As long as the Australian Tax Office knows then it shouldn't be a problem who gets paid what.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Had Tea with Julia last night and she said it was all fine, very happy with the clubs contributionAs long as the Australian Tax Office knows then it shouldn't be a problem who gets paid what.
Longwood didn't sack the coach, he quit saying his heart just wasn't in it anymore. Good luck to the Ged and club for the future, hopefully they can rally around and get the job done..Can anyone confirm if Longwood have sacked their coach? got told this last night.
Went and had a look at ardy and undera on the weekend, Ardy looked a much improved outfit and moved the ball out of the guts well at times but still a bit off the pace, undera looked to have dropped off a bit but must have had a few out, had one big unit playing at FF not sure who he was but he looked anout 7 foot. I think it was 3 goals underas way in the end.
Longwood didn't sack the coach, he quit saying his heart just wasn't in it anymore. Good luck to the Ged and club for the future, hopefully they can rally around and get the job done..
Been loving the quality stuff on here lately, fantastic reading, be it Recruiting talk, sledging, or my favourite the talk of what certain players get paid and its obvious that some guys simply have no idea going by the differences in player payments published on Bigfooty.
I have been hearing that the Merrigum Boys are flying and are really setting themselves for a real crack at the reigning champ VT in R1. Tally are a little behind the 8 Ball at this stage and an insider tells me he thinks they'll really struggle this year, particularly without their spearhead Brent Arho. Even though its a long season I still think that Lancaster are the wild card for 2013.
Last but not least, been a bit of talk on hear about a certain recruit to Rushworth named Ben Gill. A mate of mine played a bit of footy against him in Melbourne and said he is a quality tall forward but has dodgy knees and has lost a few yards.
Terrible news from rushy training last night scribe as big sime broke down pulling a calf half way through his second training run. Bad news on two fronts for the tigers as sime would have been a handy acquisition for the twos, and now rushy have an extra ordinary amount of dim sims in stock, in anticipation (and payment) for him through the year.Qwerty it sounds like Rushworth are plugging away nicely with some very handy pick ups in recent weeks. Great news for the Tiges & I'm sure Lloydy will have them ticking along nicely.
Can you confirm the mounting speculation that Simon Perry has also been lured out of retirement to bolster your rucks stocks, and that he will be remunerated with dim sims?
Im not sure how they still have VT at the top with so many quality outs. alot of those guys cannot be replaced.Don't know if everyone here got today's Shepp News, but thier Footy 2013 Magazine came out & not only was it a good read (since we're all chomping at the bit for it all to start, because we're all 0-0 & we're all living in hope), but it had a good segment about the KDFL, this is how they predict this season to pan out.
1. VIOLET TOWN
2. MURCHISON
3. NAGAMBIE
4. STANHOPE
5. MERRIGUM
6. LANCASTER
7. Undera
8. Avenel
9. Rushworth
10. Tallygaroopna
11. Girgarre
12. Longwood
13. Ardmona
The top spot pretty much picks itself, but this is my prediction on how this season will wash up.
1. VOILET TOWN 2. NAGAMBIE 3. MURCHISON 4. MERRIGUM 5. STANHOPE 6. LANCASTER 7. Undera 8. Rushworth 9. Avenel 10. Tallygaroopna 11. Girgarre 12. Ardmona 13. Longwood
One of the things about this is that teams, teams 2-3 have the teams to knock off Violet Town on thier day, very little seperates 4-6, teams 7-9 also have a very realistic chance of making it to the finals, Tally at number 10 will have a big bearing on the makeup of the ladder depending on how many scalps they get throughout the season, & teams 11-13 should show some improvement on last season.
It's tough the predict tomorrow's weather let alone an entire season, but how do you guy's see 2013 panning out ?
I whole heartedly agree with you there MR TOMATO, i have it on good authority that murch are well on track to spend more money than VT last year. they are following the same recruiting model as VT also, having gone out and raided some of Heidelbergs playing stocks. the only problem there is that they have got a very second string brigade compared to VT the year before, and paying more money for them as well.Im not sure how they still have VT at the top with so many quality outs. alot of those guys cannot be replaced.
i would be expecting that murch will finish on top, they have recruited very, very well and have been going about there bussiness quietly, there on ball brigade will definently trouble a few.
I whole heartedly agree with you there MR TOMATO, i have it on good authority that murch are well on track to spend more money than VT last year. they are following the same recruiting model as VT also, having gone out and raided some of Heidelbergs playing stocks. the only problem there is that they have got a very second string brigade compared to VT the year before, and paying more money for them as well.
having said that they will still have the best on ball brigade in the comp!
Totally agree(mama) The shepp news footy magazine is good reading .A bit surprised with
Patrick O Meara & his selection of Rushy to win flag gee big call!!!!!
I've heard a very good midfielder from airport west has signed to a club but not at murch. So. Their might be a few good mid fields this year !!!!!!!!
yep scott hamilton has signed with rushy, and from what i saw today will be a more than handy pick up.. comes with very high wraps from former tiger daniel harris who played with him at airport west last year. tigers played rumba today at rumba, solid hit out with still a few guys to come back in, and would have gone down by 3-4 goals but look very good in patches, and also got some game time into a few thirds kids who didnt look out of place in the seniors... oh and godzilla, that former league leading goalkicker you were talking about in an earlier post would be danny irwin, who is also playing at rushy
How old is Danny Irwin now? Played against him years ago when I was at Mount Pleasant
He kicked 215 in 1992 for waaia (age early 20s ) mid 40s maybeThere is only one Danny Irwin, the would have to be 40 i reckon. Might be good depth for the tigers if they need to stretch a back line for hight because from what i remember he is a big man, not sure how he would go if the footy hit the deck but
Scribe, can you fill us in on how nagambie are tracking? i have been told that you guys have lost some key movers in the past week or so?
Have any KDFL sides got a praccy this weekend?
Pretty sure Gig are having a run against Merrigum Wednesday night?There is only one Danny Irwin, the would have to be 40 i reckon. Might be good depth for the tigers if they need to stretch a back line for hight because from what i remember he is a big man, not sure how he would go if the footy hit the deck but
Scribe, can you fill us in on how nagambie are tracking? i have been told that you guys have lost some key movers in the past week or so?
Have any KDFL sides got a praccy this weekend?