Kudos to the Crowd

• Thread starter Thread starter jmorg1

I messaged my brother at half time the AFC needed to kick 2 goals no matter what and that the crowd needed to get into it.

The AFC did their job and so did the crowd. I messaged to my brother at 3/4 time to rev his bay up and it sounded like our ''hall monitors'' did the job :thumbsu:

Crowd were very good except for the twit with the air horn, that rubbish is uncalled for.

Congrats to the crowd, the boys realyl needed you and you didnt let them down but on another note, i think its really dissapointing that only 42,000 as the tv said showed up to a home final! i know its a day game and people work but these are all excuses, if i had the money i would fly there in a second. i really hope we can get a full house to the prelim!

Despite the dissapointment of the many empty seats, I have to admit the crowd was very loud. Loved the chanting during the huddle in the 3rd quarter break. :) :thumbsu:

Thanks guys.

I really stood up when the team needed me. Let a few 'Go Sarge!' calls out in the last quarter when the boy was on fire, it seemed to help him and he took a few good marks.

I was at my vocal best today and I give myself a 8/10.

The crowd was awesome today, the best I can remember. So incredibly loud, after every goal almost everyone was on their feet, the chant at ¾ time, just a great effort from all those attending! :thumbsu:

41,000 supporters with voice >>>> 51,000 supporters who sit on their hands.

Great job today everyone, for once we cheered for Adelaide when we were behind!

Awesome effort from the crowd today !! I've never experienced such a parochial and loud crowd in all my time attending the game, it was absolutely sensational to be a part of... Even when the boys were down in the first half the crowd was behind them and 3/4 time energy and noise was just sensational !!

Everyone in attendance today deserves to feel every bit a part of this win, as Craigy even pointed out (as usual) how vital the crowd is in his press conference !!

I suggest everyone use the weekend off wisely, and rest the vocals (if there is in fact any left) for an even bigger game in a couple of weeks !!

GO YOU CROW BOYS !!

Bay 142 here and got the mexican wave going for a bit.

And I reckon I started the chant at 3/4 time.

Also met up with Vic Crows afterwards, good kid, offered him a beer but he had to go home that night. Rough.

did i hear an adelaide chant just as the boys were leaving the arena??

would have loved to have been there :(

the crowd sounded as loud as i've ever heard on the telly :thumbsu:

now, lets focus on getting 50 grand there in a couple of weeks time! :thumbsu:

Crows_Chick said:
Awesome effort from the crowd today !! I've never experienced such a parochial and loud crowd in all my time attending the game, it was absolutely sensational to be a part of... Even when the boys were down in the first half the crowd was behind them and 3/4 time energy and noise was just sensational !!

Everyone in attendance today deserves to feel every bit a part of this win, as Craigy even pointed out (as usual) how vital the crowd is in his press conference !!

I suggest everyone use the weekend off wisely, and rest the vocals (if there is in fact any left) for an even bigger game in a couple of weeks !!

GO YOU CROW BOYS !!
Not here mate. Lost my voice by 3 quarter time :thumbsu:

I must say the crowd was the best I have ever experienced at Footy Park. The noise level was exceptional especially early when the boys were under the pump a bit. Chant at 3 quarter time was a huge boost to the lads I reckon. Craigy made a point that he couldn't hear himself talk at 3 qtr time.

For everyone in the Members that yelled their guts out with me, big thank you. Especially the dude sitting behind me who was trying his hardest to get everyone going.

Well done to everyone. Lets do it even better for the prelim :thumbsu:

Stiffy_18 said:
Not here mate. Lost my voice by 3 quarter time :thumbsu:

I must say the crowd was the best I have ever experienced at Footy Park. The noise level was exceptional especially early when the boys were under the pump a bit. Chant at 3 quarter time was a huge boost to the lads I reckon. Craigy made a point that he couldn't hear himself talk at 3 qtr time.

For everyone in the Members that yelled their guts out with me, big thank you. Especially the dude sitting behind me who was trying his hardest to get everyone going.

Well done to everyone. Lets do it even better for the prelim :thumbsu:
Lost my voice after last night's A-League, but managed to find some for the game. It sounded freaking hilarious, but hey, it got the job done. Never seen Bay 305 so animated. 'Twas awesome. See you all in 2 weeks :thumbsu:.

I have to agree with all the comments.

Although the crowd was only 42,000, they were the true supporters willing to yell their lungs out, even in the members area.

Funny thing about the crowd, we got our usual number but there wer huge blocks of absentees. During the H & A that crowd number makes AAMI stadium look full.

Without making excuses, I know quite a few people who had sporting finals this afternoon, had to work and taking kids to the Show as it was the last day. As well. there were country finals. The true test will come at the PF

We were in Bay 141, we were yelling our hearts out - my mate was fully raging it up against Farmer & Carr and the Umpires, but we sure as hell did our part.

We also had an absolutely gorgeous blonde girl sitting in front of us, which makes a good day even better.

Were the boys with the Silly String and the "It's a Celebration bitches!!" banner from here?

dyertribe said:
Dandy_Go's Van Berlo banner was sensational from my vantage point just in front of it :D
Haha :D

I saw the 'I want VB's babies' and immediately thought about the thread.

He ran past it while doing the high 5's to the crowd, wonder if he saw it?

Awesome effort crowd, it was insane the noise, havent heard anything liek it before..the chant at 3 quarter time was simply brilliant.

The best part about today's game and crows was that everyone there had to buyt their tickets to go. So EVERYONE was raring and ready to go...I was in bay 143 and was trying my hardest to yell and cheer with everyone around me. I apologise to the people behind me though, I think I stood more than I sat during the game....what an effort today. Who would have thought we would ever see the day where Biglands out runs a man in the pocket and kicks a checkside goal!

Bring on the PRELIM!

hahaha... I was ready to come on this thread and talk it up that since I've been back in town and been to the last 2 games we are a new side. How the crowd around me goes quiet at times but I fire them up and get them chanting again to the point if I go quiet they look to me expectantly waiting for me to get it started and even though its coming out squeaky by the 4th quarter you just give it your all so the boys will give you theirs.

But then I read the thread and saw bigger egos than mine had already posted :)

knackers27 said:
Bay 142 here and got the mexican wave going for a bit.

And I reckon I started the chant at 3/4 time.

Also met up with Vic Crows afterwards, good kid, offered him a beer but he had to go home that night. Rough.
Spewing about that. I actually had time to come out for a couple but since I was driving home from Melbourne airport and am still on my P plates I couldn't.
I don't think I could've used, "But I drank those beers in Adelaide" if I got pulled over. :p
Anyway, prelim weekend should be clear for me to have some brews as long as I can get dropped off and picked up from the airport. I understand the game will either be Friday night or Saturday. Either way will be good. In fact, if it's Saturday it'll be a nice lead up to a mates 21st that I'll be getting back to.