Past Kade Simpson

• Thread starter Thread starter Jeremias

Provides the Blues with heaps of run off half back. Is exciting to watch and has the potential to be one of the best in the league.

Re: 6. Kade Simpson - Brad Pearce

Makes you wonder if contract negotiations were going o.k. Since finalising them he has played some great footy.
Keep it up kade.

Excelllent captain's game today from Simmo. Refuses to stop running, always back himself, and cool finishing. Led from the front all day. I reckon he'd be a smokey for a captain or a vice-captain next year.

:thumbsu:

Brilliant game by himm I agree totti, he'd be a good vc next year.

I would love for him to get the captaincy next year!

The fact that he has been given the captaincy when they are supposedly meant to be rotating it would do nothing to hinder his chances of becoming captain.

It seems as though he really thrives with the added responsibilities of being a leader and the captain of the club.

I doubt that he will be named captain after this year, as I think that honour will go to Stevo pending medical advice, but he should be given the vice captaincy, probably joint rather than by himself.

Is firming in the race to be captain of the Carlton Football Club from 2008.

Safe to assume that it won't be Lance, and it's out of Simmo and Stevo.

Stevo was a certainty for next year in my mind a few weeks ago, but as every week goes by, I keep warming to the idea of Simmo being named captain of the club.

Simmo is obviously held in very high regard by the club as a leader, as is evidenced by him taking on the captaincy for more than the 1 week which was originally meant to be due to the rotation. Will be very interesting to see what happens-he is a monty to either be captain or vice captain of the club in 2008, IMO.

I feel that Stevens, with the Captaincy, would not be as valuable to the club.

If he does return, he'll be coming back from a career threatening injury, therefore, he may just want to focus on getting back to playing some good football, and he'd know that Simpson has done an amazing job as Captain since he was appointed, and Stevens may infact recommend that Simpson get the job full-time in 08

Kade is great, also very fast, yes he is in the leadership group, he was captain last week.

His been good,i remember when he couldn't get a kick and some people thought we picked a dud in the draft,hopefully Russell can get to where he is next year and especially the year after.

Officially my second favourite player. To go from being a player bookmarked for delisting in his 3rd season, to being IMO in our top 5 players has been a remarkable achievement. Plays with as much heart as any player on our list and has courage to burn. A lot of our other players can learn a lot by watching him play - courage, gives it his all and is not afraid to take on the opposition. Should have been named co-vice along with Stevens - no one on our list leads by example as well as he does.

Have been away interstate since the game so am sorry I haven't been able to report on my buddy sooner.

Kade had an average game on Thursday night, and was one of our better players. Managed to get the ball 23 times.

He is a damaging player when on song but obviously seems to be quieter when there isn't much support around him as was the case on Thursday night.

Simmo had a very quiet game vs St Kilda and continued an average start to the season for him.

Hopefully as our other midfielders improve his fitness he will improve his contrinbution in games as well.

I would toy with the idea of playing him on the half forward flank for a while and rotating him with Gibbs through the middle and half forward line. We could really take advantage of his long, accurate kicking despite him not being in such good form.

Started even slower last year and didn't really get going until about round 7 or so.

I hope he,along with Carrazzo, Scotty and Stevens can provide a bif lift this week.

It will compliment Murph who ATM is our standout mid.........and it might ease the pressure on Juddy as well.

It's almost a C & P job that we see comments about Walker improving his kicking and form, yet I feel Simpson is under the radar as a player.

And almost going through the motions.

Russell finished ahead of Simpson in the B & F last year.

If we want to make the finals again, improvement will need to come from our middle tier, as well as our second and third year players.

Judd and Murphy could only do so much after they starred in the final, yet couldn't get us home on their own.

Simpson should be aiming for an AA season in 2010.

It's a cliche, yet Simpson does appear to be in the best shape of his career and fitter than last year.

The captaincy and vice captaincy could be a useful carrot to get more out of Simpson.

For mine, anything less than an extra 100 touches on top of Simpson's 2009 performance, would be a touch disappointing.

If Montagna and Ray lifted their game in 2009 to approx 560 to 600 touches, we should expect Simpson to find another level and aim higher.

Especially after we recruited an inside midfielder and ball magnet to free up Judd and our ball carriers.

I think it was David Parkin who said he only put the heat on the players with talent.

*end of a poor man's 30yearblue rant*

Kade Simpson

Yarra Valley Community Camp: Simmo's Diary
It was great to see 360 people packed into the Yarra Glen Racecourse. The function was set to be held at the Kinglake Football Club, but due to the high demand for tickets, it was transferred to the bigger function room at Yarra Glen.
Yarra Valley Community Camp: Simmo's Diary

Kade Simpson's Yarra Valley Community Camp Day 2
Visits like that are real eye openers, and it brings everything into perspective, I hope it was beneficial for those we visited.

We headed back to the RACV Club at Healesville to pick up the boys who went to the hospitals, they then joined us on the bus and we started our trip back to Visy Park.
Kade Simpson's Yarra Valley Community Camp Day 2

Re: Kade Simpson

Didnt play last night against Sydney, have no idea why... might be just resting

We really could have use his run and carry last as he can also be a goal scorer in which last nights game was crying out for.

Been watching at trainings and he looks really good and if he put it together on game day he might be AA.
Lets hope he plays this Friday against Brisbane.