Mobbsy

there is no other team
Earlier this season we lost to Hawks and Carltank. Our season was in a hole, the sharks were circling, and Buckley and the team got it together and went on a 10 game streak with a host of big injuries.

Here's hoping Bucks and the guys rally, reload and get on another streak.

Travis NOW is the time to sign, show the team and supporters you are in this for real.

Let's hit form and power home.

Earlier this season we lost to Hawks and Carltank. Our season was in a hole, the sharks were circling, and Buckley and the team got it together and went on a 10 game streak with a host of big injuries.

Travis NOW is the time to sign, show the team and supporters you are in this for real.

I think there is one thing that stands out for me and that is out of the top four teams, we have the least points for and the most points against..

I have faith we will finish top four but beyond that the odds are against us..

The sun rose today. I woke up fresh. And a new week began.

We lost for only the 4th time this year. A positive from this is we've only lost to 2 teams - twice - which means our game plan is only being pierced by 2 teams rather than 10.

Let's do what the boys do, forget about the weekend and focus on what's ahead of us. A road trip and some match practice ;-)

Go Pies.

Well 10 wins in a row takes us all the way to the Grand Final, and winning that too.....soooo, woo hoo?
Maybe this season is all about asymmetry?
Lose to hawks, win game, lose to blues - win 10 in a row
Lose to blues, win game, lose to hawks - win 10 in a row

Thoughts?

IMO Travis has made his mind up to go elsewhere.............. i hope I'm wrong.

I think this loss was definitely needed! People said the same about the Blues game but I think all of us really noticed what has to be changed after the hawks match and i think we will be better for it!

10 in a row won't happen. We'll end he season probably 3-3 and bow out after week 1 or 2. The injuries and instability have caught up with us.

A promising season was derailed with 4 knees and long term injuries to BJ, Didak and injuries to Brown, Reid etc etc.

Been a shit season.

10 in a row won't happen. We'll end he season probably 3-3 and bow out after week 1 or 2. The injuries and instability have caught up with us.

A promising season was derailed with 4 knees and long term injuries to BJ, Didak and injuries to Brown, Reid etc etc.

Been a shit season.
That's because there is only a maximum of 9 games left ;)
What an utterly negative post. I get sick of reading rubbish like this.

I think this loss was definitely needed! People said the same about the Blues game but I think all of us really noticed what has to be changed after the hawks match and i think we will be better for it!

a loss this week wont hurt either - we can learn how to counteract GWS come finals time

The only thing I have faith in is Pendlebury, Beams, Swan, Sidebottom and our captain Maxwell and if anyone in the AFL could carry a team to a flag it would be those 5.

That's because there is only a maximum of 9 games left ;)
What an utterly negative post. I get sick of reading rubbish like this.

It has been a shit season. We should have been in the middle of a dynasty, but instead have had the worst run on injuries I can recall.

We've done amazingly well to be where we are, but like we've seen in previous years, youngsters wear out about Round 16, especially when they have shouldered a big burden.

I'm sick of reading this crap about how we'll go undefeated because the of pattern of losses replicates that of round 1 and 3.

It has been a shit season. We should have been in the middle of a dynasty, but instead have had the worst run on injuries I can recall.

We've done amazingly well to be where we are, but like we've seen in previous years, youngsters wear out about Round 16, especially when they have shouldered a big burden.

I'm sick of reading this crap about how we'll go undefeated because the of pattern of losses replicates that of round 1 and 3.
Do you honestly think that anyone believes we will go undefeated purely because of the patterns?

Who's to say we can't keep it up? Why throw the baby out with the bathwater after just one loss?

We have only lost to 2 sides this season with excellent wins against Essendon, Adelaide, Geelong and West Coast. We do have a tough run to the finals, but with a win against GWS this weekend might kickstart our season again and play great footy the team and supporters know they can play

Been a shit season.

Been quite good, considering the changes in coaching, and the heavy toll injuries have had.
We have a new coach, and a first year coach to boot.
Factor in all the season ending injuries to premiership, and grand final players, and the high number of severely interrupted seasons to a number of key players. I reckon we're doing quite well.
GO PIES!

I don't think shit season is the right word... Just disappointed at this time

a loss this week wont hurt either - we can learn how to counteract GWS come finals time
Just trying to be optimistic mate, last week is gone and only the weeks to come matter now, no need to be smart about it.

Hawthorn have worked us out, now we just have to work them out.
We have now had a good look at them. Bucks did allude that they do have a weakness, we just have to exploit it.

Shit season normally = early draft pick (see Melb, Dogs, Port).
We have experienced a tough year, however we are still in the hunt. Win 4 of last 6 & we get a top 4 birth, then we go for it. Hawks are clear favorites now, what about in 8 weeks time? I think there are a few more twists to this very even season (top 7 teams). Flag is not won or lost yet.

We have 6 weeks of home and away left.
In round 3 we were annihilated by Carlton.
Six weeks after we beat Adelaide in Adelaide, the week after they had smashed Carlton.

So much can change in six weeks. Anyone writing us off now is a fool.