Mar 24, 2005
Norwood,Liverpool,Mets,Jets, Knicks
B&W Hearts,

Friday night footy's 20th birthday and we are all invited.
Last week was great, to roll the old enemy in a match that NOT ONE SO CALLED "EXPERT" in either the age or herald picked us to win was one of special bruce overload.
Tonight despite the ? next to Pebbs we go in unchanged and up against a side we have the wood on, so to speak.
Last week saw Taz, Pebbs and Neon all fire and what a difference it made!
Our defence was again led superbly by Jimmy C and with Lica getting lead poisioning Tarks enjoying 100 and CARLTON GETTING SPANKED there was heaps to enjoy.
Tonight and sadly for us we cant beat Carlton again so we are gunna have to settle for North.
Losing Pebbs if we do should open the door for T Cloke to make his debut which should be enough of a reason to head to the G !
With C Cloke, 86 and Julian Rowe in action again tonight, Dida as an emerg, Josh and Guy getting closer you can feel footy season REALLYstarting CANT YA !!
Round 1 is overated according to David Parkin and when you lose to the Dogs in round 1 its a good philosophy to adopt so 1-1 aint bad.
Pressure tonight on who gets Grant. His last two final quarters outstanding and has carried the Roos over the line.
Not bad the Shinboners gotta lot a heart yadi yadi yada and big Sav still wish he was a Pie just quietly.
Both sides down in the ruck but the Roos have the midfield runners I reckon the backs will more than compensate for the Roos run but we HAVE to play that down the guts footy of post half time last week to give Taz and the other big forwards every opportunity if we go back to squibin around the boundary we can forget it.
North wont be pussying around flanks thats for sure they have two big forwards and class crumbing same as us.
I dont believe for one minute tho that North are on to a better year than us so 2-1 2-2 makes no difference GO PIES !

ps BIG CALL TIME : Caracella to kick 5 and Tarrant 5