Kyabram DFL discussion 2022

• Thread starter Thread starter Normo3

Which is want we all want to see when it’s time to move on. Well done on Avenel for keeping the list under a new coach.
Absolutely Kat, couldn’t be happier with the work Matt has put in so far. They are in safe hands and I can’t wait to see them progress moving forward.

What happened in the wash up to the big fight in the Ky League Grand Final day? I seen the outcome for the Maryborough League one where I couldn't believe the player only got 6 weeks for jumping the fence and punching on but haven't seen anything on the Ky League one. Surely they haven't just brushed it under the carpet?
4 charged via investigation , 2 found not guilty . 1 - 3 weeks ( non player ) , the other - 1 week .
If true and that’s the completed outcome , it seems grossly light considering the publicity it received .

View attachment 1551594
Sad for country footy when this happens. Each year in recess makes it even harder to return.

The longer they wait they harder it’ll be… players would of found a new club to play at.

Let’s say they push to get going again for season 2024, are the previous players going to come back after 2 years somewhere else, surely in the back of the players mind they’ll be thinking I’m not going back there for 1 year and they back in the same position…?

Just my thoughts anyways

On a lighter note...and please,it's meant as light hearted dig before some of you charge off !! 😁.....For the punters out there, an omen bet for "hank1" at Seymour tomorrow....race 2 no. 6....."The Oracle " !!!! 🤣🤣🤣😂....well...I thought it was funny

Sad about the bush cats , have lots of memories of a battle hardened opponent, hope they can come back but it's not looking great. How are things looking at Ironbark Stadium?

I cant be trusted with names... apparently i have a propensity to blab on a certain football forum 🤷‍♂️
I know of a non-playing coach the club contacted..... They said all their finances are in order so I guess certain people can close that conversation of my mate Big Red ripping off the club..... Obviously Rushy have put in a power of work to get back to square 1 now it's obviously time to nail the next steps they take!! All the best for next year Jayco..... 👍🏾🤞🏽🤞🏽

Same bloke we thought was going to Murch???

Well they can only take the necessary steps forward when they avoid the likes of your "big red mercenary mate" yeh ??. Hope for the best for Rushy , old girl was born in the town "a hundred years ago " so a six degrees of Kevin Bacon connection there 😉👍👍

U seriously are the biggest flog ever fill me on the Mansfield days ?

Don’t waste your breath mate. When you kick snags and influence flags of course clubs are going to come at you & throw coin your way - criminal not to. You weren’t the first and certainly won’t be the last. End of the day you’ve made mates at a number of clubs & I’d reckon you’d be welcome back at them all for a beer.

Lion, what’s the beef with Rat, he’s not alone here…? You’ve been very complimentary of others who have extensive footy resumes, is this personal? Plenty of ‘paid players’ I know have multiple clubs on their CV, especially from your beloved Avenel & Seymour. I played with countless players at Nagambie & Seymour who had commanded good coin and had played at multiple clubs, most were ripping blokes (as they were from Avenel too).