Recommitted Josh Kelly [re-signed]

Not in the media. Just the usual social media rumours. I think the Saints are in a very good position to put a good offer forward financially to Josh & trade currency to GWS. To be fair, every club would be having a look at him.

Righto. So this is just purely speculation. Great news

Haven't read the whole thread but a couple of small rumors around that the Kelly deal might squeeze out Dumont and the crows will be circling. Not sure how much cred it has but could see something like this happen. Have to be honest I haven't seen to much of him live but how is he tracking at North?

Having a break out year

Haven't read the whole thread but a couple of small rumors around that the Kelly deal might squeeze out Dumont and the crows will be circling. Not sure how much cred it has but could see something like this happen. Have to be honest I haven't seen to much of him live but how is he tracking at North?

I'd say it's probably unlikely Dumont would be squeezed out as he's taken Swallow's spot and Kelly plays a different role. That's not to say the Crows aren't in to Froggy though, just reckon they'd be mutually exclusive (also reckon we'd want the Crows first rounder to displace him, if they are still in for Gibbs that would probably rule it out entirely this off season).

Are you worried other clubs are having a look at him? Every club would be lmao. The kids a jet & is out of contract.

Nah not worried. Just prefer to base my opinions on things that aren't just rumours and speculation on big footy.

North has put an offer in front of Kelly's manager. It's been widely reported. Brad Scott pretty much admitted it on footy classified. He even went so far as to say they tried to get into the mini draft so they could pick him up.

I haven't read a single article linking him to any other club. I was just curious if I'd missed something as there seems to be a lot of saints supporters who think they're a chance of getting him.

Like I said, we wont overpay just because the cap has increased.

Ok. I get it. It's not about overpaying. It's all relative to the cap increase. If the cap goes up 20%, theoretically all salaries will go up 20%. It doesn't really make sense to do a deal when they don't know exactly how much they can afford to spend.

Um no it's not a form of trolling. Players won't to play in front of big crowds and in big games. Hardly a new concept

Big games like Prelims & Grand Finals? In that case you'd think he'd want to play for the giants. Players want to win finals. No player worth their salt would be content with playing for a big club with big crowds and be shit in September.

Plus the uncertainty of not knowing where some clubs will be based in 9 years time.

I can't see the GWS folding in that time, as for the absurd crowd argument, Josh will be playing in front of far bigger crowds at North than he would at GWS.

Big games like Prelims & Grand Finals? In that case you'd think he'd want to play for the giants. Players want to win finals. No player worth their salt would be content with playing for a big club with big crowds and be shit in September.
You guys aren't good either though. If you aren't a big club and you aren't as good as the giants. There really isn't any incentive

Right, like last night. 5 games in, saturday night and nobody shows up. What spirit and rich history can do for a clubs supporters.

GC vs ESS Etihad 2016: 16,622

GC vs COLL Etihad 2016: 17,644

GWS vs ESS Etihad 2016: 14,463

GWS vs MELB MCG 2015: 8,974

GWS vs WB Etihad 2015: 16,395

GWS vs CARL Etihad 2015: 16,676

You guys aren't good either though. If you aren't a big club and you aren't as good as the giants. There really isn't any incentive

At the rate your player retention is going, I figure you have a 3 year premiership window.

North will be back playing finals in 2019.

Right, like last night. 5 games in, saturday night and nobody shows up. What spirit and rich history can do for a clubs supporters.

Case closed.

judge-smiley-emoticon-1.gif

Essendon 2016, club had been put the ringer and 10 of thier best players banned, no comparison to last night.

Us v melb 2015 was rd 23 season was over.

Carlton game 4;40 Saturday time slot, Bulldogs the same.

Collingwood fans refuse to go to Etihad, not their home ground.

Essendon 2016, club had been put the ringer and 10 of thier best players banned, no comparison to last night.

Us v melb 2015 was rd 23 season was over.

Carlton game 4;40 Saturday time slot, Bulldogs the same.

Collingwood fans refuse to go to Etihad, not their home ground.

Seriously mate? You're going to go down to this shit? Yeah lol norf. Whatever.

We're really resorting to crowd numbers against Gold Coast as an argument against Kelly coming to North now?

The club may as well pull up stumps and call it.