LVFNL 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter Hellboy

Not sure as I am not on the board of the LVFNL but I do know it was seriously followed up. Anyway it wasn't a bad round of footy with Newbridge pulling off an upset of sorts. Our boys had a good win and how good was the rain for all the farmers of our district!

Interesting to see Singh didn't feature in the best or register a goal against a powerless Mitiamo. Any reports?

Just from my point of view, Gregg can coach. Loved the effort from my mob today, the maroons, won a hard fought game against the bears in difficult conditions. Never going to be a pretty game, think the wet weather helped us with our injury list. But gotta love a hard fought win!!!!!!!!

Any reports on the Newbridge v Bridgey game on the weekend?

Was trying to slip by without comment Jdog, but need to face the music.
Simple story was Bridgy far too good, and clearly the best side we have played all year IMO, well drilled and well coached. Solid defence, potent attack and slick onballers. They rightly should be flag favourites once again. I've said it before, injuries no excuse, every side has them, so we now have much work to do in the next 9 weeks.
Gotta hand it to big Axle as well, cops heaps over the fence, but gives it back in spades and just keeps kicking goals.

How about other games, any news? Sounds like a ripper game b/w YCW and Inglewood.

Luke Mitchell lined up for Mitiamo on the weekend and found himself reported in the first quarter.

I'd imagine Hepburn Springs would be none too impressed with that.

Luke Mitchell lined up for Mitiamo on the weekend and found himself reported in the first quarter.

I'd imagine Hepburn Springs would be none too impressed with that.

So I gather he was being cleared back to Mitty for the one game and then back to Hepburn next week. He wants to hope he doesn't get 3-4 weeks to take him past June 30, you cant be cleared if you are suspended can you?

He is a great player though.

So I gather he was being cleared back to Mitty for the one game and then back to Hepburn next week. He wants to hope he doesn't get 3-4 weeks to take him past June 30, you cant be cleared if you are suspended can you?

He is a great player though.

He'll get the option of 1 week, or if he's stupid, he can contest it and he'll definitely get more.

No footy in the CHFL last weekend so I believe he'll be cleared back.

Any match reports from the weekend lads?
Yep, come on Hellboy, tell us about the panthers great win up at Mitchell Park. Always hard to win up there.

N/B came good in the second half, after YCW being a bit quick in the first hour. Day out for Millsy kicking 9.11 and a couple out on the full. No other real highlights from this game, so hoping there were some highlights from other games to talk about. Bitterly cold day, perhaps that was the reason it was a bit flat?

Yep, come on Hellboy, tell us about the panthers great win up at Mitchell Park. Always hard to win up there.

It was obviously a pretty good win, particulary up there. I thought we were gone 10 minutes in to the last after Pyramid had kicked two early goals with the wind. Balraj Singh, who had been pretty good most of the day, blew up in the ruck which allowed the Marong midfielders first use out of the middle and we managed to kick 4 goals in the last 10 minutes, into the breeze.

Without Leigh Davies, the Pyramid back line looked a bit suspect. (Evidence by Roota kicking 4, which would have been 10 if he could mark or kick straight). Marong were also without Bryan Vance who has been sidelined through injury.

I get the feeling that Pyramid might have thought they had that game in the bag from the outset.

Now to beat Serp.........

Latest sportsbet odds.

Bridgewater $1.90
B/L Serpentine $3.00
Pyramid Hill $ 5.00
Newbridge $6.50
Marong $15.00
Calivil United $75.00
Inglewood $101.00
YCW $101.00
Mitiamo $201.00

Thanks Chip for your prediction, but Inglewood far from being within a point of the top 4 on today's form, you have some great young talent but they need a bit more experience and some more experienced bodies around them IMHO.

What's the go with the Bridgy - Mitty game being closer than anyone expected? Anyone care to comment?

Also, serp seem to have done it pretty easy by the scoreboard, is that how the game seemed to those who were watching?

Well done to Mitiamo on chalking up their first win of the season. Credit to them for continuing to chip away and competing every week. I hope they had a good night last night :thumbsu:

I would love to know who made the call, to send that young fella in the reserves to drive himself to hospital, after suffering suspected broken ribs and a possible collapsed lung