KDFL 2014

If that is the score line normo lancy still would have achieved more than your mob They tell me booda is still sooking . get over it
ps don't the same 2 sides meet in the 2s today I know you pretty well mate win or loose I know you will at least shake hands with
the opposition!!!!!

I think you said that in one of your last posts as well mate, GET OVER IT!!!!!!! I have seen a lot worse happen on the footy ground.

If that is the score line normo lancy still would have achieved more than your mob They tell me booda is still sooking . get over it
ps don't the same 2 sides meet in the 2s today I know you pretty well mate win or loose I know you will at least shake hands with
the opposition!!!!!
I don't think you have achieved anything unless you win the flag!!!!!!!! so maybe Lancaster and Stanhope have achieved the same, on one remembers who finishes fourth and fifth he he.

Been there and done the HDFL so not sure they would go back. I share the view of an old mate if mine on here that they should never have left

HDFL did everything they could to get them out of their comp about 10 years back so I wouldn't think that the clubs would vote to take them back. I think the KDFL would be silly to take them on just on past history.

Care to elaborate qwerty? I happened to coach the club it's last two years in the HDFL and I take the above comment personally. Anyway I'm sure you know who I am, PM me if you like so we can have a chin wag or if you're at the QEO Satdy arvo/night come say hi.

I agree there was a period of dislike but I think we'd gotten to the point where the relationship was healthy in 2008. Believe it or not I only just last week had dialogue with Trevor Arnel about all this, as well as people I remain in contact with from various HDFL clubs. For christ sake most my footballing memory of Bford is of the 1984-2008 period and how good a comp it was (and still is).

Sadly the executive of 2008 and a few key people brainwashed a bunch of naive kids and their parents into leaving, and now the similar appears to be happening.

Past history has nothing to do with the current group of people so let's not go down that path. Trust me there are plenty of HDFL (and KDFL clubs) for that matter with skeletons in closet's but it aint fair to label current players/workers with what's happened before their time.

These are two articles from down south from the past week, no doubt the next 6-8 weeks will see some form of activity from the BFNC. Please give them the chance to sell themselves on current issues they're facing ..... not stuff in the past they had little to do with.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/leader/...es-to-leave-rdfl/story-fngnvocb-1227051754084

Attachments

• BFNC article.pdf
    292.7 KB · Views: 17
Broadford officially have applied to come into the KDL from 2015. Presentation also consists of joining Heathcote, and Yarra Valley. What are other clubs/peoples thoughts??

I think it will come down to KDL or HDL for Broadford, just a quick note from their presentation (from Broadfords perspective) Average travelling

Heathcote District: Average Kms: 119kms, Average Time: 90 mins
Kyabram District: Average Kms: 93kms, Average Time: 67 mins

Geez you mustve been paying attention last Tuesday night, I cant even remember all the facts and figures

Can't take credit for a good memory. The league has actually sent out that presentation to all clubs in the KDL.

Fair enough, I thought you musta been from Broadford.

Here's hoping the guys involved (who are good blokes) get a fair hearing and not one influenced by comments like qwerty's. That's the very least they deserve, and at the end of the day if the KDFL don't want them .... to their credit, the RDFL and its stakeholders (the clubs) have said they still want them.

Fair enough, I thought you musta been from Broadford.

Here's hoping the guys involved (who are good blokes) get a fair hearing and not one influenced by comments like qwerty's. That's the very least they deserve, and at the end of the day if the KDFL don't want them .... to their credit, the RDFL and its stakeholders (the clubs) have said they still want them.

Why do they need to leave that league Doona?? The league still want them, from what I've heard they've won 5 matches this year so the league is not to hard or easy for them? Why do they want to move to the KDFL?

Fair question you pose 26Red, to be honest I dont understand it (but will always support and take interest as its home). I'm not privvy to everything as the 3 years Ive got involved where I'm living in Kilmore and for 2015 I'm heading back to the Yea FC.

The guys who presented at last weeks meeting said the research etc was initiated 10-11 weeks prior which was about the time they were 1 & 5.

Fair question you pose 26Red, to be honest I dont understand it (but will always support and take interest as its home). I'm not privvy to everything as the 3 years Ive got involved where I'm living in Kilmore and for 2015 I'm heading back to the Yea FC.

The guys who presented at last weeks meeting said the research etc was initiated 10-11 weeks prior which was about the time they were 1 & 5.

I honestly believe that Broadford would annihilate, or should annihilate, the clubs that are in the KDFL. An example. I played school sport against Broadford whilst at Euroa Secondary College. These two towns are pretty much of identical size, only Broadford is closer to the city. Euroa is in the GVFL and there are 4 other clubs within the same shire as Euroa who field sides in the KDFL??

Sorry Broadford, but if Euroa can compete in the GVFL then you should not be allowed in the KDFL. Further to that is you are the same size as Euroa and you are in a minor league already, and are closer to Melbourne, you should be competitive already.

Have to wonder if a move to the KDFL sought by Broadford is purely for the easy wins???

Murch played Broadford in a practice match this preseason - and I know it is not a fair gauge - and we were comprehensively beaten.

They would be far too strong for the KDFL in my opinion.

Murch played Broadford in a practice match this preseason - and I know it is not a fair gauge - and we were comprehensively beaten.

They would be far too strong for the KDFL in my opinion.

Surely no one goes off practice game form. Last year my boys won 4 practice games but didn't win a game. How many of Murch's side now would've played in that game? I don't think this years Broadford team would've beat Merrigum, Nagambie, Stanhope, Murch (when fair dinkum) and/or Avenel.

I think the killer for Broadford will be that it extends the travelling distance fairly significantly in the league. It's a long way from Tallygaroopna to Broadford and in covering that distance you pass towns that are a part of three different leagues. The next problem is a fourteen competition where team may not play an opponent again for eighteen months. I know that is already the case but another team will further exacerbate the situation. There are players in the GVFL that absolutely despise travelling to Mansfield on a cold day in the middle of winter, could see the same thing happening here.

Was at Revs last sunday down in Melbourne chatting to a few blokes who are lined to play up at Lanky next yr. Few big names thrown around.
Lanky having a red hot crack next yr by looks of it

Good pick up still playing some reall good footy at gvl level Plays well both ends of the ground At 31 dizzy still has plenty of footy left
Whatched him play a lot footy and loves to let a few go so the kdl will suit him fine!!!!
Early mail is Gillespie from united to take the undera job for 2015..