Bulldog Banana

Leicester City, St Mirren
Hi all,

I always thought he was a pretty solid performer, but seems to be out of favour at the moment.

Do you guys think he will be on the table for a trade at the end of the season?

As its well documented about our lack of quality talls, I would'nt mind him coming to the dogs.

Just looking for an informed opinion on the guy.

For the right price he'd certainly be up for trade as far as I can tell. Would probably require either a first 22 player or at least 2nd round draft pick.

Kenny + Our first round draft pick for Shaun Higgins and I think we have a deal :thumbsu:

So, there is a feeling he is tradeable.

There a number of dogs who are untouchable and Higgo is one of them. Personally I would look at anything in trading, but I reckon the club wouldnt even consider that.

Griffin, Cooney etc would also be on the clubs untouchables list.

What about Jordie McMahon? He could play a role similar to McLeod. Not as well I grant you, but McLeod would only have a season or 2 left wouldnt he?

So, there is a feeling he is tradeable.

There a number of dogs who are untouchable and Higgo is one of them. Personally I would look at anything in trading, but I reckon the club wouldnt even consider that.

Griffin, Cooney etc would also be on the clubs untouchables list.

What about Jordie McMahon? He could play a role similar to McLeod. Not as well I grant you, but McLeod would only have a season or 2 left wouldnt he?
There's a strong word around the club (not just fans opinion), if the price is right, he will go.

We have a lot of young talls developing, so he is expendable.

There's a strong word around the club (not just fans opinion), if the price is right, he will go.

We have a lot of young talls developing, so he is expendable.

Is it his form, or has he been injured?

I usually check out the SANFL game on ABC2, but I havent seen a game where he has played for the Eagles, so I cant comment on his form in the SANFL.

He's kicked 3 goals and 4 goals in the last two weeks in the SANFL on the comeback from injury and has been high in the best players. Coaching staff does not want to mess with current team though because one loss and we're cactus!

Probably just his style of play. He's a good forward. Can take a contested grab. Probably not as attacking, quick or athletic as Neil Craig would like maybe.

It's not form. Even a couple of years ago I thought he would suit the bulldogs PERFECTLY.

It's not that we don't want him, just one of those situations. Kinda like if you had 6 gun ruckman...you can't play them all, so some of them have to go. Not becuase they aren't up to it, just because there's no spot.

It's not form. Even a couple of years ago I thought he would suit the bulldogs PERFECTLY.

It's not that we don't want him, just one of those situations. Kinda like if you had 6 gun ruckman...you can't play them all, so some of them have to go. Not becuase they aren't up to it, just because there's no spot.

Yeah, I know what youre saying, we have too many light bodied flanker types that cant put on any weight, Im hoping we can offload some of these guys and get something we need in return.

Yeah, probably not the most agile guy going around, but has real sticky hands and is a good kick for goal. I'm a fan and think he should be in the Crows 22. Second rounder wouldn't get much in this draft apparently, but I guess he wouldn't command a first rounder, so a second round pick would probably do it.

If the club is insistant on trading him we better get something good for him otherwise why would we do it? We would be giving away a good experience KPP who we have spent alot time on. What if we were to get a run on injured KPP like we did this year? We have a definant shortage of proven KPP. We will already be getting rid of Perrie.

For the right price he'd certainly be up for trade as far as I can tell. Would probably require either a first 22 player or at least 2nd round draft pick.

You're having a laugh aren't you????? :confused:

Ken has fallen behind, as the Crows have admitted, even Ian Perrie, who has since fallen behind Gill.

And for that kind of ranked player you expect at least a 2nd rounder, or a 1st 22 player?????????

No way Jose

I expect Ken to be delisted year's end, or traded for maybe a 5th rounder.

Nah... Keep em playing for the WWT Eagles plz :o lol
Not playing too badly (but like Perrie not carving up as he should be based on AFL experience)

I like Ken but it seems like it may be extremely difficult for him to get back in...

Nah... Keep em playing for the WWT Eagles plz :o lol
Not playing too badly (but like Perrie not carving up as he should be based on AFL experience)

I like Ken but it seems like it may be extremely difficult for him to get back in...
I heard that the Crows are prepared to offer him 1 year and Kenneth wants more.
There is also a feeling that if we don't trade him now, he might be untradeable in a few years time (like perrie is now). Seems to be out of favour at west lakes and if they are going to develop young talent, kenny will be even further away from selection. I think if a trade deal can be struck kenny will be elsewhere and both parties will be happy.

Ken has fallen behind, as the Crows have admitted, even Ian Perrie, who has since fallen behind Gill.

And for that kind of ranked player you expect at least a 2nd rounder, or a 1st 22 player?????????

No way Jose

He isn't that bad a player. I am pretty sure he could make it back into the team if we weren't winning. Its just the fact we are winning and why change the team if thats the case.

I heard that the Crows are prepared to offer him 1 year and Kenneth wants more.
There is also a feeling that if we don't trade him now, he might be untradeable in a few years time (like perrie is now). Seems to be out of favour at west lakes and if they are going to develop young talent, kenny will be even further away from selection. I think if a trade deal can be struck kenny will be elsewhere and both parties will be happy.
:thumbsu::thumbsu: True
Most clubs wont offer much NOW let alone in the future - can do most for the crows than any other club

Although, as I said its unlikely to happen...
Interesting prospect when moved forward (can carve up but not kick goals or the opposite - too volatile but interesting none-the-less)

:thumbsu::thumbsu: True
Most clubs wont offer much NOW let alone in the future - can do most for the crows than any other club

Although, as I said its unlikely to happen...
Interesting prospect when moved forward (can carve up but not kick goals or the opposite - too volatile but interesting none-the-less)
That is probably correct. I think it will come down to who flinches first. If he will accept a 1 year deal he will obviously get another chance. If he threatens to walk, they may let him. If no other club makes an offer, WWT might be the best he can get. I think he has good footy left in him but I'm not sure the AFC agrees with me.

No way Jose

What was McDougall traded for in last years super draft? McGregor is by far a better player and had proven it over a number of games.

Kendud has fallen behind, as the Crows have admitted, even Ian Perrie, who has since fallen behind Gill.

No way Jose

I expect Kendud to be delisted year's end, or traded for maybe a 5th rounder.

Yet another example of your moronic prejudices against a 144 game player who at age 26 has had an injury interrupted season. :rolleyes:

Do us a favour and haunt some other board with your idiocies.

No way Jose

Back to your own board troll boy; check the plumbing mods, the effluent is starting to seep in from down Port Road