KDFL 2013

Can anyone confirm if Longwood have sacked their coach? got told this last night.

Went and had a look at ardy and undera on the weekend, Ardy looked a much improved outfit and moved the ball out of the guts well at times but still a bit off the pace, undera looked to have dropped off a bit but must have had a few out, had one big unit playing at FF not sure who he was but he looked anout 7 foot. I think it was 3 goals underas way in the end.

Can anyone confirm if Longwood have sacked their coach? got told this last night.

Went and had a look at ardy and undera on the weekend, Ardy looked a much improved outfit and moved the ball out of the guts well at times but still a bit off the pace, undera looked to have dropped off a bit but must have had a few out, had one big unit playing at FF not sure who he was but he looked anout 7 foot. I think it was 3 goals underas way in the end.
Longwood didn't sack the coach, he quit saying his heart just wasn't in it anymore. Good luck to the Ged and club for the future, hopefully they can rally around and get the job done..

G’day JT..

As you know I am a life member at a country footy Club called Longwood Redlegs FNC. But now that I am an elder they call me a “Country Member”!! Remember that old joke Jack?? I like Bill Sykes and I wish Juliar Gillard would sign up as Longwood’s first member as the dollars would be good before she disappears into the ether during the September Footy finals on the 14th!! So it would be good that we can claim some of her tax free super to contribute to the Longwood Redlegs!! Another little grammatical correction is when we can call her in this Aussie freedom of speech .. Juliar – and claim we meant to name her as Julia.. then claim outside of parliament privilege that it was mis-spelt!! When the true spelling is mis-spelled .. phor phawrksake!!

Got my point so far Jack. I am a country member .. remember. The Longwood Leggers to survive have had to squirell away their nuts from ’09 (end year of BDFNL) yet still have had great support since entering the KDFNL from 10-12 .. three years without even looking like a wooden spooner .. or losing their nuts!

Now 2013 and the passage of time re-enforces localised attraction of players, supporters et al...

So your claim on Redder surprises me tonight. As I have said .. I’m not in the inner circle.. more info please??

At this stage of the season all Clubs are on an equal basis.

If you are posting something old supporters are not up to speed with .. then expound the point tomorra on this BS ..erm BF site!! Cheers John Carrot

Broadford Football Netball Club are looking for a practise match this weekend. We were suppose to play Nagambie but they have withdrawn. It would be an away game for us, looking to have the netballers have a run as well. If there is any interest please contact "Skip" Bray on 0438056613

Been loving the quality stuff on here lately, fantastic reading, be it Recruiting talk, sledging, or my favourite the talk of what certain players get paid and its obvious that some guys simply have no idea going by the differences in player payments published on Bigfooty.
I have been hearing that the Merrigum Boys are flying and are really setting themselves for a real crack at the reigning champ VT in R1. Tally are a little behind the 8 Ball at this stage and an insider tells me he thinks they'll really struggle this year, particularly without their spearhead Brent Arho. Even though its a long season I still think that Lancaster are the wild card for 2013.
Last but not least, been a bit of talk on hear about a certain recruit to Rushworth named Ben Gill. A mate of mine played a bit of footy against him in Melbourne and said he is a quality tall forward but has dodgy knees and has lost a few yards.

Been loving the quality stuff on here lately, fantastic reading, be it Recruiting talk, sledging, or my favourite the talk of what certain players get paid and its obvious that some guys simply have no idea going by the differences in player payments published on Bigfooty.
I have been hearing that the Merrigum Boys are flying and are really setting themselves for a real crack at the reigning champ VT in R1. Tally are a little behind the 8 Ball at this stage and an insider tells me he thinks they'll really struggle this year, particularly without their spearhead Brent Arho. Even though its a long season I still think that Lancaster are the wild card for 2013.
Last but not least, been a bit of talk on hear about a certain recruit to Rushworth named Ben Gill. A mate of mine played a bit of footy against him in Melbourne and said he is a quality tall forward but has dodgy knees and has lost a few yards.

Think a lot of people are looking forward to merrigum v. Vt. vt has had a lot of outs and not many ins,
Tally have also lost Kerr so unless they have recruited very well will be hard for them not to slip backwards
As for bed gill I've seen the big unit and a big unit he is 6 foot 5. Long wood may feel some hype talk about him as I'm sure he will want to kick a bag early,

With only 2 weeks till we kick off. Any big late signings ???? I've heard an airport west midfielder may have signed with a club ? Can anyone confirm !!!!!!!

Don't know if everyone here got today's Shepp News, but thier Footy 2013 Magazine came out & not only was it a good read (since we're all chomping at the bit for it all to start :), because we're all 0-0 & we're all living in hope), but it had a good segment about the KDFL, this is how they predict this season to pan out.
1. VIOLET TOWN
2. MURCHISON
3. NAGAMBIE
4. STANHOPE
5. MERRIGUM
6. LANCASTER
7. Undera
8. Avenel
9. Rushworth
10. Tallygaroopna
11. Girgarre
12. Longwood
13. Ardmona

The top spot pretty much picks itself, but this is my prediction on how this season will wash up.
1. VOILET TOWN 2. NAGAMBIE 3. MURCHISON 4. MERRIGUM 5. STANHOPE 6. LANCASTER 7. Undera 8. Rushworth 9. Avenel 10. Tallygaroopna 11. Girgarre 12. Ardmona 13. Longwood

One of the things about this is that teams, teams 2-3 have the teams to knock off Violet Town on thier day, very little seperates 4-6, teams 7-9 also have a very realistic chance of making it to the finals, Tally at number 10 will have a big bearing on the makeup of the ladder depending on how many scalps they get throughout the season, & teams 11-13 should show some improvement on last season.

It's tough the predict tomorrow's weather let alone an entire season, but how do you guy's see 2013 panning out ?

Totally agree(mama) The shepp news footy magazine is good reading .A bit surprised with
Patrick O Meara & his selection of Rushy to win flag gee big call!!!!!

Qwerty it sounds like Rushworth are plugging away nicely with some very handy pick ups in recent weeks. Great news for the Tiges & I'm sure Lloydy will have them ticking along nicely.

Can you confirm the mounting speculation that Simon Perry has also been lured out of retirement to bolster your rucks stocks, and that he will be remunerated with dim sims?
Terrible news from rushy training last night scribe as big sime broke down pulling a calf half way through his second training run. Bad news on two fronts for the tigers as sime would have been a handy acquisition for the twos, and now rushy have an extra ordinary amount of dim sims in stock, in anticipation (and payment) for him through the year.

Don't know if everyone here got today's Shepp News, but thier Footy 2013 Magazine came out & not only was it a good read (since we're all chomping at the bit for it all to start :), because we're all 0-0 & we're all living in hope), but it had a good segment about the KDFL, this is how they predict this season to pan out.
1. VIOLET TOWN
2. MURCHISON
3. NAGAMBIE
4. STANHOPE
5. MERRIGUM
6. LANCASTER
7. Undera
8. Avenel
9. Rushworth
10. Tallygaroopna
11. Girgarre
12. Longwood
13. Ardmona

The top spot pretty much picks itself, but this is my prediction on how this season will wash up.
1. VOILET TOWN 2. NAGAMBIE 3. MURCHISON 4. MERRIGUM 5. STANHOPE 6. LANCASTER 7. Undera 8. Rushworth 9. Avenel 10. Tallygaroopna 11. Girgarre 12. Ardmona 13. Longwood

One of the things about this is that teams, teams 2-3 have the teams to knock off Violet Town on thier day, very little seperates 4-6, teams 7-9 also have a very realistic chance of making it to the finals, Tally at number 10 will have a big bearing on the makeup of the ladder depending on how many scalps they get throughout the season, & teams 11-13 should show some improvement on last season.

It's tough the predict tomorrow's weather let alone an entire season, but how do you guy's see 2013 panning out ?
Im not sure how they still have VT at the top with so many quality outs. alot of those guys cannot be replaced.
i would be expecting that murch will finish on top, they have recruited very, very well and have been going about there bussiness quietly, there on ball brigade will definently trouble a few.

Im not sure how they still have VT at the top with so many quality outs. alot of those guys cannot be replaced.
i would be expecting that murch will finish on top, they have recruited very, very well and have been going about there bussiness quietly, there on ball brigade will definently trouble a few.
I whole heartedly agree with you there MR TOMATO, i have it on good authority that murch are well on track to spend more money than VT last year. they are following the same recruiting model as VT also, having gone out and raided some of Heidelbergs playing stocks. the only problem there is that they have got a very second string brigade compared to VT the year before, and paying more money for them as well.
having said that they will still have the best on ball brigade in the comp!

I whole heartedly agree with you there MR TOMATO, i have it on good authority that murch are well on track to spend more money than VT last year. they are following the same recruiting model as VT also, having gone out and raided some of Heidelbergs playing stocks. the only problem there is that they have got a very second string brigade compared to VT the year before, and paying more money for them as well.
having said that they will still have the best on ball brigade in the comp!

I've heard a very good midfielder from airport west has signed to a club but not at murch. So. Their might be a few good mid fields this year !!!!!!!!

Totally agree(mama) The shepp news footy magazine is good reading .A bit surprised with
Patrick O Meara & his selection of Rushy to win flag gee big call!!!!!

Sounds like Pat may be privy to some information that not many outside Rushy are..

Anyway, VT still favorites for mine; do people realize that Chris Tarrant will be playing for them come finals...? Excel & James dominated KDL finals 5-10yrs after they finished playing AFL & Tarrant was a much better AFL player than them and has just finished... He'll be near on impossible to stop.

I still can't see Lancy making finals myself, and I reckon Gig may have been undersold, perhaps for Avenel (?).

Merrigum the big improvers, expecting a finals berth & Murch to finish top 3 with VT on top.

You are on the money (pezza) Tarrant will be just unstoppable he is such in superb condition
and just fresh out of AFL, all finals contenders will be hoping he dosn,t play finals .Just got home
from the lancy vs tongala praccy wich a strong tonny outfit got home by 4 gls .Very impressed
with lancy have done some heavy recruiting over summer thats not including 5 players that didnt play
last year from 0-11 premiership side dont write them off!!ALSO watced last bit of undera vs shepp east
praccy shepp east being easy winners

I've heard a very good midfielder from airport west has signed to a club but not at murch. So. Their might be a few good mid fields this year !!!!!!!!

yep scott hamilton has signed with rushy, and from what i saw today will be a more than handy pick up.. comes with very high wraps from former tiger daniel harris who played with him at airport west last year. tigers played rumba today at rumba, solid hit out with still a few guys to come back in, and would have gone down by 3-4 goals but look very good in patches, and also got some game time into a few thirds kids who didnt look out of place in the seniors... oh and godzilla, that former league leading goalkicker you were talking about in an earlier post would be danny irwin, who is also playing at rushy

Good hit out @ Gig this arvo, 'The Bushcats' on top by about 5 goals, Excellent after game speech from the Gig coach, praised the re-building of Ardy and liked what he saw. So yeh bring on the season proper.....

yep scott hamilton has signed with rushy, and from what i saw today will be a more than handy pick up.. comes with very high wraps from former tiger daniel harris who played with him at airport west last year. tigers played rumba today at rumba, solid hit out with still a few guys to come back in, and would have gone down by 3-4 goals but look very good in patches, and also got some game time into a few thirds kids who didnt look out of place in the seniors... oh and godzilla, that former league leading goalkicker you were talking about in an earlier post would be danny irwin, who is also playing at rushy

How old is Danny Irwin now? Played against him years ago when I was at Mount Pleasant

Just wanted to say thanks to everyone at the Avenel FNC for their hospitality this afternoon. Took my mob (Kilmore) up there and I think everyone football/netball wise got something out of it. Senior game ended 12.7 to 10.5 with the Joey Pollock led Swans winning the curtain raiser. Avenel had at a guess 5-7 guys missing who will play Rd.1, as did we so I'd say Tim has them ticking over nicely.

I've always said I loved my brief time there when me and mate went and helped Jobby with numbers , and thru cricket have made many friends up there - and today was enjoyable to see so many of them again :thumbsu:

murch looking very handy against a very strong colbo team on the weekend in the end i think they won by 5 or 6 goals. How many games will tarrent be playing? ive heard from plenty of people he will only be playing one game but ive also heard he will be playing more. can anyone fill me in??

How old is Danny Irwin now? Played against him years ago when I was at Mount Pleasant

There is only one Danny Irwin, the would have to be 40 i reckon. Might be good depth for the tigers if they need to stretch a back line for hight because from what i remember he is a big man, not sure how he would go if the footy hit the deck but:D

Scribe, can you fill us in on how nagambie are tracking? i have been told that you guys have lost some key movers in the past week or so?

Have any KDFL sides got a praccy this weekend?

There is only one Danny Irwin, the would have to be 40 i reckon. Might be good depth for the tigers if they need to stretch a back line for hight because from what i remember he is a big man, not sure how he would go if the footy hit the deck but:D

Scribe, can you fill us in on how nagambie are tracking? i have been told that you guys have lost some key movers in the past week or so?

He kicked 215 in 1992 for waaia (age early 20s ) mid 40s maybe

Pretty sure Gig are having a run against Merrigum Wednesday night?