, Hurricanes
WTF is this shit? Get out of here, you flog.
I've been given permission from mods to put this thread up, so don't say take your shit somewhere else.
So basically, I'm here to tell you about the Sweet Football Association. I might have sent out a few PMs regarding this, but me and BoshtrichBurger thought this would be a better way to advertise.
So basically, the Sweet FA is a text-based fantasy football league located in the Footy Games section of BigFooty where you (yes, YOU!) are a player. Each week you get to play with and against other posters. Post well, and you will be rewarded with a Brownlow or Coleman-like award.
The sim itself is called Qooty, created by SFA overlord Mobbenfuhrer. He is considered the founder of the league.
So each week, you go up against another team in a match thread. Each match thread is posted a week before the game kicks off. Until then, you can either create a theme in the match thread to make it somewhat interesting, or simply talk shit to the opposition. Most enjoy the latter option. An example of banter is the grey text above.
There are also media threads that are put up every now and then that sometimes create lolz, but they can also create enemies, which in turn create lolz.
The SFA is always looking for new posters, which is why this thread has been created - to recruit some potential stars. There are heaps of people on the Adelaide board who would be worthy EKA winners (the EKA Medal is the award for the best first year poster - like the Rising Star award). The league is currently entering its 17th season, and is looking as good as ever. However, new posters are always welcome, e.g. some of you guys.
There are currently 10 teams in the league. Here are the links for the team threads for each of the teams:
Geelong Gumbies - Boshy's team, the reigning premiers from S16.
Southern Dragons - Danoz and @WAG's team. Currently undergoing a 'renaissance'.
Roys F.F.C. - The SFA retirement home. Where has-beens go to play.
Gold City Royals - A powerhouse. Everyone loves to hate them. Dirty Bird also plays for them.
Fighting Furies - Only Richmond supporters play for them. Don't go near, or they'll hit you.
Alberton Swamprats - Same as the Furies, except for Port supporters. They like FUIC.
West Coast Wonders - Last season's powerhouse until both captains left. JP Sauce's team.
Mount Buller Demons - Mine and @Footypie32's team. The best team going around.
Baghdad Bombers - The league dunce. @Mr_Smooth's team.
East Side Hawks - Another team everyone hates. Especially myself. You should too.
And finally, here is the link to the main board, where you can look at sample match threads and media articles.
I sincerly hope some of you are interested, anyone will be accepted with open arms. Except the flogs. They can go and get ****ed.
Thanks,
DiT.
I've been given permission from mods to put this thread up, so don't say take your shit somewhere else.

So basically, I'm here to tell you about the Sweet Football Association. I might have sent out a few PMs regarding this, but me and BoshtrichBurger thought this would be a better way to advertise.
So basically, the Sweet FA is a text-based fantasy football league located in the Footy Games section of BigFooty where you (yes, YOU!) are a player. Each week you get to play with and against other posters. Post well, and you will be rewarded with a Brownlow or Coleman-like award.
The sim itself is called Qooty, created by SFA overlord Mobbenfuhrer. He is considered the founder of the league.
So each week, you go up against another team in a match thread. Each match thread is posted a week before the game kicks off. Until then, you can either create a theme in the match thread to make it somewhat interesting, or simply talk shit to the opposition. Most enjoy the latter option. An example of banter is the grey text above.
There are also media threads that are put up every now and then that sometimes create lolz, but they can also create enemies, which in turn create lolz.
The SFA is always looking for new posters, which is why this thread has been created - to recruit some potential stars. There are heaps of people on the Adelaide board who would be worthy EKA winners (the EKA Medal is the award for the best first year poster - like the Rising Star award). The league is currently entering its 17th season, and is looking as good as ever. However, new posters are always welcome, e.g. some of you guys.

There are currently 10 teams in the league. Here are the links for the team threads for each of the teams:
Geelong Gumbies - Boshy's team, the reigning premiers from S16.
Southern Dragons - Danoz and @WAG's team. Currently undergoing a 'renaissance'.
Roys F.F.C. - The SFA retirement home. Where has-beens go to play.
Gold City Royals - A powerhouse. Everyone loves to hate them. Dirty Bird also plays for them.
Fighting Furies - Only Richmond supporters play for them. Don't go near, or they'll hit you.
Alberton Swamprats - Same as the Furies, except for Port supporters. They like FUIC.
West Coast Wonders - Last season's powerhouse until both captains left. JP Sauce's team.
Mount Buller Demons - Mine and @Footypie32's team. The best team going around.

Baghdad Bombers - The league dunce. @Mr_Smooth's team.
East Side Hawks - Another team everyone hates. Especially myself. You should too.
And finally, here is the link to the main board, where you can look at sample match threads and media articles.
I sincerly hope some of you are interested, anyone will be accepted with open arms. Except the flogs. They can go and get ****ed.
Thanks,
DiT.