Ask Sandy

Nov 25, 2008
Le Fevre Peninsula
BMC Racing
Does anyone know where I can find pub(s) around Adelaide that have a playground or video games for kids. Would like to try an grab a meal and keep the kids entertain at the same time. I know The Exeter at Semaphore is one with a playground, but does anyone know of any others - not the easiest to find?

The Berkley on Hindley Street.

The Berkley has plenty of things for kids to do and if you want some time to yourself, just send them up and down the street. I’m sure some kind person will entertain them for a few hours and show them a good time. Anyway, if they cannot find some nice person to help them, there will be plenty of other kids they can hang around with. Plenty of kids hang out on Hindley Street.

The Para Hills Community Club has a game room for the kids, and is also a pretty damn good place to have a cheap meal. They win pretty much every "best community club" award every single year because they make a real effort unlike most community club pubs.

Thanks Stabby, I'll give them a try. Do you know if they a licensed?

The Para Hills Community Club has a game room for the kids, and is also a pretty damn good place to have a cheap meal. They win pretty much every "best community club" award every single year because they make a real effort unlike most community club pubs.
parafield gardens community club is pretty similar to this too, cheap food too.

Any suggestions for the western suburbs around West Lakes, Port Adelaide areas? I have heard of one near or around Norwood and one down near Henley Beach way. Anyone know where these are?

Buckingham Arms on Walkerville Tce/Park Tce suits your needs, average food though.

Tap Inn is on the corner of Rundle St and College Rd in Kent Town around the corner from PAC

Went to Parafield Gardens Community Club last night and has to say I was impressed :thumbsu: People were very friendly and very much enjoyed the food. I'd only ever been there for lunch before but dinner was great :thumbsu:

Hay Stabby, if you reckon thumbs up that good enough for me ;) Will check it out real soon. Maybe you can come and baby sit:p Did the Big Footy barbie go ok?

Para Hills? Parafield Gardens? What the fudge are you blokes talking about? Are we on the Port board? I thought he was after a family pub, not to find out where the arse end of Adelaide was. Maybe he should visit the Bolivar Treatment Works too. Or Yatala.

Try the Marryatville Hotel. Plenty of better pubs in the area but a decent restaurant section and it has a playground and computer games for kids.

Para Hills? Parafield Gardens? What the fudge are you blokes talking about? Are we on the Port board? I thought he was after a family pub, not to find out where the arse end of Adelaide was. Maybe he should visit the Bolivar Treatment Works too. Or Yatala.

Classy. Nothing wrong with the northern suburbs mate.

Try the Marryatville Hotel. Plenty of better pubs in the area but a decent restaurant section and it has a playground and computer games for kids.
Great suggestion! Just checked out the Marryatville Hotel's website, its perfect for what I'm after. Can eat and drink in peace:p:thumbsu:
Any more pubs like that one?

Kid Friendly Pubs