B&W Army

Jolly is the type of established ruckman we are after... Sydney will be able to fill the hole with Boyle. I also rate Prismall and feel that a move might be good for both him and us. Would we be able to use Prismall (and I know he is a midfielder) as a running back flanker like Heater?

As far as I know both have not signed up with their clubs and I've read things here and there that Jolly might be looking for a move back to Melbourne.. who knows maybe Judd opened the floodgates.

Other ruckman to consider:
Biglands
King
Wood
Meesen
Hudson
Warnock

Wood and Warnock FTW!

Biglands, Hudson, Jolly are all meh for the price.

King and Meesen would be great if we could get them for a reasonable price, but for completely different reasons as King would be a 2 season proposition, Meesen more long-term.

Other ruckman to consider:
Biglands
King
Wood
Meesen
Hudson
Warnock
Ideal world I.E Wood doesn't want to go to S.A, Warnock was out of contract this year instead of next then it would be like this

Warnock>Wood>Jolly>Messen>King>Hudson>Moran and Biglands.

Warnock would be the perfect fit, will be dominant still young will be around peak age with the rest of the boys ideal fit.

Wood second to Warnock simply because I believe Warnock is better but see the same critera

Jolly older but prooven you know what you are getting a good blue collar ruckmen.

I don't rate Prismall as a Pick #14 talent. If we could upgrade our second rounder and take him, I'm all for it.

We don't really need any more HBFers at this stage, Prismall would have to be playing on-ball or he's just a waste for us.

What would be our chances of taking both of Jolly and another... say Wood? Jolly would only have a few more in him and next year we could cut Bryan, leaving us with Jolly for a couple, Wood developing and Fraser drifting forward.

If not Jolly then maybe King..

Jolly and Wood would probaby require the equivalent of two first-rounders. Can't see it happening personally.

I'd imagine King would be a bit cheaper than Jolly but with that said I don't think he would play anywhere else but the cats and just retire...

if we are to get king do it through the PSD, if not don't bother, his way too old

It's not so much the offer, more that he's contracted and is showing a lot as the #2 to Sandilands. He's on a good wicket and making the most of it. I doubt he'd want to leave until at least the end of his contract.

Jolly and Wood would probaby require the equivalent of two first-rounders. Can't see it happening personally.

Thers is no way Jolly is worth 2 first round picks. We should tell Roosy what goes comes around, we didnt get market value for Davis so Stuff em give them a second rounder only or maybe lonie for Jolly.

F*** King unless he's free, 29 is too old for what we need and he's injury prone... :thumbsd:

I like the idea of snaring Meeson no 1, or Hudson no 2 from the Crows.

If we've had it with Didak which is possible... (I hope not though, I think he might have changed) take Meesen and Van Berlo for Dids, possibly sneak a pick or a better youngster out of them because I know the Crows are looking to do some upheaval...

We should sit next to Adelaide definately in trade week... :thumbsu:

Thers is no way Jolly is worth 2 first round picks. We should tell Roosy what goes comes around, we didnt get market value for Davis so Stuff em give them a second rounder only or maybe lonie for Jolly.
Jolly and Wood, that is. No way is Jolly alone worth two first-round picks, I agree.

I would argue that a second rounder and a player is still the equivalent of a first rounder.

I still think that our 2nd rounder and Lonie will get Jolly if he says, i want to go back to victoria. Either way, id still like to pick up a 2nd ruckman in trade week. Definately want to look at warnock from freo, and west from geelong

Jolley may stay at Sydney,i think he has been offered a three or four year deal.Plus if richards beat him in the ruck a few times this year,i don't think he is the ruckman we need.
Prismall is a different kettle of fish.a strong midfielder,who has been averaging about 30-35 possesions per game in the vfl.
The kid is very frustated at the cats beacuse selwood has taken his place in the seniors,so i reckon we could sang him if we offer a second roungd pick.He is only 19-20 and would slot straight into our midfield no worries.
We must target this kid.
As far as a ruckman is concerned,we should make a big play for either hudson or king,both are mature strong bodied ruckmen,however if we go for youth maybe Wood would be the go but brissie will want a first round pick for him and adelaide are making a play.Possibly he could be worth giving up our pick 14 for him.
Meeson from what i have heard is not that good,we already have second rate ruckmen at the club in Bryan and richards we need to get a strong big bodied player to help josh.Gee,Charman would have fit the bill perfectly.I just wondering what about rhett biglands,he is coming off a knee injury but if fit is a good solid player.

Jolley may stay at Sydney,i think he has been offered a three or four year deal.Plus if richards beat him in the ruck a few times this year,i don't think he is the ruckman we need.
Prismall is a different kettle of fish.a strong midfielder,who has been averaging about 30-35 possesions per game in the vfl.
The kid is very frustated at the cats beacuse selwood has taken his place in the seniors,so i reckon we could sang him if we offer a second roungd pick.He is only 19-20 and would slot straight into our midfield no worries.
We must target this kid.
As far as a ruckman is concerned,we should make a big play for either hudson or king,both are mature strong bodied ruckmen,however if we go for youth maybe Wood would be the go but brissie will want a first round pick for him and adelaide are making a play.Possibly he could be worth giving up our pick 14 for him.
Meeson from what i have heard is not that good,we already have second rate ruckmen at the club in Bryan and richards we need to get a strong big bodied player to help josh.Gee,Charman would have fit the bill perfectly.I just wondering what about rhett biglands,he is coming off a knee injury but if fit is a good solid player.

Doubt he and adeliade will part with Messen and Huddo gone Rhett is Adeliades number 1 ruck.

We must target this kid.

In regards to Prismall, I have noticed on other team boards that there seems to be a bit of interest for him. Other sides are talking up using there pick 2 which is higher than ours. I personally would even give up our pick 14 for him as I really rate him, but if we choose to take that pick off the table then we may need to consider trading for an earlier second round pick.

Lonie and Holland should be shopped around with our 3rd round pick to see if we can turn it into an mid/early second round pick. Even shopped around with a second round pick if we can turn it into a very early second round pick.

if richards beats jolly it doesn't make jolly a bad ruckman

Jolly>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.....Richards

Jolly averaged 9.9 touches, 19.9 hitouts 5th most in the AFL, .7 goals and 4.1 marks, 2 tackles per game as the swan's SECOND ruckman

.7 goals is also more than Josh's average for the year, who cares if his richard's biatch