Josh Caddy

If he has chosen North then I honestly think you will need that compo pick.

Might make the HMAC trade easier as well. North trades Pick 14 and HMAC for Geelong's Compo Pick and pick 36.

North then use the compo pick to get Caddy.

Get off the wacky weed mate.
Hamish for your 1st rounder/compo or he stays.

Good news re Caddy if true.

Could we trade our 1st rounder and the pick for hamish for caddy and GC 2nd rounder.

If he has chosen North then I honestly think you will need that compo pick.

Might make the HMAC trade easier as well. North trades Pick 14 and HMAC for Geelong's Compo Pick and pick 36.

North then use the compo pick to get Caddy.

FFS. No. If Caddy nominates us, then we have pick 15, and a deal will be done.

Can you Geelong flogs get real. You've got one hand on your d*ck and the other on this bloody compensation pick, walking around like you're a messiah. P*** off.

Caddy to North.

Shane Sullivan@ShaneSullivan32
@TonySheahan no shock. Josh's older brother very good mates with Boomer. Great kid who will play a lot of footy. Good get.
Expand

^^^ Thought this was interesting
Yes it is correct that Saul and Brent are good mates. Don't think that means alot but. My source tells me that josh will be at north, but I also know that last year the reason essendan was the only team is because josh was rumour to be offered 1m for 3 yrs.

IF this is true, it may take a swap of our 2nd and their 3rd as well, effectively putting us out of this draft (barring Lice's late pick gem of course)

Given we have McIntosh, Pedersen and Delaney exploring their options I think we'll still be pretty invested in the 2012 draft.

Someone mentioned it earlier, and I agree. I suspect even if we land Caddy, we also have plans for a second trade acquisition. Nothing but a gut feel.

Then again any potential picks for Pedo and Carkeys might be enough for my mystery second trade and the Hamish pick puts us back in the draft

I think we would be wrapt if we somehow lost Hamish, Pedo and Delaney and acquired Caddy, say Martin (or Kobe Stevens) as well as maintained a late 1st round pick.

Ok, getting too excited too early. Patience, patience, patience...

Someone mentioned it earlier, and I agree. I suspect even if we land Caddy, we also have plans for a second trade acquisition. Nothing but a gut feel.

Then again any potential picks for Pedo and Carkeys might be enough for my mystery second trade and the Hamish pick puts us back in the draft

I think we would be wrapt if we somehow lost Hamish, Pedo and Delaney and acquired Caddy, say Martin (or Kobe Stevens) as well as maintained a late 1st round pick.

Ok, getting too excited too early. Patience, patience, patience...

My gut was for Koby for a mid/tag/half forward role given we were into him in the 09 draft and it was him or busta. The problem is Koby would likely get a more prominent role at a club on the slide so he may opt for that instead.

Hells no. Unless Toy can all of a sudden play on gorillas.

gorilla1.jpg

I can see it now ....
Atley speeds out of defense dodging tackles, long kick to Wells who gathers and gives to Caddy who boots a goal from 50.

Maybe I'm getting ahead of myself :p

We better not be offering him 3 year 1 mil contract to unproven players again......

He will cost a premium to recruit, but we wont know what he will cost. I have no issue guys getting a decent incentive to come, and then prove they deserve that or more. 350k a year is not massive cash, when average is over $250k, we have a lot of kids who aren't getting regular games, they would be on base contracts.

It would be a great endorsement of our club to get a blue ribbon signing like Caddy. And the kid can play.

He will cost a premium to recruit, but we wont know what he will cost. I have no issue guys getting a decent incentive to come, and then prove they deserve that or more. 350k a year is not massive cash, when average is over $250k, we have a lot of kids who aren't getting regular games, they would be on base contracts.

Do you have data for this? with a median a mean and outsiders?

i know its not its not a lot of money in relative terms, but throwing this king of money at kids is a bad idea in my books....