commentators acting like he was playing like ablett he will be a good player nothing special but a lot better than everyone thought he would be

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Quoted for the card, the video I asked Groves for was the one today, Hunt almost broke Swallows neck, you know the one where Swallow dived in front of Hunts hip, and yes Adrian I did watch the video of Hunt after you asked me to right up until Hunt sniped Monfries.
Thanks for sharing.
thought the same Ian.Dumpstar,
I put up the video in response to his accusation that Hunt was only a sniper.
He wants me to put up video of the hit on Swallow.
Here's the hit on Swallow, at 3.08
http://www.afl.com.au/video/tabid/76/default.aspx
Select NMFC v GCFC: Match Summary
Hunt attempts to evade - look at how he pulls his hips *away* from the head, and tries a half jamp to avoid the head.
Basically, it should be reviewed, and Hunt should be complimented on his effort to protect Swallow's head.
what did you make of hunts attempt to kill himself running with the flight head first? Bit weak?
You are a joke mate all that video shows is that Hunt, once again refuses to put his head over the football, to accuse Swallow of 'diving' in front of Hunt is shameful, i'll say it till the day I die, we are lucky we don't have another paraplegic from the game.
Dumpstar,
I put up the video in response to his accusation that Hunt was only a sniper.
He wants me to put up video of the hit on Swallow.
I'm just thankful Andrew Swallow isn't in a wheelchair tonight.The Equalizer,
Frame by frame, its looking pretty good to me - Hunt is definitely rotating his hips *away* from the contact.
Look at the angle his arse is at at 3.04 - its pointed into Swallow.
By the time the contact happens, his right hip has been pulled back, and his left pushed forward - exactly the reverse of what you do when trying to hit someone.
He dodged him, in short.
I'm just thankful Andrew Swallow isn't in a wheelchair tonight.![]()
If it had been a normal AFL player, he might well have been.
For Hunt to be able to see the risk, and haul his ass around so it's a glancing blow with Hunt using his power to pull his weight away from the contact, rather than running into his head with his weight forward, was an amazing feat.
Im in awe after going through that frame by frame.
You are a joke mate all that video shows is that Hunt, once again refuses to put his head over the football, to accuse Swallow of 'diving' in front of Hunt is shameful, i'll say it till the day I die, we are lucky we don't have another paraplegic from the game.
I'd be happy with a week. Much rather play the Suns without Hunt.
I don't know.Absolutely, if he plays you can bet he'll be gunning almost solely for Fyfe's shoulder and he hits HARD.
I do like watching him play and develop as a footy player though.
I don't know.
I reckon he would be way more likely to line up Crowley or Deboer.
I reckon he'll line up everyone he can![]()
Probably true, though if he cops a reprimand he may tone it down a little.Yeah, pretty much.
Probably true, though if he cops a reprimand he may tone it down a little.