Looking forward to the game ...

• Thread starter Thread starter H2F

I have a heap of respect for you blokes and am speeeeeeeewing we have to come up against you now. Facing a Crows outfit with their backs against it, will be as trying as anything we will face this year.

Stephen2 is my mate at work and I get regular Crows updates from him, so I just thought I would take the chance to drop him in it..... he is a big Perrie fan :p wtf:confused:

Anyway best of luck to your blokes returning from injury and I hope it is a close game as usual from us two...

Go Drummond :)

Firstly, sweet avatar.

Secondly, Perrie has fans?

Thirdly - cheers :) You guys play a pretty good brand of footy, hopefully it'll be a great game.

Thanks brother ...

Apparently Stephen things that Perrie is just a bit misunderstood and one of the most hard working guys at the club.

In fact I think he said one of the first selected each week :eek:

When I asked him about his goal kicking is also said that was cr@p and that people only isolated a few bad kicks.

I haven't seen much of the Crows this year, is he on something or is he right?

:p

There was some light drizzle earlier, but now there is blue sky with a few clouds about.
Thanks Crow*Girl, didn't mean to assume everyone here were fellas.
I'm glad the rain might hold off, better for the spectators and we'd rather a free flowing game. Will better suit the Hawks at least anyway.

Thanks Crow*Girl, didn't mean to assume everyone here were fellas.
I'm glad the rain might hold off, better for the spectators and we'd rather a free flowing game. Will better suit the Hawks at least anyway.

Spot on NG. The Crows to me have the biggest bodies in the AFL and their game-plan also is built for this situation...

I hope the sun wins over and the game is free flowing. Crows are too smart and too experienced to let the game be played on our terms.

I have a heap of respect for you blokes and am speeeeeeeewing we have to come up against you now. Facing a Crows outfit with their backs against it, will be as trying as anything we will face this year.

Stephen2 is my mate at work and I get regular Crows updates from him, so I just thought I would take the chance to drop him in it..... he is a big Perrie fan :p wtf:confused:

Anyway best of luck to your blokes returning from injury and I hope it is a close game as usual from us two...

Go Drummond :)
Mate!!!

Good luck tonight, should be a ripper! And especially good luck to Hodge and Birchall, two brilliant members of my dream team. ;)

Can't wait to see Buddy in action tonight; the most exciting player in the league. :thumbsu:

Mate!!!

Good luck tonight, should be a ripper! And especially good luck to Hodge and Birchall, two brilliant members of my dream team. ;)

Can't wait to see Buddy in action tonight; the most exciting player in the league. :thumbsu:

Hello mate, my favourite Crows legend :)

Good luck to you guys too... Let's hope it is a ripping game and your dream team members score you heaps of points ;)

Just of interest, how far do you guys think you can go this year? Do you think you are a genuine premiership chance? At the start of the year I had Hawthorn pegged as a super team of the future but 2-3 years down the track. Are you just a quality tall backman and experienced ruckman away from being a genuine contender NOW.
Your forward line looks great, midfield, above average. It just your ruck and backline that needs some work.

I'm sorry,

but I have to back Perrie here. Sure he's crap at goal kicking but apart from that his forward line workrate (think of those big leads and aggressive chases that often result in tackles or those big marks) is better than any of our forwards. Though thats not saying much, given our non-existent forward line... I don't think one can deny that Perrie works his sorry ass off week after week.

Good luck to the Hawks, I have a good feeling about tonight's game!

S

Just of interest, how far do you guys think you can go this year? Do you think you are a genuine premiership chance? At the start of the year I had Hawthorn pegged as a super team of the future but 2-3 years down the track. Are you just a quality tall backman and experienced ruckman away from being a genuine contender NOW.
Your forward line looks great, midfield, above average. It just your ruck and backline that needs some work.

Honestly I tend to be one to understate the Hawks, but I have followed them all year and they are for real.

Great assessmen there by you, I'll be watching out for your posts :thumbsu:

We are missing a great ruckment and a key big BIG (did I say BIG) defender and we could do it.

If we have Rutten and say a Cox/Lade etc we would be awesome. Unfortunately until we can find those two ingredients we can be exposed.

Thanks mate

I'm sorry,

but I have to back Perrie here. Sure he's crap at goal kicking but apart from that his forward line workrate (think of those big leads and aggressive chases that often result in tackles or those big marks) is better than any of our forwards. Though thats not saying much, given our non-existent forward line... I don't think one can deny that Perrie works his sorry ass off week after week.

Good luck to the Hawks, I have a good feeling about tonight's game!

S

I wasn't so much bagging Perrie as I was my mate from work. I haven't seen enough of you guys to give you a reasonable assessment though, which is why I am looking forward to this game so much.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I'd have Perrie lining up for an important shot before Thompson or a lot of other players. Those people who constantly bag him know bugger all about football.

Good luck tonite Crows, in the battle off the birds.

I'm hoping for a good hard contest, free flowing, arm wrestle or whatever the case may be i'm sure their will be a great contest.

I've only seen you guys play once this season, and that was against the Roos @ the GC.

I feel if you bring that type of game to the ground tonite, you might control the tempo for the majority of the game.

I dont think we are a serious premiership chance with such a young team and still some positions not yet filled. We have two good tap ruck man, but we dont have a great ruck yet. Campbell doesnt get around the field quite like he did last year so hopefully Max Bailey can fill that role next season.

As Hodge 2 Franklin said were missing a Big defender, as Gilham has been good but we dont play him on the top forwards in the league.

I think we have been really lucky with injuries and it will be interesting to see if Franklin and Roughead can both be consistant in the forward line with Boyle out. Plus being so inexperienced its hard to predict how we would shape in the finals.

If we go to prelims I would be extatic with our season.