Malthouse costs Blues a prize recruit!

Communist = Carlton not richer & more powerful then anybody else.

Nope. Being rich and powerful was never just a Carlton thing, it's just never been a StKilda thing.

As for my so called bitterness, as you delight in reminding me, I am a new fan, this century only. So why would I have any bitterness over things I did not experience?

Because your club's shit stained history follows you to this very day and when you come across other clubs that haven't nailed a flag this century yet you seem annoyed that their supoprters have a living history where they saw flags roll through the door.

laughing at your own jokes is gay.
Aww that's cute, I wasn't laughing at my own joke, I was laughing at your joke :D

of a club

286r1vr.jpg

Yeah good start for Mick. Derailed the first big project he touched. Apparently not too impressed down at Pieland with the grubby pitch for Trav on the day the McCarthy story unfolded. Anyway - don't worry Big Q will be awesome for you :)

It related to a comment made about the club going backwards this year.

But Carlton didn't stuff up the Cloke deal. I think Sticks comments laid out Carlton's expectations on a potential Cloke trade. We played it very nicely driving up his price with no loss to ourselves. Let's face it, it was Collingwood who stuffed up their Cloke deal.
You would think that Carlton would have enough on their plate without having to worry about driving up a price to screw another club. If the AFL has been reduced to an episode of Container Wars then we have a problem.
Now I was ok with Cloke leaving but still thought it to be a substantial loss. How Carlton and it's supporters couldn't see the massive gain of getting him is beyond me. Lynch would give you 2 years and Cloke 6, if they play to the same age. Have things changed so much that 1 flag in almost 20 years would be enough? Collingwood's 2010 flag is long forgotten in terms of measuring success. If we don't snag one in the next 3-4 most will see it as a failure to capitalise. How quickly do people forget Essendon's 3-4 year period when they only got the one flag?
As for the Communist AFL, it is now that a true football brains trust is even more important than in the past. You can't go out and buy a side, you have to develop, draft/trade and spend your cash wisely. Favourable zones and brown paper bags is a thing of the past and so it should be.

oh good no one touched this one yet.

ok monkey ol pal - tell us tell us all how ******* good you are, in your little world, of forseeing to your financial benefit. what was it, waited til IPAD2 came out cos it had a camera ? or decided against the P76 while all your mates had to have one ? or even decided against buying shares in AMP on listing ?

this is gonna be good. ******* self important carlscum flogs.

Just stating the facts my boy. I back my assessments against that of others and get financial returns from doing so. Acknowledging the fact doesn't make me self important, but it may make you feel insecure.

Really? because you look like a guy with 13 thousand posts o_O

Yep! About 6 a day on average in spurts and thrusts. Must blow your mind thinking ... how do you earn money if you don't work 9-5. LOL. Tbh I've had to step back from a lot of things recently for personal reasons, but if anything, my BF posting has increased over the same period.

You would think that Carlton would have enough on their plate without having to worry about driving up a price to screw another club.

I don't think they were focused on it mate, just a pleasant by-product. Once again, check Sticks; comments for how Carlton realistically assessed the trade possibilities.

Now I was ok with Cloke leaving but still thought it to be a substantial loss. How Carlton and it's supporters couldn't see the massive gain of getting him is beyond me.

Like I said, if he was free I'd be all for it. As it stood, didn't want the club to touch him with a barge pole. Not keen on Lynch either for that matter.

As for the Communist AFL, it is now that a true football brains trust is even more important than in the past. You can't go out and buy a side, you have to develop, draft/trade and spend your cash wisely.

No. It's just that "football brains" means something different now to what it did before. As I've said, previously clubs had to complete as clubs, not football departments. It was top to bottom, like real competition should be, not this manufactured equalisation rubbish. And like a good dictator, the AFL have still left enough room for them to ply their own influence according to their interests. There's probably less integrity in this comp than at any time in history, particularly given the propaganda saying how the league operates on a level playing field.

Just stating the facts my boy. I back my assessments against that of others and get financial returns from doing so. Acknowledging the fact doesn't make me self important, but it may make you feel insecure.

yeah but that doesnt answer the question. cmon you are just so good, and are dying to tell us all.

Yep! About 6 a day on average in spurts and thrusts. Must blow your mind thinking ... how do you earn money if you don't work 9-5. LOL. Tbh I've had to step back from a lot of things recently for personal reasons, but if anything, my BF posting has increased over the same period.
No I pretty much see 13 thousand plus posts and think you live in your mothers basement, good luck with that and your joke of a club ;)

Eh? Oh, you mean the premiership coach Eddie stupidly moved on in place of Bob Rose MKII. Good luck with that :oops:

Rejected? LOL. Did you hear what Sticks said about Cloke? Dude! You've been masterfully trolled by Mick on this one, to the point Eddie's run in and offered more than they were otherwise prepared to. What have Carlton lost? Nothing at all. What have we gained? Hearty lulz at Collingwood's expense. It's been a good day!

What? Did Matty Leuzer let you pop one of his zits? Coz other than that, todays seen you lose your only chance to hit top four next year.

... todays seen you lose your only chance to hit top four next year.

Carlton lost nothing today besides a shot in the foot. Otherwise nothing has changed from last week.

Collingwood though have lost about $800k a year from their salary cap for the next FIVE years, which is great news for a Blues fan. Look at Ed fold like a deck of cards after Mick trolled the Pies. LOL

The Cloke's should send Mick a nice Chrissy card this year, thanking him for his assistance in nailing the Pies :D

We dodged a bullet and increased the pressure on teh Woods salary cap, it's a good day indeed :thumbsu:

Also **** off Robbo, Hawthorn alias is fooling no one.

Malthouse costs Blues a prize recruit!