astro_toby

Am I the only one looking at this match and seeing warning bells everywhere for Collingwood? Lions have been in excellent form while the Pies have been incredibly gallant with injury, but the signs are there they are running out of gas - t history does show that teams gallant with injury tend to fall short in the final rounds.

Pies lose this they are a very real chance of missing finals completely - they would play Port the following week who are a good chance to be playing for top 4, followed by Dockers in Perth, which you would imagine Pies win with ease.

Is there actually a possibility that the Pies don't make the 8?

In the 8th month the Tiger fans sang and drank and named the teams that would fall and how each would fall.

And the footy Gods watched on.

ooooookkkkkkkkk.

I remember when hawthorn won flags - and pretty sure i remember that your supporters were still allowed to converse with football fans about football stuff - was that one of the new rule changes the AFL made?

Actually lets deal with knobhead hawks guy with facts.

As The Pies are missing several key players, have a backline that is totally massacred and going in with make-shift KPD's, while coming off 2 very gruelling tough, heart-breaking & physically taxing loses in a row -are they at threat of losing to the young team which has really hit its straps over the past 6 weeks & have gained a huge swell of belief and will be pretty darn excited to be heading to the MCG this week? Do they have a genuine match-up for Hipwood?

IF the Pies do lose, are their chances better the week after against Port - who has an even hard forward line to match up against?

I'd say that the argument that this game makes or breaks the Pies finals hopes is right on the money.

Actually lets deal with knobhead hawks guy with facts.

As The Pies are missing several key players, have a backline that is totally massacred and going in with make-shift KPD's, while coming off 2 very gruelling tough, heart-breaking & physically taxing loses in a row -are they at threat of losing to the young team which has really hit its straps over the past 6 weeks & have gained a huge swell of belief and will be pretty darn excited to be heading to the MCG this week? Do they have a genuine match-up for Hipwood?

IF the Pies do lose, are their chances better the week after against Port - who has an even hard forward line to match up against?

I'd say that the argument that this game makes or breaks the Pies finals hopes is right on the money.

Mate, I mean't no offence. It is not so serious. e.g. "Judgment Day"

Am I the only one looking at this match and seeing warning bells everywhere for Collingwood? Lions have been in excellent form while the Pies have been incredibly gallant with injury, but the signs are there they are running out of gas - t history does show that teams gallant with injury tend to fall short in the final rounds.

Pies lose this they are a very real chance of missing finals completely - they would play Port the following week who are a good chance to be playing for top 4, followed by Dockers in Perth, which you would imagine Pies win with ease.

Is there actually a possibility that the Pies don't make the 8?

Go to bed champ.

There has been a decent handful of games this year that I’ve confidently marked down as a win in the days leading up.

This ain’t one of them. Genuine danger game.

Thats pretty much what i thought. As a Richmond supporter we have had many of our "9th" seasons in years where we started of very well then suffered injuries - continued to be brave despite those injuries, but come the final month we had that 1 loss we thought we should definitely win - but fell short. Injuries just get too hard to work around and the remaining legs get very heavy.

The year that is most vivid of this was 2000 where we lost so many key players, fought hard - but lost a key game in round 21 to the Swans, by a point in Melbourne. At that time the Swans were not a top 8 side, but were finishing the season on some very strong form.

Teams,styles and era's change - but amazingly, narratives tend to stay consistent. Will definitely be staying home to watch this one - could be a total cracker

The Pies are more than just gallant with injury in the home and away games. The question is whether the injuries will hurt their flag chances.

They should win at least 2 of the next 3, if their form holds up.

Lose to Brisbane and we're deep shit IMO, not that is matters, IMO our season has already been a success, if we 'somehow' get a decent run with injuries next year i reckon we'll go close to winning a flag.

Need a lot to go right to win a premiership, this isn't our year.

The games in Melbourne, they'll be fine.
They won easily in Tassie and Perth, so it's not beyond them, can win on the road.

That said, I don't think they've won at the MCG for quite a while.
Even with their injuries, Pies should win, but would not surprise if Lions win, and I hope they do for our sake!

They won easily in Tassie and Perth, so it's not beyond them, can win on the road.

Even with their injuries, Pies should win, but would not surprise if Lions win, and I hope they do for our sake!

It at Marvel/Etihad so should be interesting nonetheless.

It'll either be a close loss or a decent win for us. I dont foresee a blow out loss or a big win.

It at Marvel/Etihad so should be interesting nonetheless.

It'll either be a close loss or a decent win for us. I dont foresee a blow out loss or a big win.
Ah, right. Not sure who that favours under the lid with a fast deck.

Beware the Woods Dorothy

SB-cqg_7_-dGoyQdHPau4WC1yjUGkkpRU5ogOf_JD0Gb2twKpgGVo5yn-ht_A4BAsWIbO7PXIo866_sPyHtaBZWHZisSt3tw_K4VDw4=w445-h330-nc

The Lions have improved massively over the past month. However despite their injuries the Pies should win providing they don't underestimate Brisbane. Pretty muchthey need to be looking at Brisbane's current form rather than their ladder position.

It's at Marvel. Should help the Lions a little bit compared to playing at the MCG, but Pies still favourites even playing there. It could have been a real danger game for the Pies if it was Brisbane's home game though.

The Lions have improved massively over the past month. However despite their injuries the Pies should win providing they don't underestimate Brisbane. Pretty muchthey need to be looking at Brisbane's current form rather than their ladder position.

Would be folly to think the selection and coaching panels from either side would be taking this game lightly. Bris will have confidence in that the Pies Armour has opened somewhat but wary the same time.

Pies will be wary of an in form lions but it has been proven time and again the style of game is not as personnel reliant as some other teams, still the whole playing group won't be giving an inch such is their ruthlessness this year.

ooooookkkkkkkkk.

I remember when hawthorn won flags - and pretty sure i remember that your supporters were still allowed to converse with football fans about football stuff - was that one of the new rule changes the AFL made?
Not quite. I’m aware of the new rules though.

I reckon you have a point. The Lions are beginning to roar and they’ll want a couple of scalps by the end of the year.

The Tiges are awesome and they’ll win it for sure this year*

*Mandatory sign off to all MB posts rule