krakouer

we are still trying to find that small crumbing forward since 01 thats 6yrs of putting up with miserable failures.in that time pettrified and krappouer have been the mainstays what a joke eh.

you just displayed what a negative fool you obviously are. Open your eyes and keep aligning yourself with the really cool negative team. At least PLSC gives some form of credible argument.

On this they are right, Krak is not up to it. Like its been mentioned, he doesnt have the speed, strength or motor to play AFL. He lays a lot of tackles, not enough, hes not even close to a game breaker which is what all the best small forwards in the AFL are. Even eddie betts is more of an excitement machine and highlight reel than krak.

I like Krak's defensive pressure in the forward line and the way he swoops on the ball and snaps goals is terrific to watch.

But he simply he doesn't do it enough. Chronic case of lack of consistency. Unfortunately he is a luxury we cannot afford. He would be icing on the cake to one of the top teams.

IIRC his contract is up at the end of the year. Interesting to see what happens with respect to its renewal (or non-renewal).

you just displayed what a negative fool you obviously are. Open your eyes and keep aligning yourself with the really cool negative team. At least PLSC gives some form of credible argument.

lol at really cool negative team what the **** is that

keep tell yourself its us vs them mate when its just supporters giving their opinions but if you cant handle it bad luck

steady on plsc! i was actually cutting you some slack given you're the pioneer of the anti tiger movement! Just seems like your train of thought is a tad flavour of the month around here at the moment. Fair enough it's your opinion and you're entitled to it, just seems fairly consistent that you will always be the one to jump on the back of a player/ coach/ administrator of the club. I just dont think on the back of a pretty gutsy effort we should all come our swinging the axe at will.

I certainly don't think Krak is to blame and obviously you do partly.Thats fine with me i'm cool with that, but in my opinion i can deem that foolish the same way you come out saying benny furs ect is foolish. I'm not for this them and us rubbish as you suggest but many of the "negative" posters often forget to voice a little reason and rationale behind being so angry at the world.

and please.... surely even being the p1ssed off angry ant that you are at times...... you could at least accept the Kayne "pettrified" as your mate santa refers to him is one of the most important playes in the tiges' line up. He was arguably our best player last year along side simmonds, bowden and johnson. To can him is just plain dumb. He wasnt far behind Didak and Brad Johnson as one fo the premier small forwards in the comp last year.

I'm not for this them and us rubbish as you suggest but many of the "negative" posters often forget to voice a little reason and rationale behind being so angry at the world.

So does that mean we completely forget or ignore the 'negative' posters who post WITH reason and rationale, just because they wrap their argument up in anger or forcefulness ??

Most times the angry post cuts to the core of the issue quicker than the slow, drawn out, calm, bland 'positive' head-in-the-sand post.

Something to mull over....

:eek:

and please.... surely even being the p1ssed off angry ant that you are at times...... you could at least accept the Kayne "pettrified" as your mate santa refers to him is one of the most important playes in the tiges' line up. He was arguably our best player last year along side simmonds, bowden and johnson. To can him is just plain dumb. He wasnt far behind Didak and Brad Johnson as one fo the premier small forwards in the comp last year.

Did u see some of the 'cat' things the File did in Round 2 ???
The short handballs to team-mates 2 feet away.
Going hard when it suited him.
The stupid things.
The short steps.
Don't forget a mozzie will bite you when it can and you're unaware, and p*** off when the going gets tough.

You're dreaming on the File.

So does that mean we completely forget or ignore the 'negative' posters who post WITH reason and rationale, just because they wrap their argument up in anger or forcefulness ??

Most times the angry post cuts to the core of the issue quicker than the slow, drawn out, calm, bland 'positive' head-in-the-sand post.

Something to mull over....

:eek:

stress less deliberate, not going to mull over you thinking i'm dull and boring as i have similar reactions to the lets kill krak and tivendale threads. I'll remember to keep you in mind next time i reply and throw in a couple of unjustified obscenities to liven things up.

All I'm asking for is those knocking krak to this week take a good look at his work rate and tackling in the forward line, you might be surprised at how big his motor actually is. Would be handy also at the ground rather then the comfort of the couch.

Again interesting observations here on yet another soft target. Shame Tiv is playing well really. Anyway, I wonder if anyone has listened to Sheedy or Daniher or Pagan talk about forward perceived pressure, in other words why they really want the likes of Lovett, both Davey's, Betts, etc in their forward lines? Maybe it just me? Sack Krak, he's useless and will never make it into the elite class!

I think people are a little slow to adapt to the way teams play football these days. The pockets have almost fliiped over. The back-pockets are soft, flairy players with skill, pace and tricks. The forward pockets are hard-tackling, defensive minded stoppers.

When Newman, Raines, P.Bowden are in the backline and Krakouer and Hyde up forward you know the game has changed.

Can't kick - to the backline? Not anymore.

Hell last season Adelaide played Matthew Bode in the forward line and Graham Johncock in defence. What the?

PLSC said:
no goals and less possesions than our defenders but he has been great according to most lol

Welcome to 2007. All the Swans high possesion winners were Matthews, Kenneally, Malceski and C. Bolton. Kicking it too each other while we flood back. Joel Bowden and Pat Bowden were our high possesion winners last season doing the same thing. Deledio almost won us a game from HBF.

Its all changed. Defensive pressure from Krakouer counts ... at least until we can find someone else to do it.

I think people are a little slow to adapt to the way teams play football these days. The pockets have almost fliiped over. The back-pockets are soft, flairy players with skill, pace and tricks. The forward pockets are hard-tackling, defensive minded stoppers.

When Newman, Raines, P.Bowden are in the backline and Krakouer and Hyde up forward you know the game has changed.

Hell last season Adelaide played Matthew Bode in the forward line and Graham Johncock in defence. What the?

Welcome to 2007. All the Swans high possesion winners were Matthews, Kenneally, Malceski and C. Bolton. Kicking it too each other while we flood back. Joel Bowden and Pat Bowden were our high possesion winners last season doing the same thing. Deledio almost won us a game from HBF.

Its all changed. Defensive pressure from Krakouer counts ... at least until we can find someone else to do it.

im not talking half back flankers:rolleyes:

tall defenders like moore, mcguane, gaspar should NEVER be getting more possesions than someone like krak who spends most of the time in the forward line or lately midfield because of his wonderful pre-season lol

keep talking crap to back up your facts though :o

i dont have to align myself with anyone ive been pointing out krakouers weakneses a long time before i came to big footy.
in fact like i said in my post since 2002 just shows how much you actually read other peoples posts .
as for credible argument i cant see what else i can say ive pointed out his many weaknesses noted his less than acceptable performances along with his shocking inconsistency if you chose to ignore them thats your problem. i really would be a fool if i ignored his weaknesses for the sake of not being to negative like your good self.
obviously you think a few tackles a game from a player who is 24 and played nearly 100 games is good enough well i dont he should be one who is leading the kids but instead hes still battling to cement a spot.. he is still only 74 kg isnt good above his head is slow for a small does NOT have a motor and does not find enough of the ball and yes hes always second to the pill.and i would like a dollar for every time ive seen his opponent just lope past him.one thing for sure the only thing thats saved his arse is his name and the fact he been set up as a feel good story by the club.but hey you like him as a player and thats your right regardless of how foolish i or anybody else thinks that is.

How many times has the ball hit the deck in our forward line and you've thought, "where are our crumbers?"

im not talking half back flankers:rolleyes:

tall defenders like moore, mcguane, gaspar should NEVER be getting more possesions than someone like krak who spends most of the time in the forward line or lately midfield because of his wonderful pre-season lol

Disposals (2 games)
Jarred Brennan - 50
Dustin Fletcher - 47
Craig Bolton - 42
Scott Stevens - 39
Nathan Bassett - 37
Sam Fisher - 37
Nathan Bock - 36
James Clement - 35
Leo Barry - 35
Matthew Scarlett - 33
Trent Croad - 33
Drew Petrie - 33
Luke McPharlin - 32
Nathan Carroll - 32
Shannon Watt - 30
Darren Gaspar - 30
Brett Thornton - 28
Ben Rutten - 27
Daniel Merrett - 24

Most of the KD are averaging 14-15+ touches a game this season.

Most of them are getting the ball more often than any small forward. Milne 31 and Betts 25 are leading the way in the league. Krakouer at 23 is in that company.

keep talking crap to back up your facts though :o

At least I can back up my arguements with something. Give it a go sometime.

I quite like the idea that most people admit our lack if pressure / tackling is a big part of our problem ... also that our 5 leading tacklers Tuck (9), Johnson (9), Krakouer (8), Hyde (8), Pattison (7) - are 5 guys that people want dropped.

Disposals (2 games)

I quite like the idea that most people admit our lack if pressure / tackling is a big part of our problem ... also that our 5 leading tacklers Tuck (9), Johnson (9), Krakouer (8), Hyde (8), Pattison (7) - are 5 guys that people want dropped.
The difference with Krakouer to the other 3 mid/flankers you mentioned is the other 3 can or try to be first to the ball.Krakouer almost invariably allows(either through lack of pace,stamina or willingness) the opponenent to be first to the ball and sweats on them.

If only Danny Meyer could put a bit of pressure on him via putting a few blinders in at Coburg then we'd soon see the end of Krak and his 'great tackling'-I live in hope.

The difference with Krakouer to the other 3 mid/flankers you mentioned is the other 3 can or try to be first to the ball.Krakouer almost invariably allows(either through lack of pace,stamina or willingness) the opponenent to be first to the ball and sweats on them.

If only Danny Meyer could put a bit of pressure on him via putting a few blinders in at Coburg then we'd soon see the end of Krak and his 'great tackling'-I live in hope.
....:thumbsu:

This sort of mindset always gives me a giggle

Kane Pettifer had had 4 "very ordinary years" and was perilously close to oblivion before his big breakout year last year ... and i would not even credit it as a full year . Was a very tired boy come round 16 and tailed off noticably .

For years and friggin years we have seen a player play one good saeson and all of a sudden they are "lynchpins" :rolleyes: ... this is the problem with our football club at its very core and supporters like you are the ones who perpetuate it .

Steven Jurica had a blinder in 95 ... all of a sudden he was the next lockett and we treated him like it ... what happened to his workrate after that ?... Shane Tuck is currently heading in the same direction .

It takes sustained high performance over a much longer period before anyone should be considered with such reverence .. but we don`t do that do we . I still hear people falling over themselves to tell you good Schulz is going to be coz he kicked 5 on Mal Michael one night ... LMAO ... We slap them on the back after a handfull of "solid" performances and wrap them up on lucrative long term contracts so they can prioritize footy at about 8th in thier lives behind thier restaurants , bars and clothing labels that they can now invest in and kick back :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

What you fail to acknowledge Rooster is that Kane Pettifer has spent about 10% of tenure at Richmond actually doing something considered useful onfield... but go on... you pump his tyres up ... just what that boy needs is a good ego boost from all reports :thumbsu:

Kane Pettifer had had 4 "very ordinary years" and was perilously close to oblivion before his big breakout year last year ... and i would not even credit it as a full year . Was a very tired boy come round 16 and tailed off noticably .

For years and friggin years we have seen a player play one good saeson and all of a sudden they are "lynchpins" :rolleyes: ... this is the problem with our football club at its very core and supporters like you are the ones who perpetuate it .

Steven Jurica had a blinder in 95 ... all of a sudden he was the next lockett and we treated him like it ... what happened to his workrate after that ?... Shane Tuck is currently heading in the same direction .

It takes sustained high performance over a much longer period before anyone should be considered with such reverence .. but we don`t do that do we . I still hear people falling over themselves to tell you good Schulz is going to be coz he kicked 5 on Mal Michael one night ... LMAO ...

We slap them on the back after a handfull of "solid" performances and wrap them up on lucrative long term contracts so they can prioritize footy at about 8th in thier lives behind thier restaurants , bars and clothing labels that they can now invest in and kick back :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

What you fail to acknowledge Rooster is that Kane Pettifer has spent about 10% of tenure at Richmond actually doing something considered useful onfield... but go on... you pump his tyres up ... just what that boy needs is a good ego boost from all reports :thumbsu:

lol........the voice of reason......love it

He's been one of the top-10 tacklers in the league. I think his defensive work inside-50 is a bit more important for us than some other clubs because Richo and Petts don't catch too many. Krakouer is no star but his first two games have been OK.

Couple of assists, great defensive work.

I've actually been quite pleased with Krakouer's last 2 games... I thought he was one of our better players yesterday.

Agree. Both games have been pretty good. Still not a 120 minute player, but he's definitely lifted his work rate so far this year.

i agree. tackling = second to the ball = not the way to play good football

Rubbish. Tackling is probably the key statistic used by league coaches nowadays. It's nothing to do with being second to the ball, despite what your Under 8's coach may have told you in 1979.

It takes sustained high performance over a much longer period before anyone should be considered with such reverence .. but we don`t do that do we . I still hear people falling over themselves to tell you good Schulz is going to be coz he kicked 5 on Mal Michael one night ... LMAO ... We slap them on the back after a handfull of "solid" performances and wrap them up on lucrative long term contracts so they can prioritize footy at about 8th in thier lives behind thier restaurants , bars and clothing labels that they can now invest in and kick back :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

pulls the trigger and goes BANG!

quality mate:thumbsu:

We'll agree to disagree. I think Krak is handy around the stoppages and a good tackler despite his lack of bulk.

Saying that Krakouer is doing OK isn't the same as annointing him the chosen one. I just think we should acknowledge that he is player 15-20 so far this season. In other words OK.

Ideally we'd get him out of the team and find a replacement. But right now I'd be playing Meyer in the Coburg reserves. Time for him to prove he has some heart and drive - not just a nice kicking action when other people walk over to him, hand him the ball, tustle his hair and say "there you go young fella, noticed you couldn't get a kick with all the bullies around, have one on me".

Quality post.

But I reckon the same theory should be applied to Brown as well when he has worn the tigers jumper.

One thing I will say about Pettifer is that he is one of the things you can give Wallace credit for. A nothing player until Wallace coached him.

Fair call.

But Krakouer more than any other Richmond player has been treated with kid gloves and given special treatment in his development.

He was sold to the supporters as a talent, so our expectations have always been higher than someone that can tackle in the forward line.

You have to judge him by the investment we've put into him vs the return he is currently giving us, and one far outweighes the other. Handy at the stoppages and a good tackler does not justify how much resource the club has put into developing him

On that basis, Krakouer is the single biggest disappointment running around the club. Another Miller debacle.