- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- 36ers
Apparently he has been poor 'defensively'.You need new mates, no one with a clue could claim Rach has been poor
WTF??

Apparently he has been poor 'defensively'.You need new mates, no one with a clue could claim Rach has been poor
I suspect so.Your mate is a secret pear supporter
NR not only doubled, but tripled down tonight on The Agenda Setters, saying that yes he knows now he has broken ribs.
Maybe the next time that bleached blonde airhead approaches an Adelaide player, they should hit him HARD on the wrist the exact same spot where Mal Michael tested his arm out and made him cry on the field after it was broken. Dickhead.
They do yes for a brief period.It’s not something to take personally because it was one of our players. The discussion is on in what circumstances should a game be stopped. Do they still stop it for the blood rule, I reckon that’s garbage.
Is he a port supporter?Apparently he has been poor 'defensively'.
WTF??
I understand why they wouldn't want to stop play, because as soon as they do teams will use it strategically. That said, it's only a matter of time until an injured/concussed player gets even more injured because the umps didn't stop play, and then it pinballs back to the injured player who gets more stomped on/bumped or something.It’s not something to take personally because it was one of our players. The discussion is on in what circumstances should a game be stopped. Do they still stop it for the blood rule, I reckon that’s garbage.
If he had been on a stretcher they would have stopped play. Two trainers helping an obviously seriously injured player, walking slowly, is close to that. I don't know if there has been another incident like that in recent times?It’s not something to take personally because it was one of our players. The discussion is on in what circumstances should a game be stopped. Do they still stop it for the blood rule, I reckon that’s garbage.
If he had been on a stretcher they would have stopped play. Two trainers helping an obviously seriously injured player, walking slowly, is close to that. I don't know if there has been another incident like that in recent times?
Actually I think thats changed this year.Normally a player in the hands of a trainer is ignored until play gets a certain distance away or likelihood of impacting. You don’t stop play just because a player is in the hands of a trainer, or even unconscious on the ground. The trigger is the calling of a stretcher or the play becoming dangerous in terms of proximity.
Actually I think thats changed this year.
The umpire can make the call if a player is down anywhere on the field.
They arent required to, but it does look like a strong directive by the league to exercise far more caution.‘can’ is meaningless, it asserts no requirement. Inside that, they are obviously still using judgement based on certain factors. Whatever may have changed, it didn’t change anything Sunday arvo.
It's become a bit of talking point after they did it in Collingwood's first game when Daicos had crampIf he had been on a stretcher they would have stopped play. Two trainers helping an obviously seriously injured player, walking slowly, is close to that. I don't know if there has been another incident like that in recent times?
That's a revolting nickname. If he was my son and his mates were calling him that, I'd bang their heads together, including Luke's, for going along with it.It was his nickname at school
I won't be using given the cogitations.It was his nickname at school
Rachele had a shocker last week... well down on 1st 2 weeks.Apparently he has been poor 'defensively'.
WTF??

I wonder why they can’t take a seriously but not stretchered player off over the boundary but in the knowledge a player will be off for 10 minutes minimum.If he had been on a stretcher they would have stopped play. Two trainers helping an obviously seriously injured player, walking slowly, is close to that. I don't know if there has been another incident like that in recent times?
I'm having an argument with a mate of mine who thinks Rach has been poor this year.
Anyone know where to find the best stats for his season?
Especially stats for goal assists, score involvements and where he ranks in the team etc...
No current season stats available
What a year this guy's putting together. 20 goals from 9 games (really 8, given he was subbed off early against NM)
Besides key forwards, only Jamie Elliot (33 goals from 12 games), Jack Higgins (29 from 12), Ben Long (23 from 10) and Toby Greene (22 from 12) have kicked more
On top of that, he's getting midfield time, contributing plenty of goal assists / footy smarts around the ground, and genuinely loves the club and his teammates.
Could not have dreamt of a better 9-month turnaround since the Showdown saga + ensuing dropping, and still plenty of improvement to come. Hats off to him for putting that behind him and getting to work.
Yep, this has been the big one for me. His creativity makes such a difference - no coincidence that we looked a much worse side rd 5-6-7 when he was missing.