TorresIsGod

Suspended
Fernando Torres & Waterford United
Anyone else out here who actually thinks this guy could play a part for Carlton in the future?

I think he is unfairly dropped whenever he plays, because Carlton always loses, if we were winning, he wouldn't be dropped, he tries all the time, and he puts in, sometimes his disposal isn't the best, but his willingness to run with the ball and create surely has to be worth something?

I think that if he works his way into the side next season, and we are winning games, he wont get dropped, and we will all see his value.

Opinions?

(Sits and waits for a pile of abuse)

Did I just see some tumbleweeds roll through this thread? ;)

I think that as our younger players develop his role in the seniors will diminish. Good athelete, it's his football smarts that catch him out. I also like that he's fiery, we lack that in our team.

IMO he was lucky to stay on the list ahead of McGrath, so hopefully he justifies his spot.

I agree he does get dropped too easily and think he can play a useful role. He is definitely a good combination of size, strength, speed and endurance...he can match up on wide range of body types. He can mark and his kicking is pretty good (I think his clanger count is pretty low). His major problem is quick decision making, meaning he is definitely not a midfielder. However, I think as a negater and rebounder this weakness is less of a problem. Back pocket or CHB is his best position. With McGrath gone he might get a bit more of a chance, assuming Russel doesn't improve rapidly.

Did I just see some tumbleweeds roll through this thread? ;)

I think that as our younger players develop his role in the seniors will diminish. Good athelete, it's his football smarts that catch him out. I also like that he's fiery, we lack that in our team.

IMO he was lucky to stay on the list ahead of McGrath, so hopefully he justifies his spot.
yeah him and mcgrath were equal in my books and i have no idea why he was dropped. I wanted them both to stay but we do need a tagging midfielder other than walker. I want walker to be free and banister has decent skills and can run with the best players in the league as he showed in 2004 i think against judd. he played on judd for the firs half and racked up 10-15ish while judd only had like 5. Played well on him for that half, not sure why he was moved. Anyway i think he is a dfinite part of our future and i rate him highly.

This is a big year for Bannister.

has talent and ability, there is no doubt about it. His disposal really lets him down sometimes, as does his decision making.

Could be useful, but not as a running defender. That role is for Bower.

We could use him as a specialist tagger, seems to do OK in that sort of role-has a great motor.

This will be his last year unless he performs.

Could be useful, but not as a running defender. That role is for Bower.
There's room for more than one as the Swans have shown. I'd love to see him play on a key forward where he consistently excels in the VFL. Doesn't have the smarts to win his own ball around the ground, but is definitely good enough to pick off forwards for a living.

2007 is definitely a make or break year for him. I really hope he makes it.

control the football and you control the game of football jordan really struggles to control the footy and makes dumb decisions very often when not under pressure, so he wont make it i was very surprised they kept him i would have got rid of him in the first couple that went along with mcgrath who had the same problem ......no chance of being a premiership player

Anyone else out here who actually thinks this guy could play a part for Carlton in the future?

I think he is unfairly dropped whenever he plays, because Carlton always loses, if we were winning, he wouldn't be dropped, he tries all the time, and he puts in, sometimes his disposal isn't the best, but his willingness to run with the ball and create surely has to be worth something?

I think that if he works his way into the side next season, and we are winning games, he wont get dropped, and we will all see his value.

Opinions?

(Sits and waits for a pile of abuse)
Maybe he is the reason we lose?;) :thumbsu:

I think he has the potential to become a regular in the side, but no doubt about it he will need to show it this year. He looks ok sometimes, running out of the backline and he's a great athlete, but he makes too many decision errors which can be very costly.

I'll be interested to see if he can improve.

Lucky to survive ahead of McGrath -FACT.

could not agree more however i really like the guy, i just think he is stuck in a team where there are too many fringe players and they aren't all needed at once.

i think he could easily be turned in to a neggating player, who just runs with, sort of like McVeigh

gone at the end of the year unless he does something miraculous.

That's beyond Banno though, so this will almost definitely be his last year on our list. Unless he does something like Wiggo did last year. I reckon that's highly unlikely though.

Okay, I am going to open a poll, to see which (if any) Carlton supporters actually rate him.

Mate, making another thread on him won't make other posters change their minds re: Jordan. :p

The fact remains that the majority don't rate him. And for good reason, too.

Good honest balttler who gives us depth throughout the year, not in my starting team. Back him in a fight though.