List Cloggers?

There was an article in the Age today ( i think) about players who will not be part of club's next premiership side and are taking up too much cash and games from kids. For us the players are supposedly Tivendale and Polak. Tivendale no surprise. Polak? Was just wondering what the general opinion out there is on him? At the moment it doesn't look like he can kick goals or beat a gun forward one on one which is incredibly disapointing.

Anyway what do you guys think about Polak and who are our list cloggers?

Big blokes will usually be given every chance as they are hard to get. But it is a shame that Polak doesn't seem to have that aggression to go one on one in defence. Especially when his hands are so good - if he could improve his goalkicking he would be a really handy forward option wouldnt he?
Tivers is depth. As the Bombers are demonstrating (and we did against Geelong) you can't have a team full of skinny kids and expect to be competitive for whole games. Reckon Tivers is a classic case of a confidence player who would be rated higher had he played in a successful team. But in a struggling one, he gets to be the whipping boy.

Surely JON is the greatest list clogger of all time!

At least Tivendale has had a career and played some accpetablegames at times.

This guys is an absolute waste of space.

Delist him now!

JON will be awesome running off the backline... looking forward to digging this thread up in a couple of seasons

Or hoping everyone forgets about it ;)

That being said i dont know how ANY player under 21 years of age could be considered a list clogger. Players need at least 3-5 years before you write them off, unless they have a horrible personality flaw or injury.

JON is a quality person, he has height, speed and aggression...he could be a very useful defender provided you dont rely on his skills that often.

Or hoping everyone forgets about it ;)

That being said i dont know how ANY player under 21 years of age could be considered a list clogger. Players need at least 3-5 years before you write them off, unless they have a horrible personality flaw or injury.

JON is a quality person, he has height, speed and aggression...he could be a very useful defender provided you dont rely on his skills that often.

JON might need the whole 5 years but he will be a gem IMO.

Surely JON is the greatest list clogger of all time!

This guys is an absolute waste of space.

Delist him now!

Did a black fella ____ your missus or something? We get it already...you hate JON , Tambling's a dud...change the ____in' record ____wit....Christ on a ____in' bike...zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

i hate jon so much.

Comments like this are VERY VERY POOR FORM~!!
Support your team FFS!!!

It's not as though Jarrods not trying, he's just down on confidence!!..and with those sort of comments who can flipping blame him!?

Keep watching, he can play & he'll silence his critics.

Did a black fella ____ your missus or something? We get it already...you hate JON , Tambling's a dud...change the ____in' record ____wit....Christ on a ____in' bike...zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

F**K you, you total flog.

When did I bring tambling into the argument?

JON is never, ever going to make it.

Guy don;t go fomr being totally re**rded to being a gun

Just doesn't happen .

F**K you, you total flog.

When did I bring tambling into the argument?

JON is never, ever going to make it.

Guy don;t go fomr being totally re**rded to being a gun

Just doesn't happen .

you also dont go from being touted as Number 1 pick by the Eagles and turn out a dud either.

Well, that is exactly what has happened!

Just because someone is rated as a 17 year old by one or two clubs( it was reported as a "surprise selection at 8" at the time-I still have the newspaper article) doesn't mean they will be any good.

Tambling was taken ahead of Frankllin. So what if the eagles rated him?

They were wrong.

JON is a total DUD who has no idea how to play football.

Any 20 year will improve if they spend 30 hours per week training for footy, it is only natural.