- May 29, 2013
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Elwood to Moorabbin 9.5KM - 15 mins
Elwood to Arden St 11KM - 1hr 15 mins
Will be a pleasure to watch alongside old mate Steele in 2018.
You forgot something JG

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Elwood to Moorabbin 9.5KM - 15 mins
Elwood to Arden St 11KM - 1hr 15 mins
Will be a pleasure to watch alongside old mate Steele in 2018.
Steele isn't his best mate - he soon will be
Brighton is not the peninsula - He played for Sandringham Dragons - close enough
StKilda are not alone in this factor - no but we are best placed
This is irrelevant - No doubt Josh would want GWS correctly compensated for his talents
1) It's round 7 and StKilda are 8th. By percentage - Correct in a Finals position
2) 6 other clubs have young improving lists - Yes and North is not one of them
Yeah, it's also right near East Brighton where his mum and dad live - East Brighton?? - even closer to Moorabbin![]()
haha, jack steele and josh kelly are actually close mates. His instagram could back it up.
we play in the same footy team!That's cool. What does your best mate do. I at least assume you live in the same state![]()
Long term best mate relationships are a thing.That's cool. What does your best mate do. I at least assume you live in the same state![]()
hahaha that is actually quite a good gagLong term best mate relationships are a thing.
Looks clear Josh is missing Jack a lot, one of the factors of the deal.
Yes you have space. But are you putting the same or larger deal together as North?I doubt it lol, irrespective of Kelly we have two first rounders this year, huge salary cap space, and probably a finals spot. We'll be pretty happy I reckon.
There's no argument here. If you believe you have 3 million dollars spare then so be it. I just find it mathematically impossible.
I think you'll find the Saints posters in here are just having a joke at North being so protective of Kelly.Going to be some real salty St Kilda tears in here in the next few months.........
I think you'll find the Saints posters in here are just having a joke at North being so protective of Kelly.
His point is that if we don't land Kelly (who we may not even be into), there are loads of other options, such as Fyfe, Dusty, Rockliff, Hopper, Z Jones, Lever, etc and chances are we'll land one or more of them, especially if we continue to push up the ladder and look like a team who are really going places.Yes you have space. But are you putting the same or larger deal together as North?
Lol, all the talk is that Sydney have the opposite of a warchest. Their SC is meant to be tighter than a you know who's you know what.Thing is, at least half a dozen clubs have big warchests: Swans (if they finally end the Tippett contract).
His point is that if we don't land Kelly (who we may not even be into), there are loads of other options, such as Fyfe, Dusty, Rockliff, Hopper, Z Jones, Lever, etc and chances are we'll land one or more of them, especially if we continue to push up the ladder and look like a team who are really going places.
But if all else fails (which I highly doubt will happen) we're hardly going to be salty and bitter if all we're left with is a couple of top 12ish picks!
Lol, all the talk is that Sydney have the opposite of a warchest. Their SC is meant to be tighter than a you know who's you know what.
Their big problem is that Buddy's contract is reportedly back-ended and heading up to $1.5 mil PA and Tippett triggered a clause that got him extended to the end of 2018. Which club is going to want to take that salary off Sydney's hands?
Heeney would have cost them a pretty penny and now they have Reid and Jones who are OOC and would have plenty of clubs circling.
God you talk some shit Glen hahahahaTrout & Baines put in a lot of work with Kelly as a junior & have been waiting for this day when he becomes available. They've maintained contact with the family on an oncoming basis.
Kelly believes going to St Kilda, a club on he rise, & with a superior development program, will bring out the best in him. He sees himself in a St Kilda jumper, running down the wings of Jihad Stadium.
Kelly sees Richo as a father figure & someone that he can trust. He sees Richo as his daddy. Come to daddy, Josh.
Will be a saint in 2018.
The article on the AFL website at the time it happened said that Tippett's now contracted to the end of 2018, having triggered a contract for another two years.This year they pay Tippett $800k or $900k. Pretty sure that goes away at the end of the year - because he only triggered a clause for this year?
They either ditch him, or offer him a fraction of that money. No-one else is likely to grab him.
Jones isnt going to go from small money to crazy money on the back of 1 or 2 good games. Reid was already on huge money. They offered him the farm in 2012. If anything they reduce his contract next time around.
And if North won't pony up a shitload for him, St Kilda will. And if he's sent to the PSD I think Brisbane could do with a Josh Kelly type. Don't you reckon dlanod
Yeah we would be devastated if Kelly didn't come over....fyfe too......imagine having to go to the draft with two first round picks ffsReally? Reckon it's a bit more then that. It's easy to hide behind anyway. 'Oh we're just trolling North hur hur.' I think there'd be more then one goose who believes that rubbish.
We maybe playing the Kelly cup in round 23!! Not sure there will be much between us.Yes.
We maybe playing the Kelly cup in round 23!! Not sure there will be much between us.