- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

I cant remember his name but the Pakistan keeper just doesn't shut up.
Mohammad Rizwan

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I cant remember his name but the Pakistan keeper just doesn't shut up.
The other side of it too is that Jonny Bairstow is an irreconcilable whinger. He wears the expression of a man perpetually aggrieved and vindicated. When things are going well it's as though he deserves it, the hero of his own story; when things are going badly, he behaves as though something unjust was done, as though he were tricked or cheated out of his rightful dues.
No doubt that would have been traumatic.I have no problem with the dismissal, but I reckon if I saw my father's body hanging from the staircase when I was eight years old, I'd probably feel like the world was against me, too, tbh.
Thanks for the memories Johnny
is it too early too call that he's perhaps played his last test ?
If I'm Australia I'm asking the room to be cleared out. F**k em.MCC CEO Guy Lavender confirms what we already knew that Australia didn't breach the spirit of cricket and that there'll be greater space between the poshest of poshos in the long room and Australia's cricketers during the ODI between England and Australia at Lord's in September.
, so yeah it's an asterisk 
FFS, how much more sooking are these blokes going to do?![]()
‘Keeping the lights on’: Former England captain Joe Root declares 2021/22 Ashes ‘arguably’ shouldn’t have happened
‘Keeping the lights on’: Root declares 2021/22 Ashes ‘arguably’ shouldn’t have happenedwww.foxsports.com.au
More sooking. Look I'd try and dismiss a series we got belted in, and he personally got hit in the junk like 10 times, so yeah it's an asterisk
![]()
I may be late to the chase here, but I didn't realise that Bairstow was routinely walking out of his crease after every ball before the "spirit of cricket" incident, as the above video shows.
So Bairstow was already very much in the habit of walking out of his crease. The English argument against Bairstow's dismissal has relied upon him believing it was the end of the over so that's why he walked out of his crease. To me, Bairstow seemed to have this air of entitlement in his mind that he could routinely walk out of his crease and it be all fine. But clearly the Aussies were within their rights to attempt a run out. If Carey threw down the stumps the ball before, they certainly couldnt use the "he thought it was the end of the over" defence.