Scham

What a great article about Macca in the latest "Docker".

Also noticed yesterday when Black gave away that stupid 50 (and goal), Macca went over to him and gave him a stern talking to. Good leadership, and due to the absence of the coach dragging him to give him a talking to, it was well needed too.

I noticed that in the replay when Black gave away 50. The camera cut to the coaches box expecting to see Connolly screaming down the phone, but CC was just sitting there with a dopey look on his face drinking his water.

Do you want him to start breaking phones or something? What do you expect of the guy? :confused:

I hope he gets another one year contract next year, otherwise I'd like to see him coaching either with us or EF.
I don't think that clown that coaches EF atm will get another contract but Woewoden would be in the box seat. Perhaps Macca could play and be assistant to woey?

Black plays his best game bordering on over aggression. He goes in twice as hard when he's angry. He lines up players with big hip and shoulders and runs until his lungs burst. He gets under the oppositions skin. They soon become focused on bashing him and we start winning the game.

A free kick or two i could tolerate.

The on field leaders would have had a whisper in his ear, that's all that's needed. If he was non responsive to that then you would drag him.

Any excuse to bag out CC, the guy can't win with you people!

The on field leaders would have had a whisper in his ear, that's all that's needed. If he was non responsive to that then you would drag him.

Any excuse to bag out CC, the guy can't win with you people!

Wombat - after 6 year journey of really "nothing" and a lot of useless talk, a lot of supporters have had a "gut full" of CC. I for one do not respect that he has the capability of ever getting us to a GF.

In the 3rd quarter the Blues were breaking from the centre, Macca was in pursuit. Out of the corner of his eye he could see McPharlin standing in no mans land watching the Blues player run at him, Macca just started bellowing at McPharlin, something to the effect of;

"Pull your finger, run at him, send him wide and close him down"

McPharlin pulled his finger out, ran at him, sent him wide and unfortunately wasn't quite quick enough to stop the kick into their 50. If McPharlin had committed to the contest of his own voliton it would have been a very different outcome. Macca gave him the evil eye, and I reckon McPharlin began to play better after that:D.

I was a critic of Maccas skills but never his committment to the team. His dedication is shown by the way he has improved his skills, hes also now a one touch player in congestion, on most occassions.

Anyone calling for him to be dropped and that hes too slow is a fool.
Respect!:thumbsu:

In the 3rd quarter the Blues were breaking from the centre, Macca was in pursuit. Out of the corner of his eye he could see McPharlin standing in no mans land watching the Blues player run at him, Macca just started bellowing at McPharlin, something to the effect of;

"Pull your finger, run at him, send him wide and close him down"

McPharlin pulled his finger out, ran at him, sent him wide and unfortunately wasn't quite quick enough to stop the kick into their 50. If McPharlin had committed to the contest of his own voliton it would have been a very different outcome. Macca gave him the evil eye, and I reckon McPharlin began to play better after that:D.

I was a critic of Maccas skills but never his committment to the team. His dedication is shown by the way he has improved his skills, hes also now a one touch player in congestion, on most occassions.

Anyone calling for him to be dropped and that hes too slow is a fool.
Respect!:thumbsu:

You're stealing my lines, but then Macca is my mate. This is what I see Macca do every week, it doesn't get you Brownlow votes but it puts some lead in your teams pencil.

Macca is Macca and will lift a notch or two again this weekend playing in the Gummies jumper.