Lloyd

Yeah is hamstring is better than ever after it being ripped of the bone??? Lloyd won't be the same player although he was well past his best anyway.

pffft Essendon supporters :rolleyes:
LAST TIME WE MET
No LLoyd, finish 15th, beat collingwood who were playing for a top four spot. Put The Great One in the starting 18 and it starts to get very ********ing ugly collingwood.

It was Peter Larkins who described it on the Footy Show.
It was him that said the danger with the injury is that he could lose mobility in the area as a result of the tendon healing stronger than it was in its original state.

Lloyd said in the HS last month that it was feeling stronger, whether he means stronger than 12 months ago or stronger than a month ago, I don't know.

I'm no medical expert, I'm just going on what I've heard and been told.

I can tell you what I've seen and that is that Matthew Lloyd is tearing up the track and has shown no signs of being effected by the injury.

Tendons are made up of collagen and elastin fibres. Putting it simply Collagen = strength and Elastin = mobility.
When a tendon is torn it heals with scar tissue, which contains more collagen but less elastin than the inital tendon.

When something heals with scar tissue there is a short space of time (can be weeks or a few months) where the scar tissue can be stretched a bit, however after that it is pretty much set. So loss of mobility can occur if the scar tissue isn't properly streched in the initial period.

So basically Lloydy's tendon should be of similiar strength as it was, and if he did all his rehab which no doubt he did, the mobility should be pretty much the same too, although there is always the chance its slightly reduced.

Here's something to ponder over X-mas....

2003-Lloyd kicks 93 goals,30 points.
In 2003 Scotty kicked only 19 goals 16pts.

Lloyd has 140 marks and tops EFC mark tally with Scotty 2nd on 130....

Lloyd takes 47 contested marks(Lucas 30) and 93 uncontested marks(Lucas 100) for the year.

Compare these results to Lucas' 2006 tally of 29 contested marks and 153 uncontested..for a total of 67 and 44 points.

My point being,that its a good chance Scotty will continue the good form next year and with Lloyd back in the side and joining him in the Bomber attack,you can see how deadly these two are when their both playing in the side and how important they both are to our final 8 prospects in 2007.

See you rd1 Matty:thumbsu:

Lloyd takes 47 contested marks(Lucas 30) and 93 uncontested marks(Lucas 100) for the year.

Compare these results to Lucas' 2006 tally of 29 contested marks and 153 uncontested..for a total of 67 and 44 points.

My point being,that its a good chance Scotty will continue the good form next year and with Lloyd back in the side and joining him in the Bomber attack,you can see how deadly these two are when their both playing in the side and how important they both are to our final 8 prospects in 2007.

In 2003 Scotty played CHB and won B+F

Yep,which is my point.If Lucas and Lloyd both play in the forward line and have great seasons...we can look forward to winning more games ie.
like 1999,2000 and 2001!:D

lol Essendon supporters... :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

In the absence of Lloyd, having ripped his hamstring of the bone, Lucas was required to play closer to goal, to fill the void Lloyd left.

\do you not undertand the game knob?

lol Essendon supporters... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: In the absence of Lloyd, having ripped his hamstring of the bone, Lucas was required to play closer to goal, to fill the void Lloyd left.

So are you laughing or being sarcastic ?

In the absence of Lloyd, having ripped his hamstring of the bone, Lucas was required to play closer to goal, to fill the void Lloyd left.

Thank you Capt. Obvious!! One thing you can be left to ponder, is that at CHB, Lucas would be able to kick more than anything your forward line has at the minute. That 32 year drought is looking good once again, dipstick! ;)

\do you not undertand the game knob?[/QUOTE]

Not sure what point you're getting to wacker. All I'm trying to say is how important these two are to our forward line and how many marks they take during the year.

Yer you're correct in saying Lucas was required to fill the void Lloydy left...and he did it in fine style.

Now imagine if Lucas can continue that great form (at the old age he is;) ) next year with Lloydy joining in with his return to the side.

It means lots of problems for other sides to contain them:thumbsu:

Chuck in C.Johns,Mark Johnson (who I believe should play at Forward Pocket) David Hille (13 goals,15 behinds) Hird (19,9),Laycock and Angus Monfries(22 goals,11 ) for the forward line and we have our ourselves a great little attacking line-up.

If these blokes can kick straight and kick more goals in 2007,watch out!

Oh....and throw in our boom recruit Scott Gumbleton who will be played in the seniors in 07' and watch the opposition backline run around trying to decide who to pick up (if they have enough tall backman to cover them).

My post is just a little reminder of how deadly Lloyd and Lucas are when on song and hopefully together,they can create hell for sh-t sides such as you're team:D ...see u Anzac Day.

It's great when Collingwood supporters try getting stuck into us cause we have it all over them they are our bunnies and always will be.

You mean these?

91032515.jpg

91032455.jpg

Ahem. Not that I was just after an excuse to dig those photos out... ;)

It sounds like he's well and truly over his hamstring, is fit as a fiddle and raring to go. After being forced to watch from the sidelines he's going to be even more determined than ever to make the most of his footy career, add in the birth of a baby daughter to help "ground" him (footballers always seem to say that having children actually helps their footy) and you've got the makings of a brilliant season. :thumbsu:

Certainly got big ****.

To all you opposition supporters who think Lloyd is gunna break down in 07' or not come back even better than before...look at the man below.

A perfect embodiment of a footballer's physique.

All he needs is the elite skill,courage and iron will to dominate his position on the field..oh yer,thats right...Lloydy's already got those requirements:p

Nobody will stop the Velvet Sledge Hammer in 2007:thumbsu:

To all you opposition supporters who think Lloyd is gunna break down in 07' or not come back even better than before...look at the man below.

All he needs is the elite skill,courage and iron will to dominate his position on the field..oh yer,thats right...Lloydy's already got those requirements:p

Only 2 fullbacks in the league could stop him fletcher and michael.

I reckon when they filmed that Essendon add they play during the season to get the punters along to the games , they pinched the "Lloydy" shrine they have , with all the incinse and stuff , out of your lounge room .

I can just see you toking on a spliff , down on your knees , paying homage to the great one every friday night

I reckon when they filmed that Essendon add they play during the season to get the punters along to the games , they pinched the "Lloydy" shrine they have , with all the incinse and stuff , out of your lounge room .

I can just see you toking on a spliff , down on your knees , paying homage to the great one every friday night

If anyone is going to hang it on Essendon please not a Richmond supporter. Finals twice in 25 yrs. Spare me. More coaches than you could poke a stick at, no heart, no spirit. Only good thing Richmond have is the song. They are also going no where in a hurry. So go back to your Richmond thread and dream about those things that Essendon supporters get most years, finals.

If anyone is going to hang it on Essendon please not a Richmond supporter. Finals twice in 25 yrs. Spare me. More coaches than you could poke a stick at, no heart, no spirit.
Only good thing Richmond have is the song. They are also going no where in a hurry. So go back to your Richmond thread and dream about those things that Essendon supporters get most years, finals.

Yer,Dim Sim's Dad....thats all you got..the great Tiger theme song:thumbsu:

;) :D

Don't worry bout IDGAF.He's one of those special needs people. Just let him ramble on and nod your head....yer good one mate:D :D

:rolleyes:

He's probably blind on bourbon as well.

Doesn`t every Essendon supporter do that ?!?!?!?